What's happening in the Bendigo Football League #2

The Jeff Brennan mentioned in the Addy as the BFL interleague coach.
Is this the bloke who resigned as Bombers General Manager in disgrace.

Just putting the feelers out for 1 or 2 QUALITY onballers from bendigo to join a club going places this year!
Probably just need a couple more midfeild rotations to put us over the line.

So if your border line player or not getting a go at seniour level or maybe been promised some thing during pre-season that hasnt been delivered here is your chance to prove yourself.

$$$$ can be disscussed on ability but still some room in the budget.
car load from bendigo already go up every week, great club plenty of fun to be had along with succses:):)

GIVE CHEAP SEATS A CALL-0409007091

Just putting the feelers out for 1 or 2 QUALITY onballers from bendigo to join a club going places this year!
Probably just need a couple more midfeild rotations to put us over the line.

So if your border line player or not getting a go at seniour level or maybe been promised some thing during pre-season that hasnt been delivered here is your chance to prove yourself.

$$$$ can be disscussed on ability but still some room in the budget.
car load from bendigo already go up every week, great club plenty of fun to be had along with succses:):)

GIVE CHEAP SEATS A CALL-0409007091

Who are they joining with big fella??

Expect an improved performance from Kyneton this week with players returning from Bombers and Pioneers as well as the Piccione brothers back from injury.
Another interesting inclusion is Rambo!
It is also good to see that the Tiges apparently have pretty good numbers with two full teams being named.
Keep up the good work Ox, Paul and others, things will turn around.

Expect an improved performance from Kyneton this week with players returning from Bombers and Pioneers as well as the Piccione brothers back from injury.
Another interesting inclusion is Rambo!
It is also good to see that the Tiges apparently have pretty good numbers with two full teams being named.
Keep up the good work Ox, Paul and others, things will turn around.

Couldn't agree more. I think everyone would agree it would be great to have a strong competitive Kyneton in the league. Good luck to the tigers this weekend.

I'm off to see how the Dragons fare against Square. I don't follow any team in particular, so I'm just hoping for a ripping game.

Couldn't agree more. I think everyone would agree it would be great to have a strong competitive Kyneton in the league. Good luck to the tigers this weekend.

I'm off to see how the Dragons fare against Square. I don't follow any team in particular, so I'm just hoping for a ripping game.

I'm also hoping Kyneton give a yelp... E/hawk are not playing flash at the moment, so with the Tigers' inclusions they should be competitive.

Good luck to my young Dragons on Sat night...

p.s. Truck - it's salary mate.

Interesting to see young Brad Stringer named in the Maryborough side to face Castlemaine! He was a big part of the Square team last year and played in the grand final. He is currently on the Bendigo Bombers list but is not getting a game due to Essendon having a fairly good run with injuries and has been told there is no room for him at Sqaure, not even in the two's!!??

What are they smoking down at Square? A young player who is one of their own, tries his hand at playing bombers and they just shaft him when he returns for a game! It's not like he has just signed with them for when he gets dropped, he is and has been a Square player for ages. I can perhaps understand not wanting to mess with their senior line up to a degree, but to not even give him a game in the two's is nothing short of a disgrace and a slap in the face to a very talented young player....

Any Thoughts??

Interesting to see young Brad Stringer named in the Maryborough side to face Castlemaine! He was a big part of the Square team last year and played in the grand final. He is currently on the Bendigo Bombers list but is not getting a game due to Essendon having a fairly good run with injuries and has been told there is no room for him at Sqaure, not even in the two's!!??

What are they smoking down at Square? A young player who is one of their own, tries his hand at playing bombers and they just shaft him when he returns for a game! It's not like he has just signed with them for when he gets dropped, he is and has been a Square player for ages. I can perhaps understand not wanting to mess with their senior line up to a degree, but to not even give him a game in the two's is nothing short of a disgrace and a slap in the face to a very talented young player....

Any Thoughts??
This is a perfect example of what happens when a club spends up on "imports".

Any Thoughts??

He grew up in Maryborough so it's good to see him back where he started!

Surely there's room in your celery cap for an over weight seconds back pocket specialist??

If he is over weight why put him on a 'celery cap' - let him eat as much celery as he likes and keep him off the 'other stuff'.

