News Dale Thomas: Going, going, **OFFICIALLY** gone! (Please, don't feed trolls)

• Thread starter Thread starter morgoth

Can someone please tell me what we are going to do with our 2 million dollar cap space?

Buy more pubs lets not worry about flags lets just get investments and members

He's a good footballer, but man - how many ads and TV spots did he do in his career? Even before the on field results came.

He's all about the money.His twitter feed is full of Cadbury ads. It's a business I guess, so whatever.

Good on him, but he is not worth 700K or even 600K per season at his age and injury troubles. Replaceable. Pendles however.....

Dollar Thomas, all about the folding.

#flog

If he does leave, what a tool for singing 'we are the navy blues' around the club.

Been saying it here for a while blokes a money hungry arrogant piece of crap

His attitude during all of this has been nothing short of embarrassing and whats worse is his going to Carlton

If he goes we should put marley on him and tell Marley he can go to Fiji whilst he has an AFL enforced holiday.

Can understand the frustration, but reckon it's a bit harsh calling Thomas a dog etc. He's exercising his right to explore his options under the FA provisions, which may benefit him (big pay packet and kick to kick with malthouse in the changerooms once more), but can also backfire (suitors wary of the ankle).

Only thing I want to see is the club refrain from matching any buddy style deals, neither in contract length nor in dollar terms. Better to walk away with a good draft pick than allow ourselves to be put over a barrel by a player with a long term ankle management issue.

Can understand the frustration, but reckon it's a bit harsh calling Thomas a dog etc. He's exercising his right to explore his options under the FA provisions, which may benefit him (big pay packet and kick to kick with malthouse in the changerooms once more), but can also backfire (suitors wary of the ankle).

Only thing I want to see is the club refrain from matching any buddy style deals, neither in contract length nor in dollar terms. Better to walk away with a good draft pick than allow ourselves to be put over a barrel by a player with a long term ankle management issue.

It's a tribal game and he's going to the enemy.. couldn't be clearer o_O

My gut feel is the club is glad to see the back of him due to his attitude and relucatance to embrace the new regime. Brat packers are all being kicked out.

It's a tribal game and he's going to the enemy.. couldn't be clearer o_O
Unfortunately the hatred between the club exists between those aren't playing moreso than those who are. Can see the Pies boys saying "'good on ya Daisy, got the best deal, catch ya for lunch on Friday."

Not so sure, there are some but not many of them are left. Daisy and the Brat Pack are on the outer with the coaches, admin and playing group.

OT, but speaking of the coaches, are we still going to be stuck with the dud assistants we currently have? I have not heard any movement on this front.

Anyone subscribe to the thinking that Daisy is mainly going because he can't stand Bucks?

Crying like a 5 year old because he hasn't got his mate to kick the ball to before games.

Loved Daisy as a player but if he goes to Carlton I hope his ankle continues to play up.

Anyone subscribe to the thinking that Daisy is mainly going because he can't stand Bucks?

It's clear what Daisy doesn't like, he hates team meetings and Leading Teams because he just wants to play footy and surf.. unfortunately that just doesn't cut it anymore and if he wants to be unprofessional his old coach will accommodate him at the filth

I could not give a stuff if he likes Buck,s or not and could not care less if that is one reasons he may leave,I did not like everyone I have worked with but if I was well paid I would be professional enough to make it work.

I think if he does leave after his recent comments he should expect people to give him heaps and it would be well deserved,if you are going go do not carry on with the charade he has over the last few weeks.

I am not saying no more until confirmed 1 way or the other but I will be giving him both barrels if he elects to leave and I am sure he will deserve no less.

Not so sure, there are some but not many of them are left. Daisy and the Brat Pack are on the outer with the coaches, admin and playing group.
So even the senior boys outside of the pack have had enough? Reckon it means that they see what Bucks is trying to do and see the pack as stifling the rest of the side?

35618455.jpg

Lots of our players are new to the club, don't know MM and therefore now nothing different. Guys like Dwyer, Oxley, Martin all thought they had missed out and now have a chance to make it in the AFL. Do you think they want to be bogged down with tales of MM and the 'glory' days? Nope they want to make their own and be part of it.

Grundy, Kennedy, Broomhead are in the same boat, they want to forge careers, make more money and have success.

When these guys see Dids, Daisy and co stuffing around, sowing dissent, not being professional re injury managment and being smart arses in the media what do you reckon they think? Bucks is their coach, he calls the shots and the vast majority accept that.

Just got a text from a fairly good source that Thomas has decided to accept.................

HAWTHORNS OFFER!!!

Not my usual source so trying to get them to find out but apparenlty he has told the pies players he is off to the Dawks.

If (please note the if) then the only positive is Carlton have missed out!!!!

The club lost it's professionalism when Mick Shithouse started whining about the contract he signed and destroyed any chance of winning the 2011 flag

Blame Buckley all you like but he's the one trying to re-establish the professionalism that's been lost since then