Your High school

• Thread starter Thread starter play on

play on

What is the name of the High school you used to go to, or the school you go to now? Lakeside secondary Collage would be the school I used to go to. My Mum wanted me to go to a high school called Newlands High, which is minutes away from me, but it was closed at the end of 1992. I would have been going in 1993. My mum was not happy about it, but I was, because, I had my reasons for not wanting to go to Newlands. My preference was Coburg High, but my mum refused to let me go their, because, the reputation at that school was not great. I had the choice of two schools. Lakeside, and I think the school was called Box Forrest secondary collage. I chose Lakeside.

------------------------------
Play on says the umpire
------------------------------

From year 7, until year 8 I went to a school called Thomas Carr.
But I dont like the private school, so I have been going to Hoppers Secondary since term 4 last year, and until now when Im in year 9!

Merrimac State School (1984-1990)

Nerang High School (1991)

Gladstone Park Secondary College (1992-1995)

Monash University (1996-2000)

Whoops...bit too much information there! :D

I don't want to name the high school I currently attend, as whenever I do, people attach stereotypes to it.

The only one that knows is Hitman, and sort of Ripper (;) ) so shut up guys!

Turramurra High School - Year 7 and 8

Norwood Secondary Collage - Half Of Year 9

Bludge - For Half a Year

Now Yr 10 At - Croydon

Mags

I went to the same school as a certain channel 9 Footy Show co host. When i was there, there were at least 3 different homosexual teachers that tried to hit on male students.

Waverley 63-67 :eek: woooo thats a long time ago

One of the Rugby Nureseries in Sydney along with the Kings School and St Josephs.

My favourite moment of school was getting my 5 minutes of glory to get on the field as a 1st XV Replacement. (I know it sounds kind of lame, but getting into the 1st XV was much harder than you would think, considering there were 6 or 7 teams)

Morphettvale South = Rec.-Yr2
Flaxmill Primary = Yr2-Yr6
Woodcroft Colege = Yr7-11*

:(:(:(

*= Not Out :D

Currently going to Wesley College, the same school that produced the likes of Ben Cousins, Michael Gardiner, Phil Read, Andrew McDougall, Jarrod Schofield just to mention the footy players...:cool:

Vis

St.John's College, Braybrook 1987-90
Chisholm College, Braybrook 1991-92

Had a change of heart about my chosen career, and did additional VCE subjects at :
Box Forest Secondary College (formerly Glenroy Tech.) 1993
Western whatever-it's-called-these-days TAFE 1995

Had another change of heart about my chosen career (changed back, actually) and now I'm sort of at Deakin Uni (studies on hold).

Originally posted by Visro
Currently going to Wesley College, the same school that produced the likes of Ben Cousins, Michael Gardiner, Phil Read, Andrew McDougall, Jarrod Schofield just to mention the footy players...:cool:

Vis
OY, My High School Produced Michael Gardiner:), he just finished at Wesley. Also, Tarkyn Lockyer went to my school
My High School is Albany Senior High School

Hey Sbagman I'm the extremely good looking one! Darky's the ET look alike:D (Only gagging mate).

1980 - 86, P/6 Our Lady's P.S. Craigieburn
86, 6 Christ the King P.S. Braybrook

87-90, St.Johns College Braybrook
91, Chisholm College Braybrook

94&95 Footscray T.A.F.E. (V.C.E)

I am currently at Lyndale Secondary College, in North Dandenong.

We have produced...

John Farnham (sorry folks :( )
Travis Johnstone :rolleyes:

and soon to add...

Brett Collett :D

The Hitman

P.S. Call me Meg, or I will tell all what school you go to! :eek:

Fulham North Primary School - 1987-1994
(Ken Mcgregor went there...as did Mark Bradtke the basketballer)
will be a few more draft picks from Fulham North this year me thinks

Temple College - 1995-1999

Was reasonable school.

now at Spherion Technology Training which was formely Interim Technology Training Institute.

Braeview Primary - 1988 - 1996
Reynella East High - 1997 - 2002 (Year 12 over 2 years)
Flinders Uni - 2003 - 2006

Reynella East's star graduate is Brett Maher which isn't bad.

Apart from him, I don't know of anyone who's really achieved much on the sporting field or has become famous. Michael Doughty from the Crows went there... apart from that, no one else too exciting.

Vis, we've started something now.
Some schools will have produced more players than others, bigger schools maybe, or in a highly talented area. Still proud to say My school produced these guys. Whats funny, the other high school in the area, North Albany Senior High School, produced, ah, Greg Harding