Photos - Collingwood training - Wednesday 21-12-2011

49-21-DEC-2011-1151am-L.jpg

Eddie: "Welcome to Collingwood son."
Marley: "Gee, thanks Mr McGuire!"
Eddie: "Look, I've had a look at your videos and bio and I reckon you've got great potential to be quite an excitement machine son."
Marley: "Gee, Thanks!"
Eddie: "But ya know, I also reckon ya also got the potential to muck around a bit, and I just want you know that if I so much as hear a tiddly poop about ya off the footy field I'll personally castrate ya with a blunt pair of rusty nail clippers and have ya back on the next plane west. Do we understand each other?".
Marley: "Um, er, um, yeah ..."
Eddie: "Very good, son, you're a smart lad, got potential to be a real excitement machine ya have, a real excitement machine."

08-21-DEC-2011-1017am-L.jpg

Buckley: "Whaddaya reckon of my new pet monster here Harv's?"
Harvey: "Gee Bucks, he sure is a beauty!"
Buckley: "Well how about we let him off his leash and put him through his paces then?"
Harvey: "I'd love to see that Bucks ..."

73-21-DEC-2011-1213pm-L.jpg

Eddie: "Whaddaya reckon about our midfield here Harvs?"
Harvey: "Very impressive Eddie, very impressive."
Eddie: "Well I hope they're not too impressive 'cause I expect you to find a way to make 'em even better, got it?"
Harvey: "Yeah right Eddie."

55-21-DEC-2011-1154am-L.jpg

...: "Hello, is that Peter?"
Peter: "Yeah it's Peter here."
...: "G'Day Peter, it's Eddie McGuire here"
Peter: "Oh, Hi Mr McGuire"
Eddie: "Welcome to Collingwood son"
Peter: "Oh, thanks Mr McGuire"
Eddie: "Now tell me what the %#@$&@* ya doing answering ya mobile phone at training?
Peter: "Um..."
Eddie: "If ya don't take training seriously, we don't take you seriously. And if we don't take you seriously, ya outta 'ere, got it?"
Peter: "Um..."
Eddie: "Good, Welcome to Collingwood, ya got a great future son."

58-21-DEC-2011-1157am-L.jpg

Wittsy thinking: "Gee, that was great advise from Shaw: I just gotta copy what Swanny does and I'll fit in just fine. Got myself booked into a week at the tat parlour over Christmas so I'll be sweet."

74-21-DEC-2011-1215pm-L.jpg

Eddie: "How's Bucks doing Rocket?"
Rocket: "Bucks is doing great Eddie"
Eddie: "Ya know, Bucks is a legend of this footy club, I love 'im, he's like a son to me"
Rocket: "He'll do well Eddie."
Eddie: "I hope so Rocket, I hope so, 'cause if he %$#@&'s up, I wouldn't hesistate to kick his butt outa 'ere. And if that happens you gotta be ready to take over."
Rocket: "Understood Eddie"
Eddie: "Ya gotta be ready, it could be at any time Rocket, any time, ya got me?"
Rocket: "I will be Eddie."

74-21-DEC-2011-1215pm-L.jpg

Eddie: "How's Bucks doing Rocket?"
Rocket: "Bucks is doing great Eddie"
Eddie: "Ya know, Bucks is a legend of this footy club, I love 'im, he's like a son to me"
Rocket: "He'll do well Eddie."
Eddie: "I hope so Rocket, I hope so, 'cause if he %$#@&'s up, I wouldn't hesistate to kick his butt outa 'ere. And if that happens you gotta be ready to take over."
Rocket: "Understood Eddie"
Eddie: "Ya gotta be ready, it could be at any time Rocket, any time, ya got me?"
Rocket: "I will be Eddie."

Don't give the Papers Idea's Mate

Someone call David Williamson, we could have the start of a script for the Club Part II.:D

62-21-DEC-2011-1204pm-L.jpg

Eddie: "What are new kids like?"
Buckley: "Yeah, early days, but they're pretty keen, I reckon a few of them'll do well."
Eddie: "Good, so no excuses then?"
Buckley: "Nah, no excuses Eddie."

Good work 76. I often wondered what they were saying. To now have a written transcript is awesome!

60-21-DEC-2011-1200pm-L.jpg

Swanny: "So there I was in Vegas, I'd been playing Blackjack for 47 hours straight before finally passing out. Next thing I know I'm in the tattoo artists chair ..."

Pleeeeeaaasssseee.... We all know Swanny was playing Poker.:cool::p

Yeah, great work 76ws

I may not look at Brian's photos quite the same again from this point!

Seeing you kicked this off, maybe 76 you can pick out one photo for a caption competition in the new year, you be the sole judge for weekly winner :)

Help us through the cricket season till footy starts again...

70-21-DEC-2011-1210pm-L.jpg

Bucks: "Oh S**T, Eddie's turned up to training."
Harvey: "Yeah, and he aint look'n happy."
Rocket: "Fair enough, his dad died on the weekend."
Harvey: "Oh yeah, what do we do?"
Bucks: "Look, I know a little trick that always calms 'im down when he's stroppy - put a Sherrin in his hand."
Rocket: "Does that work?"
Bucks: "Yeah, every time - makes him think like he's a footballer. Harvs go give him a Sherrin."
Harvey: "Oh, why does it have to be me?"
Rocket (laughing) "Because it'll be good for your coaching development Harvs."

57-21-DEC-2011-1157am-L.jpg

Harvey: "Lachlan, I want you to go over to Eddie McGuire over there, introduce yourself, and give him one of the training Sherrins."
Lachlan: "Oh, OK, but why would Mr McGuire want a football?"
Harvey: "Look if ya going to get anywhere in football mate ya gunna have to learn how to follow instructions and not ask questions."
Lachlan: "Oh, OK"

47-21-DEC-2011-1151am-L.jpg

Lachlan: "Hi Mr McGuire, I'm Lachlan Smith. Here, have a football."
Eddie: "Oh, thanks son, welcome to Collingwood. Ya know, I've got a good feeling about you son, I reckon ya gunna have a bright future with us!"

Training Photos from Wednesday training

CLICK BELOW TO VIEW

( http://www.ultrafine.com.au )

Brian, thanks heaps for the photos - they've provided me with a little fun :thumbsu:

Pleeeeeaaasssseee.... We all know Swanny was playing Poker.

Yeah, you're right, my bad! I'll edit the post. ;)

Seeing you kicked this off, maybe 76 you can pick out one photo for a caption competition in the new year, you be the sole judge for weekly winner

But if I run a caption comp then I wouldn't be able to enter :(

Anybody any thoughts on what Shaw is saying to Ball here?

20-21-DEC-2011-1039am-L.jpg

We'll have to get someone else to be the judge then.

Or you judge and don't feel bad awarding yourself the major prize?

BTW,

Shaw: Hey Bally, betcha $10 you can't do thirty pushups before Bucks catches ya.

Ball: Bulls**t Heater, he's so busy talkin' to all the boys, he'll never see me.
Ball: And someone needs to teach you a lesson about your freakin' $10 bets