WRFL Division 1 - 2012

can anyone from St Alban's confirm that Shaydon Bloomfield has been offered $7000 Sign on and $1500 a game to play next year? Gee wiz Albion are gonna have to up there anti next year

can anyone from St Alban's confirm that Shaydon Bloomfield has been offered $7000 Sign on and $1500 a game to play next year? Gee wiz Albion are gonna have to up there anti next year, that's if they even pay him, the poor blokes still owed about 7 games I'm told, can't confirm that though.

Would have to be the biggest trade story in the WRFL in years if true, truly should be playing AFL, I'd rather 5 Bloomfield's on my side at $40k a pop on the rookie list and $600k to play with, rather then 1 Callan Ward.

Haha number 12 will be in the blue and white hoops in 2012, Albion boys have been paid up let's not start those rumors this early it's not even summer yet:thumbsu:

can anyone from St Alban's confirm that Shaydon Bloomfield has been offered $7000 Sign on and $1500 a game to play next year? Gee wiz Albion are gonna have to up there anti next year

Another big story doing the wrfl rounds is that former port colts player coach Jason Clarke is very close to taking on the devils coaching job as a player coach, would be massive if they can pull that off and terrific for the wrfl competition. He is past his best as a player, though his leadership would be invaluable. Apparently a few wrfl clubs keen on getting his services 1st and second division.
Though he does want his old job back apparently he can't let go. Word is though no chance to coach colts again.

North Foots and Clarke looks a done deal! It would be Colts or Devils and i dont think it will happen at Colts, i wouldnt be surprised if it was announced in the next week that he will be the new coach of North next year. Great Coup for them aswell.

Wiggins @ APW looks to be true as well, already been reported in one local paper!

Silly season is well and truly here, $7000 sign on fee i dont think any club would be that stupid $ 1500 a game well there wouldnt be any player in this league thats worth that amount of money.

thats just under 30k for the season...if your spending that as a club you would want the player to be pulling some serious credentials.

jenkins prolly the closest in the comp worth anywhere near that.

thats just under 30k for the season...if your spending that as a club you would want the player to be pulling some serious credentials.

jenkins prolly the closest in the comp worth anywhere near that.

Worth every cent Bloomfield 199 goals in past 2 seasons, Jenkins wouldn't get a job carrying his bags at Albion, please!!!!!!!

Just as Bloomfield is far and away the best forward playing WRFL footy Jenkins is far and away the best mid.Bloomfield is a beauty but Jenkins not fit to carry his bags ? Give us a spell Begbee !!!

Edit : Feel so strongly about this thought i would make a dick of myself and post it twice. Ha Ha.

Jenkins didn't get a kick against Albion in the 2 games this past season, he actually played half back on young bench in the last game. O'keefe, marcus smith, Blake twoomy, hardwick, miles there's 5 I've have before Jenkins. Kid can play but his all one way put a hard tag on him and goes missing big time.

And before you say his won back to back comp medals which is a good get don't get me wrong, but there must be no one else any good to take votes off him unlike the top teams who have 3,4,5 players in top 12 players in comp medal.
As I said Jenkins wouldn't carry donnys bag, maybe he can clean his boots for him

Jenkins didn't get a kick against Albion in the 2 games this past season, he actually played half back on young bench in the last game. O'keefe, marcus smith, Blake twoomy, hardwick, miles there's 5 I've have before Jenkins. Kid can play but his all one way put a hard tag on him and goes missing big time.

And before you say his won back to back comp medals which is a good get don't get me wrong, but there must be no one else any good to take votes off him unlike the top teams who have 3,4,5 players in top 12 players in comp medal.
As I said Jenkins wouldn't carry donnys bag, maybe he can clean his boots for him

You've got no idea!

maybe if it was a one off you might understand the theory of a player only winning a comp medal due to no one taking votes off him...but two in a row?

Re: WRFL Division 1 - 2011

Barry Hall was seen having dinner with two Spotswood Commitee men. Was introduced by Joe Cursio (ex Spotty player who runs a boxing gym).

more scuttlebut this morning on 3aw about Big Bad Bustling signing with Deer Park...anyone know of any more developements there?

And this morning on the same program they reckon cam mooney to albion...good time to be a defender in the wrfl!

Any one interested in picking up an ex edfl midfielder / hff, only 23...pm me and I can pass on details to you, kid can play and I'm helping him out by posting on here, thanks guys

Anyone know where Donny is or how long he resigned for ?

Donny is at my house atm mate, he just had a meeting with a WRFL club, (not St Albans) who have offered a pretty good deal, not quite as much per week as St Albans have offered him but they have told him any job he wants from any of the sponsers which include jobs on the rails worth $40+ p/h so a good job is probably in the box seat I'd say and he has to worry about himself I guess. Whether he stays or goes He is gonna be the best player in the leauge which ever club he's at.

Before he makes a decision he might want to talk to me about next year first as I know him well and the league I'm talking about has great coin plus it's a chance to play in a better standard but only have his old number so will need new contact

deer park........;)

If anyone could pull this off it would be Terry Cooper a super bloke:thumbsu:

Coops at it again..........More money than sense..........Spend 250k+ for nothing and half of this out of his own pocket..........Will agree, a super bloke, but also a fool for putting in so much money..........Did the same at West Footscray, now look at where they are..........Won't be long and Albion will be in same position.

Any one interested in picking up an ex edfl midfielder / hff, only 23...pm me and I can pass on details to you, kid can play and I'm helping him out by posting on here, thanks guys

Bob Dylan was Wright

For the times they are a-changin'.

Players now Hawking themselves on Big Footy!