• Thread starter Thread starter Stude289

Quote:
Originally Posted by brown65
just to the people who decided to rob north heidelberg room on saturday and steal some wallets we would like the rings back they are no use to you but are very valuble to the owner all you have to do is contact the club and we will go from there

Originally Posted by Denny_Crane
Just ****ing disgusting. Hope they get returned.:thumbsd::thumbsd:

However, what twit hasn't been around for a while and did not have a manager organise a valuables bag? Seriously.:confused:

Position Vacant.
Successful northern suburbs sports club requires person to act as players nanny and bagman for approx four hours per Saturday. Additional hours may be available. No fencing required. Immediate start. Six months unpaid leave available over summer.
Qualifications: Tattos, missing front teeth and large beer gut. Previous community service attendance an advantage.
All applications addressed to: jockey@norf.nfl.au

Seriously, though, let's hope that the bastards are caught and dealt with accordingly.

I think everyone would know that the game was played at Bundoora on the weekend boys so the items were stolen from there. Unfortunately it is the 2nd year in a row that we have been robbed during the game at Bundoora, which isn't a reflection on the club at all just stating facts. Of course we all know to lock valuables away during the game and this is just an unfortunate reminder to those that don't.

I remember a few years ago at Bundoora our U19s had their ****ing CLOTHES taken. All valuables where locked away but the tools tool jeans, shoes etc.

Just plain shit, and I have no doubt the ****ers are not supporters of Bundoora but maybe its time to lock those rooms and provide key to visiting Club.

I think everyone would know that the game was played at Bundoora on the weekend boys so the items were stolen from there. Unfortunately it is the 2nd year in a row that we have been robbed during the game at Bundoora, which isn't a reflection on the club at all just stating facts. Of course we all know to lock valuables away during the game and this is just an unfortunate reminder to those that don't.

G'day Fridgey Old Mate, We all knew that this happened elsewhere as nothing untoward ever happens at the Bronx ;)

lol.... mont must have got him out of retirement.......

If i remember correct the low life was being investigated last season for eye gouging against heidelberg.....

He retired instead of going to tribunal...... He did this just after the story in the leader saying he "is picked on".......

& B - ???

D Santoro, Montmorency, Misconduct, D1 / A, Investigation,Guilty, 8 matches

lol.... mont must have got him out of retirement.......

If i remember correct the low life was being investigated last season for eye gouging against heidelberg.....

He retired instead of going to tribunal...... He did this just after the story in the leader saying he "is picked on".......

I assume that the NFL still has the rule that if you are suspended for a total of 16 weeks as a senior player you can be deregistered, which also carrys thru to all other leagues. After Tuesday night's decision, Mr Santoro would have to be very, very close to that number.

J & B - ???

D Santoro, Montmorency, Misconduct, D1 / A, Investigation,Guilty, 8 matches

Good to see Santoro taking his penalty on the eye - woops I mean chin.

On a more serious note. Bundoora & Mont, grand finalist and semi-finalist respectively - who is struggling more in 2010?

I think with the loss of King, Gutto and a McGough my money is on Mont.

Good to see Santoro taking his penalty on the eye - woops I mean chin.

On a more serious note. Bundoora & Mont, grand finalist and semi-finalist respectively - who is struggling more in 2010?

I think with the loss of King, Gutto and a McGough my money is on Mont.
Both started the season slowly, but are now finding there feet. Mont have won 3 in a row and bunsy 2 so i doubt either of them r struggling at the moment. I think bundoora is still a big chance to finish second and mont most likely third. You will see over the next 4/5 weeks that the ladder will start to take shape and the normal teams will be in the top 5 with the inclusion of west preston.

Macleod are heading in the right direction for now and future years.
Another 2 junior players making senior debuts this week.
Loads of speed in the side this week and should give a good sight against Heidelberg tomorrow.

Agreed macleod are heading in the right direction and should be in division 1 for a number of years now. But as for tomorrow, speed doesnt matter if u aint got the ball, they r lucky that heidelberg arent at full strength, but if heidelberg r on there game, which i doubt they will be, they will just do enough to nothch up another win. if there on watch out macleod, could be 100+

Blooding joeys is a step in the right direction however word out of Warringal Park is Tigers are keen to atone for last week's stumble and send J Houlihan off in style.

Areas of fog early in the morning. Clearing to a mainly sunny day. Light winds. Max 18.

Thanks Lavinia, no 5 day forecast!:D

My forecast for Shelley St is:

Early Bye to kick the dew off, heading into many loose possessions but with run away goals starting around 11:55 resulting a Panther victory. Clearing around 2:10 to a tight close game with number 17 raining positions and class leading into a Panther win later in the afternoon.

Plenty of Cold VB, Hot Pies and random abuse to be appearing throughout the afternoon. This will head into a pissed off misses in the evening and hangover on Sunday morning.

Oh, late breaking news is the possible appearance of Tropical Cyclone Kickass. The map is saying he could blow in, eat all the Dimmies, swallow a 6 pack of draught in a few minutes, get taught kicking lessons by his son at half time, repulse all females or people with light stomachs with his grotesque physical abnormalities and blow away into evening. This phenomenon is known to do this often on a Saturday afternoon around local football and I have been told to advise all to be weary when playing the Red and Black.

Really looking forward to tomorrow's call of Bundoora V Lalor. It's for a good cause (The Marshall Cup) and I will be hosting the Preview Show and be commentating with Dylan. No Couta for this week.

