You Know your From SA When........

Apr 22, 2007
T.Swift Huddersfield Town AUFC
YOU KNOW YOU ARE FROM SA WHEN.............

You have been to the club formerly known as Heaven at least once
(and you were under 18).

You have been to Glenelg and got extremely sunburnt

You know what fritz is

You call people Mindas

You say plaaaant not pleeeent

You go out to the same place EVERY Saturday night

You have the same friends from high school

You can't go out without seeing someone you know

You really miss the old Sizzler cheese bread

You like ugg boots, not moccies

You have a very strong opinion on Lleyton Hewitt

You have been to one of the following lookouts: Stirling, Mt Lofty, Penfolds Rd, Sunnyside Rd, Eagle On The Hill, Montefiore Hill, Windy Point

You know who Stormy Summers is

You know what Fruchocs are

You believe that anything that has ever breathed or moved in Adelaide air is 'Adelaide's Own'

You're well aware that for one month of the year, it is impossible to travel from one side of the city to the other, and during this period you will magically acquire a passion for V8s, a love of the arts, appreciation for world music, expertise in food and wine and become completely immersed in the culture of horse racing.

You pour Farmer's Union Iced Coffee on your breakfast cereal.
You will never forgive Melbourne for stealing our Grand Prix.

Never.

You know how 'dance', 'pool', 'castle' and 'graph' are SUPPOSED
to be pronounced.

You get offended when people from Western Australia call SA part of the "East Coast".

You insist on calling AAMI Stadium, "Footy Park".

You consider Coopers to be a food group.

You believe that other states' time zones are not good enough for us.

You acknowledge that, while half of our state is uninhabitable, you know that it's still the greatest.

You think the 'Tiser has no journalistic integrity whatsoever....and yet you still read it every day.

You vote for Mike Rann in every State election, mainly because you can't remember the other guy's name.

You know there's more than one way to have a good time in Hindley Street.

One word: Haigh's

You know that Victor Harbor is the only place to be for Schoolies.

You forgave the Chappells for the 1981 Underarm Incident purely out of South Australian patriotism.

You have a unfettered love of either Crows or Port to the complete exclusion of the other.

You know the people out on the Torrens are either tourists or rowers. No one else would go near that water.

You think the Festival Centre is a wonder of modern architecture.

You console yourself that, despite all our faults, at least South Australia wasn't built by convicts.

You can leave work at 5:15 and miss "peak hour traffic"

You can have a good old laugh at the fact that Adelaide's second name is "City of Churches"

You're not scared by Aboriginals walking around Adelaide in speedos and gumboots

Your 'sports gurus' are KG and Cornesy

You know what a 'stobie pole' is

You don't know what the meaning of the "Mall's balls" but you make sure you meet people there

You either live on one side or the other of the great divide
(Gepps Cross intersection)

You're aware that everything is not just good, it's "heaps good"

You still claim Anthony LaPaglia as an Adelaidean cos he
worked in a shoe shop in Rundle Mall once.

You understand that the Adelaide Cup Holiday HAD to be moved to the Summer months so more people would get drunk and not have to go to work.

And on a final note...don't believe the rumours. I live in South Australia and have never been murdered once.

Yeah thats always a good read, get it in myspace bulletins a lot. A few new ones I hadnt seen before though.

Oh, and you're telling me that South Aussies pouring Farmers Union on breakfast is uncommon for the rest of the nation. Farmers Union Iced Coffee. The only Iced Coffee that should be consumed....on special at Coles for $2.99 per 2L bottle ;)

yeah, there's plenty of these around, and most are definitely worth a laugh.

I was reading the census data yesterday and noticed that 25% of Adelaideans listed themselves as having "No Religion" compared to the 19% national average, despite being the "City of Churches".

yeah, there's plenty of these around, and most are definitely worth a laugh.

I was reading the census data yesterday and noticed that 25% of Adelaideans listed themselves as having "No Religion" compared to the 19% national average, despite being the "City of Churches".

Disappointing van Berloism didnt get a mention. Oh well, theres room for growth i guess.

Expect van Berloism to have picked up that 25% in the next census.

weird isn't it! one thing that really gets me is Graph I go to uni and alot of the lecturers are from NSW and they say ...not like I do and It was really starting to piss me off so one day I stood up and I'm Like it's GRAPH!! not gra ph GRAPH!! everyone Appluaded me it was funny!

Disappointing van Berloism didnt get a mention. Oh well, theres room for growth i guess.

Expect van Berloism to have picked up that 25% in the next census.

Those bureaucrats are trying to keep a lid on it, fudging the numbers. Its just a matter of time before South Australia in a van Berloist theocracy.

I'd kill for a BALFOURS PASTY right now...............already got the 3 litrey FU ICED CHOFF in the fridge :thumbsu:

Remember the old " Cos they don't have FRITZ in SYDNEY , they've never tried a WOODYS lemonade " ad ??
( State bank , i think ! )

My round 10 domination of five games in Melbourne was all dims sims and light beer, by the fifth game I wanted nothing more than a Pasty and Iced Coffee.

I haven't quite gotten to the stage of pouring it on my breakfast, but I love it with Baileys :)

So many things I miss, FU Iced Coffee, Vilis, actually thats about it, but WHAT a combo. Go Adelaide :thumbsu:

Always get FU iced coffee when flying out of Adelaide as my 'last rite'.

Younger brother has done the right thing last few times I've flown home as well and had one waiting for me at the airport :)

I was so glad when I went to the supermarket on the Gold Coast and found FU Iced Coffee. They said they didn't keep much of it, so I told them they'd better increase their supplies for the next 3 weeks as this South Australian will be drinking plenty of it. I was kept happy. :)

Woolies seems to stock it everywhere... I was just disappointed they didn't have the strong version in Melb

Victoria has the Worst Iced Coffee Ever! I almost died on my Ski Trip in Yr 9 back in 2002 I actually chose Chocalate Milk over it it was that Bad!

My Uncle lives over there and the first thing he does when comes back here is buy a 2L FU Iced Coffee

Farmers Union......or it's nothing!

Perth has the shittest iced coffee. i also chose nothing over the alternative, partly because the brand of milk there tastes crap, and because they sponsor WCE. :D

Farmers Union Iced Coffee:

carton.gif

:thumbsu::thumbsu:

two things that I wish were different in history. That South Australia didn't give up Northern Territory (it used to be ours!). And that WA actually ceeded from Australia (no West Coast). MWAHAHA

haha Farmers Union does taste the best, I was at the Carlton game and the gold coast game and Big M and I think it was FM on the gold coast tasted so bad.

Didnt have much trouble finding the good stuff at supermarkets in Queensland and it was in a fair few places in Melbourne.

You Know your From SA When........