Sorrento​
Cups WR​
25.3​
Cohuna GC​
Huntingdale-Cranbourne GC​
18​
Golden Beach GC​

Last edited by a moderator:
Hit the ball great today. Best i've played in a long time. Amazing that nearly every shot seem in the first 6 holes seemed to be a 7 iron in and struck 5 out of 6 sweetly. Even managed to clip the edge of the hole on a par 3 as it ran a couple of metres past. Hit the flagpole and it may have been a chance

Played 18 at Oakleigh yesterday, 93, but I don't consider that breaking the 100. For those that haven't played it, I reckon it'd be one of the shortest courses in Victoria, it certainly doesn't test the long hitting, but it does test the approach shots and how you hit the green. My putting was awful yesterday, I reckon I 3-putted on at least half the holes, and I lipped out atleast twice on putts less than 4 foot.

My ball striking also was trash, I topped a heap of tee shots but luckily they were topped straight and so kept me on the fairway, but where I should have been on the green I left myself a challenging chip which I would often leave too far and be forced to 2/3 putt which cost me.

The only saving grace is a bad round I've had at this course would usually be a 100-110 over 18, whereas this time a bad round was 93. Hopefully a good round next time is under 90.

Played 18 at Oakleigh yesterday, 93, but I don't consider that breaking the 100. For those that haven't played it, I reckon it'd be one of the shortest courses in Victoria, it certainly doesn't test the long hitting, but it does test the approach shots and how you hit the green. My putting was awful yesterday, I reckon I 3-putted on at least half the holes, and I lipped out atleast twice on putts less than 4 foot.

My ball striking also was trash, I topped a heap of tee shots but luckily they were topped straight and so kept me on the fairway, but where I should have been on the green I left myself a challenging chip which I would often leave too far and be forced to 2/3 putt which cost me.

The only saving grace is a bad round I've had at this course would usually be a 100-110 over 18, whereas this time a bad round was 93. Hopefully a good round next time is under 90.
keep on keeping on mate!!

have played it eons ago. its tight and short.

18 at GW public this arvo. Finally was in control of my Driving....actually was probably the best I have ever drove in in my 40 years of golfing. Missed 4 fairways (first cut and nothing from the trees for the entire 18). Not the longest I have hit the ball but the best...a gentle fade.

7 over front 9...20 fn putts. Hurts as putting is the strongest part of my game. 3 over back nine....started to release putter head better and made a few. 36 putts.

Coach Rohan encouraged me to keep persisting with my swing changes..particularly with Driver (it wasn't working but was much more on plane) and i am so happy I didn't revert back to my old ways.

First time playing comp today at Latrobe. Started great was on 16 points after 7 holes. Stupidly said to my brother I was in for a good day and I was hitting it well. Finished on 29 points. That is the first and last time I will ever talk up my golf game
I'm shocking at it too. One day in an Ambrose I hit every shot for 3 or 4 holes, I said 'come on guys, lift your game (or similar)' then couldn't hit a barn door from 2 paces for the rest of the round.

86 at Maylands Peninsula this arvo. Nice public course, but always busy. Driving was on fire. Approach play and chipping very average.