I resign from this board

Yes, I understand... it can be quite frustrating, BUT you have to stick by your team. I'm sick of the patience line too because perhaps I'm a bit too passionate and want my team to win but I can't really do anything about it except actively support my team. Sure, there are times when you can criticise your side, and rightly so, but at the end we are all Carlton supporters.

We support our team because we love them, even if we are not expecting too many wins. What's the bet that when things turn around people like legendtofski will come back and pretend nothing has ever happened?

i dont doubt that half our supporter base are in dissaray and really upset! i just want the players to show the same passion as the long suffering supporters!!! its just not good enough anymore! its 2008, we've sucked since the year 2000. this team has been a bottom of the rung....the worst of the worst...For nearly a decade. that IS NOT ACCEPTABLE for any club. and IS NOT acceptable ANYMORE. WE ARE CARLTON!!!!!
Actually, we have been crap from 2002 onwards - and in that time 2004 was not an altogether bad year by any means. ;)

Of course it is not good enough, but I ask again - how is getting angry, doing your nut on an internet forum and "not accepting honourable losses" going to help?

I mean, those things sound good in a symbolic sense but how are they going to help turn things around on the field? What are you suggesting we as supporters should actually do about the situation?

Watching this thread has been interesting. i understand you need to wait for the success to come and that hard. But any team from the bottom can come up to win. Look at the Lions ten years ago, we did alright after that :)

Actually, we have been crap from 2002 onwards - and in that time 2004 was not an altogether bad year by any means. ;)

Of course it is not good enough, but I ask again - how is getting angry, doing your nut on an internet forum and "not accepting honourable losses" going to help?

I mean, those things sound good in a symbolic sense but how are they going to help turn things around on the field? What are you suggesting we as supporters should actually do about the situation?

i dunno mate, i really don't. it's come to that point. i really dunno anymore, we just lose, week in, week out. thats what it's become to be carlton now - accepting of losses, after friggin losses! i'd love to think that theres light at the end of the tunnel but we are becoming like fitzroy...

Fitzroy had heart. They had to be killed off by the AFL before they stopped coming.

So your saying we have no heart?

Well you have a big mouth here tonight, you tell me:

How many players have you seen come to the interchange having run themselves to a standstill?
How many players lay blocks for their team-mates? (saw Kreuz lay one for Judd tonight granted).
How many players lay efficient shepherds, tackles, hits that hurt, stop, intimidate?
How many players looked upset after the game tonight?
How many players put their bodies in harms way?
How many players shirk contests?
How many players are fully match fit and ready to go?
How many players drop off when it gets hot and the match is there to be won?
How many players run out the full four quarters?
How many players gee up their team-mates when we are getting done?

I'm going to bed, you can all get ____ed.

i thought carlton supporters would be happy losing ..... isnt that the brand of footy they are playing .....TANKING ......or have you changed it to THROWING MATCHES now ?

Hilarious. 6 goals up and you lose by 6 goals. The Dogs owned you pathetic Single Flag pretenders. You got well and truly hammered. Nice work. Come back when you have a shred of credibility.

Great post and well done on winning such a great game (albeit through gritted teeth). ;) Make no mistakes,i was punching the wall in anger at one stage tonight BUT if supporters like you legendofski can't see the OBVIOUS positives out of tonight then you simply don't know much about football my friend.

Dude he can see it,what shits him off i reckon is when the young guns fire,several leaders don't do their jobs or when Fevola or Fisher have a bad game,the leaders have a good game but don't score. Their is always 4 or 5 players who just don't 100% 4 Quarter effort in the game.

A lot has gone wrong for Carlton this year. In a perfect world O'Hailpin would not have lost 10kgs in the lead up to round 1 and would be a permanant FB. Walker and Fisher would be fit. Judd and Stevens would be 100% fit. Jamison, Hampson, Kreuzer will all be top players. Gibbs and Murphy will be stars. Carlton are a bottom 4 side, but will not be for long.

And we still got the Aboriginal curse from 1999,turn that around 1999 it's got 3 9 numbers,turned around 666,the number of the beast,hell and fire was born to be released on us.

Beddy Byes for you now.

Well you have a big mouth here tonight, you tell me:

How many players have you seen come to the interchange having run themselves to a standstill?
How many players lay blocks for their team-mates? (saw Kreuz lay one for Judd tonight granted).
How many players lay efficient shepherds, tackles, hits that hurt, stop, intimidate?
How many players looked upset after the game tonight?
How many players put their bodies in harms way?
How many players shirk contests?
How many players are fully match fit and ready to go?
How many players drop off when it gets hot and the match is there to be won?
How many players run out the full four quarters?
How many players gee up their team-mates when we are getting done?

I'm going to bed, you can all get ____ed.

:Dhaha u crack me up, I seem to be getting grumpier and grumpier as well the more we lose:mad:

I kind of agree with the OP. I'm not trying to rub Essedon's victory in- it was a lucky escape.

Tonight, you won in he ruck IMO, you won in the midfield (for 3 quarters) but having said that it's against the worst ruck division in the competition and I don't think there's a supporter of any club in the country that doesn't know about Essendon's midfield deficiencies.

There will be no solutions until you admit to the problem, we got rid of Sheedy... that was our problem. The footballing public thought we were crazy but when you actually look into it with a bit of intention, Sheedy didn't have a game plan for his past 5-6 years.

Now, Ratten was a great player but a coach? I don't think so. He's got some ordinary cattle to work with, granted, but Carlton don't look like winning a game... until you play Melbourne.

At the end of the season, cut your losses. Ditch Ratten, delist Cloke, Russell (dud), Houlihan (unreliable and inconsistent), Banister (Essendon and Carlton dud), Thornton (dud) and Scotland (turnover king) and trade Waite (unreliable and inconsistent) and/or Fischer (potential trade bait). Your recruiting has been poorer than ours (before '06 that is). You need quality KPs at both ends of the ground... in particular defence.

Good luck for the rest of the season but unfortunately I think it will be a long one for Carlton supporters, it's a shame because the competition needs Carlton back up there! :thumbsu:

That's stupid if we get rid of all of those players especially tall players,we will be bottom again.Why would we trade Fisher and Thornton,who plays good in defence,only Russell is the one i would get rid off,while Cloke,Bannister could go either way while Scotland,Bentick and Carrazoo are trade bait as we got young midfield players stepping up.