Aflq News Part 2

upset of the decade
I was at the game at Everton last year a few days after Mick Nolan died and could'nt help but notice that both PBC'S players and a quite a few supporters "2's Players" were very disrespectful after the match. I thought that Karma had got them in last years grand final but this result is even more satisfying. Well done Mitch and the boys and hopefully this will give you the confidence to go even further forward.

some how i am not 1 bit suprised by this

massive game for Mayne this week then against the Gorilla's on Friday night. Would've been a while since they won 2 in a row??

mayne will win on friday if they reproduce that form they played against pbc. mayne won 2 in a row last year in round 3&4 against maroochy and coolangatta

some interesting games this week in the vsc. the big game on sunday between soutport and the vultures will be a cracker. the vultures have extracted some revenge on the sider for last year and they will lok to do the same this weekend with the sharks. the 2 new comers play each other and that will be a good game of footy. siders and broadie will be the most interesting game of the weekend for mine. another great weekend of footy

And this week in the real comp - State League

The selections are:

Magpies v Hornets: Is a nil all draw out of the question? :D Hard to pick with the Pies always good at home, but the Hornets are probably in better form. A close one with the Pies to sneak in at home - maybe.

Tigers v Thunder: Tigers starting to show some form and the Thunder struggle away from home - The Tigers just

Panthers v Cats: No doubt Nablett will be better for the run last week, but I think the Panthers will be too good at JE oval.

Vultures v Sharks: Likely to be a cracker - more than worth the price of free admission. Sharks are in great form and the Vultures would be confident after last week. Tough one, but I think the Sharks might be too strong at the moment.

Bombers v Lions: Any game at Vic Pt is a tough one for the opposition and the Bombers are gaining confidence. This could be an upset - Bombers

(Selections may be reviewed when teams are named)

Aspley - one team will be left very dissapointed on 0 wins

Thunder - will be too quick

Morningside - just a better side

Southport - just. game of the round, maybe prelude to the big one later on in the year

Redlands - lions too many injuries.

Just about every game is a ripper in the QAFL this week. Could be a defining round in the context of the season.

you're all on crack! How do you figure the bottom 2 sides is going to be a good game. Neither team has come close to winning. Magpies got to within 40 points of the cats, that has been the closest either team has got to a win. It may be a good contest because they appear to be evenly matched, but definately won't be a good game. Would rather stick needles in my eyes than watch that game, it'd be less painful.

by the looks of it you dont watch any footy up here. because the hornets lost by 6 goals last week

whoa they lost by 6 goals, that'll make all the difference. Does they go to make up for the two 100 point hidings they have had? I'm sure it is going to be an absolute cracker now. Match of the round, Magpies v Hornets, be sure not to miss that one.

if you dont like us talking about the games. go find another forum and talk about knitting if you want. thats you seem to be an expert in. gee it would be funny to see your face when if their is less than a kick in the game and their was plenty of goals kicked

And this week in the real comp - State League

Get your hand off it. Before dismissing all the other comps in QLD as not worthy of mention - you might want to consider where QLD state league Velocity cup sits in the big picture of AFL in australia.....I reckon there would be at least 10 country or "non-state" leagues that would be higher quality.

By your logic BigFooty might as well only have one message board and that would be the "AFL - Let's only talk about the one "real" comp in Australia".

Every comp has its place and provides a great opportunity for players of all levels to compete and play at a standard that is appropriate for them.

Maybe AFLQ should reduce participation to one comp and force people to attend and worship the gods that play and administer the Velocity cup - oh we are not worthy!

w***er.

If you did happen to go to the match sandshoes you would have witnessed probably match of the round!! Two teams who both would agree have plenty of work to do to elevate themselves to the levels of the rest of the competition had a serious crack at winning there first game for the season. The character & determination from both teams was unquestionable and the comeback by the Western Magpies showed a lot about the commitment they have for each other and there club.
These are the teams that are building, growing & developing on the young local talent, and if you give them a chance you might be surprised where they end up in a few years time!

hey guys good weekend of footy good to see mayne get off the bottom of the ladder. bad luck mayne lost maybe they were flat after that game against palm beach. they r a good chance against burleigh next weekend at home

Get your hand off it. Before dismissing all the other comps in QLD as not worthy of mention - you might want to consider where QLD state league Velocity cup sits in the big picture of AFL in australia.....I reckon there would be at least 10 country or "non-state" leagues that would be higher quality.

By your logic BigFooty might as well only have one message board and that would be the "AFL - Let's only talk about the one "real" comp in Australia".

Every comp has its place and provides a great opportunity for players of all levels to compete and play at a standard that is appropriate for them.

Maybe AFLQ should reduce participation to one comp and force people to attend and worship the gods that play and administer the Velocity cup - oh we are not worthy!

w***er.

well said

w***er.

Get out of the wrong side of bed did we? :D

Don't see anywhere it was suggested the QAFL State League is the only comp in Aust - that's your take.

What was suggested is that QAFL Velocity Cup is the best we have to offer in Qld and that's not denigrating anyone else, it's just the facts. I might be wrong but I'm sure my post was on the board allocated to AFLQ News, so how we go off comparing QAFL State League with with other comps around the country is weird to say the least.

If you feel unworthy then you deal with that, but don't misinterpret a one line comment which was only talking about the selections in Qld's best competition. (If you want to discuss the merits of that premise I am happy to). If the word 'real' should have been replaced by 'best' then I will do that in future. At least now there are some who want to post their selections each week for the Velocity Cup, which was the purpose of my post.

As for you closing word - get a life! :mad:

Oddball. its clear you feel the only 'real' comp is the velosity sports however i am sure the guys that run around in the other comps see it different when they wake up and the pain from the game is effecting them.
so changing one word would make the world of difference after all it is aflq discussion board. feel free to start a tread for velocity sports. in fact i will do it for you. that way you dont have to deal with the rubbish from the comps that are not real to you.