The Subtle Racism movement AKA - The Art of finding offense where there is none.

Remove this Banner Ad

RisingPhoenix

Club Legend
Dec 20, 2010
Great Southern
AFL Club
West Coast
Other Teams
NAFC, SDFC, MUFC.
It's truly truly absurd where this 'movement' is heading.

http://m.smh.com.au/entertainment/m...reotypes-to-mcgregor-film-20130219-2eos4.html

So your making an Australian film where it appears you are going to be filming prison set sequences, which given the makeup of prison populations within this country, common sense would therefore suggest would require a large number of indigenous extras and actors.

But apparently to advertise for that is now 'racism'.

For the love of god where is it going to end? You can find racism everywhere it would appear.

I'm not a lawyer, but I seem to recall the concept of 'subtle racism' largely drove how WA's race hate laws were set up under the former Labor governments....with the onus on the individual being offended by the slur, rather than the inherent existing racism within the slur itself.

Slippery slope we are heading down I would of thought....and one certainly not conducive to the idea of black and white moving forward in a positive direction that's for sure.

http://m.smh.com.au/entertainment/m...reotypes-to-mcgregor-film-20130219-2eos4.html

So your making an Australian film where it appears you are going to be filming prison set sequences, which given the makeup of prison populations within this country, common sense would therefore suggest would require a large number of indigenous extras and actors.

For the love of god where is it going to end? You can find racism everywhere it would appear.

I'm not a lawyer, but I seem to recall the concept of 'subtle racism' largely drove how WA's race hate laws were set up under the former Labor governments....with the onus on the individual being offended by the slur, rather than the inherent existing racism within the slur itself.