It does look to be a good week for footy. Im more than excited to see how the young Macleod outfit go against the might of Heidelberg.

We will be covering each game during the Preview Show tomorrow afternoon so make sure you tune into your local station 88.6 Plenty Valley FM at 1pm.

Have a good one guys!

Great blokes down at Heidelberg. How many head high tackles do you want against a team you know you will beat anyway. Really brave fellas. I hope Skeeta or whatever his stupid name is copes the maximum penaly, he deliberately lifted his elbow at the last possible moment to get Andy Bennett in the head. Really brave stuff.

And as for that big, ugly oaf Saul Caddy, such a brave thing for the biggest player on the ground to run up behind the smallest when he is in his teams huddle & drag him down from behind & the punch in to him. No wonder Norfs and & a few other teams have wanted rid of you. You are a disgrace & should hang your boots up & take up lawn bowls or something like that where you will have more chance of controlling your temper.

Great blokes down at Heidelberg. How many head high tackles do you want against a team you know you will beat anyway. Really brave fellas. I hope Skeeta or whatever his stupid name is copes the maximum penaly, he deliberately lifted his elbow at the last possible moment to get Andy Bennett in the head. Really brave stuff.

And as for that big, ugly oaf Saul Caddy, such a brave thing for the biggest player on the ground to run up behind the smallest when he is in his teams huddle & drag him down from behind & the punch in to him. No wonder Norfs and & a few other teams have wanted rid of you. You are a disgrace & should hang your boots up & take up lawn bowls or something like that where you will have more chance of controlling your temper.

what goes around comes around for bennett , alot of div 1 sides have been talking sbout him, he will be targeted every week now.

if you cant handle fair tough footy go back to div 2

go bergers, good to see saul flying the flag

2010 Division One Seniors
North Heidelberg 3.5 10.8 15.11 19.12 (126)
Eltham 2.0 5.2 8.8 12.13 (85)

GOALS:
North Heidelberg: Gilbert 6 Florance 3 Massey 3 King 2 Heers Holmes Mc Kenna Green Hill
Eltham: Hocking 6 Sandy 2 Connelly Currie Weatherald Perry

BEST:
North Heidelberg: Hill King Gilbert Green Heers Bramich
Eltham: Rogers Connelly Hocking Simpson Perry Lorey

Heidelberg 6.6 10.10 16.12 25.16 (166)
Macleod 1.3 4.5 5.6 6.7 (43)

GOALS:
Heidelberg: Caddy 5 Nolan 5 Nolan 2 Houlihan 2 Franchina 2 Williams 2 Sinclair 2 Brunelli 2 Favrin 2 Dorbolo
Macleod: Lynch 2 O'Brien Andrew Brandt Bennett

BEST:
Heidelberg: Williams Houlihan De Chellis Nolan Dobson Franchina
Macleod: White Shaw Nankervis Considine Brandt Long

Northcote Park 4.1 10.3 12.11 14.15 (99)
Greensborough 4.3 5.4 11.7 15.10 (100)

GOALS:
Northcote Park: Violato 5 Saad 3 Colman 2 Armour Carter Abou-Eid Lorenzini
Greensborough: Shaw 5 Atkins 2 Grubb 2 Hutchinson 2 Harbinson Tucker Rogers Gunn

BEST:
Northcote Park: Hiho Violato Colman Habchi Webster Ozusen
Greensborough: Gunn Stead Atkins Shaw Johnson Pemberton

Lalor 3.1 3.6 6.8 11.13 (79)
Bundoora 9.2 11.8 14.11 18.16 (124)

GOALS:
Lalor: Shepherd 5 Harrower 2 Delcus Dowell Thomas Morrison
Bundoora: Harrison 4 Croughan 3 Rogers 2 Mitchell 2 Farrelly Fletcher Shaw Marshall Schmidt Vasilevski Shelton

BEST:
Lalor: Thomas Czerny Conlin Murphy Hughes Smith
Bundoora: Shaw Mitchell Shelton Schmidt Contessa Barbero

Montmorency 6.0 8.1 13.3
W Preston Lakeside
2.5 5.10 6.11 (3/4 time)

what goes around comes around for bennett , alot of div 1 sides have been talking sbout him, he will be targeted every week now.

Just same old Macleod playing the victim again! Nothing has changed for years!

Oh here we go, u had an easy run playing the worst div 1 teams first up and now u r playing the big boys u cant handle it. If they run there mouths they are going to cop attention. Man up Macleod!

Well idiot, it wasn't bennett he dragged out of the huddle from behind, it was Justin white. So don't you & LLGoose gob off when you don't know what the f*** you are talking about. Such a hero Saul, so brave to beat up on someone half your weight & size you big d/head.

And as for you LLGoose you are the biggest whiner that has ever been on this forum even after you have downgraded yourself from Div. 2 to Div 3 seconds.

You aint got nothing to sing about. I can assure you ours get as good as the give, however, ours don't cry over spilt milk. Perhaps you inadvertently forgot to mention one of yours kneeing into one of ours after he slammed Bennett.

To the incident at hand. Dale Nolan puts a solid tackle on. Nothing really. Just another day at the office. The MacLeowns get their french fries rattled and start acting like good sorts. Saul walks in, pushes a bloke and then drags him to the ground. Again, nothing really and nothing we haven't seen before.

Bottom line, yours got what they gave and some and it's gonna get worse. Yep! its no walk in the park.

it was comen for him !