To get just slightly more serious is it true that 3BO are broadcasting the Sandhurst - Golden Square game?

As far as I know 3BO have not broadcast local football since the days of 'Mr Bendigo' Dick Turner. Is this a once off or is it going to be regular?

I take it 'Fresh AM' are still also on the scene?

If he is over weight why put him on a 'celery cap' - let him eat as much celery as he likes and keep him off the 'other stuff'.

To get just slightly more serious is it true that 3BO are broadcasting the Sandhurst - Golden Square game?

As far as I know 3BO have not broadcast local football since the days of 'Mr Bendigo' Dick Turner. Is this a once off or is it going to be regular?

I take it 'Fresh AM' are still also on the scene?

Yer it said on the Centralvicfooty site that 3BO are broadcasting the game which is good I listened the other week when they did the South and Eaglehawk game and the boys were pretty good.

Should be an interesting game tonight hopefully our young boys can burn them off but Square will be hard to beat with their experience. close game I reckon. GO DRAGONS!!!

Gisborne to crunch Flat in the other game even despite the wet weather.

Any Thoughts??
there was an article in the addy yesterday explaining why he is playing at MB this week. collingwood dont have vfl 2s, so everyone who doesnt get a game in the ones will go back to a country club, etc. read the article to find out more on why he chose MB

Ive just picked myself up off my chair after reading the results of the Kyneton, Eaglehawk game.

Massive result for the Tigers

Eaglehawk in all sorts of trouble.

Massive result for the tigers and a dream result for the league. Well done to all at Kyneton to silence a few.

Ive just picked myself up off my chair after reading the results of the Kyneton, Eaglehawk game.

you little beauty!!! Well done tigers... Richmond and Kyneton in the same weekend??:D

Last week, everyone except me had E'hawk finishing 3-4th... I had them 6th after watching them struggle against Strath... Now it seems even I was being too kind??

heard that they got medallions made up to commemorate the occassion, first win in how many years ?

look out top three here comes kyneton...................NOT!

Even though Strath lost by a fair bit today there is alot to like about the team.

They are setting up for the long term.

When you look at South, players like Hardinge, Connaughton & Lake have been at the club since the juniors. In five years Strath will start to get similar flow on from their junior club.

They lost by 13 goals, but if they had made the most of their opportunities in the first 10 minutes of the second term it would have been an 8 or 9 goal game, and when they are coming up against one of the BFL's best sides this year that is more then a fair result for a rookie club.

and the Storm now have over 500 members.

Kyneton were very good today. The crowd went wild and it was a fairly tense last quarter, with the ball spending 80% of the last five minutes in Eaglehawk's attacking half, but they couldn't break through with a goal due to the intensity and pressure of the Tigers.

Great win to Kyneton.

With the report on Channel 7 tonight whats the go at Gisborne's graveyard when will footy be able to played on it??????

unfortunate situation here in gizzy with a total cluster#uck regarding the top soiling of gardiner reserve. council organize regular top dressing with contractor, third party delivers contaminated soil, contractor dresses the ground, contractor now in a tight mess. we should know early this week when it can be cleared for use. a very unfortunate and ugly situation considering the ground was excellent before the top dressing.

congrats to the tigers in kyneton ( and the richmond crew also). apart from the weather on saturday night the gizzy club had a good night at dower park under lights. doggies too strong in the miserable conditions

Well done to Kyenton today,great win for the club.

This would have to be the most even the BFL has been in a while.

See the tigers paws of leather
booting goals in any weather
we're all mates, we fight together
the mighty yellow and black.

let us strive for Kyneton's honour
land a premiership upon her
never say we're a goner

What a day for the The kyneton football club... best thing that has happend at the club in years... Just shows what happends when we dont lose all our players to the bombers and the pios.. and we still had 3 out because of Vic... To those at the game today Lance Picioanne run down in the dying minutes shows what a gun he is and what he wants to do for the football club... but i can honstly say that all 21 players contributed today.... The crowd atmosphere was amazing.... and lets here the song once more

See the tigers paws of leather
booting goals in any weather
we're all mates, we fight together

let us strive for Kyneton's honour
land a premiership upon her
never say we're a goner