Channel 7 sports report...^
Jon Ralph was on SEN today, said that Pendles has Yagmoor in his Supercoach side (H-S Supercoach league), and must know something.

Bloody Channel 7 - What is wrong with the AFL and Clubs Announcing it at 5pm.
Bloody Rating by Channel 7![]()
Lighten up. If you'd paid upwards of $500 million to broadcast 4 games a week for 5 years I think your well within your rights to demand to be the first outlet to publish the teams.
Bloody Channel 7 - What is wrong with the AFL and Clubs Announcing it at 5pm.
Bloody Rating by Channel 7![]()
3 Pies to Debut
Mate, when I complained about not being able to get the teams at 5pm on the AFL board, I copped heaps of criticism from Horsewithnoname and lots of other posters. I was told this was a sign of great times where footy would be broadcast live, and what was my problem that I could not wait till 6.25pm. I hate not being able to see the team at 5pm! Why should Channel 7 have a monopoly on team selection time?
I see Scodog is doing the same thing here. I cannot emphasise how much I disagree with the argument against Channel 7 having this right. Why should we defend big companies already making lots of money from telecast rights? As long as I have been alive the teams have been available at 5pm and I fail to see why that should not have continued. Channel 7 are not televising footy as a community service but to make money and lots of it.
What would you rather, having the teams come out an hour later but live friday night footy or having the teams at 5 with the friday night game delayed by one hour?
If that's the trade off, I can live with it.

The winner.My guess would be Yagmoor,Seedsman and Paine.
Hawthorn v Collingwood
Friday 30 March
MCG, 7.50 pm
B: Harry O'Brien, Lachlan Keeffe, Heath Shaw
HB: Alan Toovey, Ben Reid, Tyson Goldsack
C: Dane Swan, Luke Ball, Martin Clarke
HF: Dale Thomas, Jackson Paine, Ben Sinclair
F: Travis Cloke, Chris Dawes, Alex Fasolo
Foll: Darren Jolly, Scott Pendlebury, Steele Sidebottom
Int: Jarryd Blair, Luke Rounds, Peter Yagmoor, Paul Seedsman
Emg: Dayne Beams, Cameron Wood, Tom Young

Do you seripously think that holding back the teams an hour and a half was the trade off for live broadcasts? Get real!
The point is, we now get live friday night footy and given the money that 7 pay for that, I think they're within their rights to announce the teams during their news.
Mate, when I complained about not being able to get the teams at 5pm on the AFL board, I copped heaps of criticism from Horsewithnoname and lots of other posters. I was told this was a sign of great times where footy would be broadcast live, and what was my problem that I could not wait till 6.25pm. I hate not being able to see the team at 5pm! Why should Channel 7 have a monopoly on team selection time?
I see Scodog is doing the same thing here. I cannot emphasise how much I disagree with the argument against Channel 7 having this right. Why should we defend big companies already making lots of money from telecast rights? As long as I have been alive the teams have been available at 5pm and I fail to see why that should not have continued. Channel 7 are not televising footy as a community service but to make money and lots of it.