Roast The media....*Shakes Head* Part 4

• Thread starter Thread starter Spadge

I'm of the belief that idiots are made, not born. It might take time but someone needs to take the bull by the horns and de-idiofy this city.

There are plenty out there doing their best to effect change, but the problem is the inertia created by the mass market and their continual feeding by mainstream media.

I fear I'll be old and grey by the time I see any real change in the culture of this city.

Wow. Imagine that. Most of us can only judge these people by their media persona. I expect even A. Jarman has some mates too.

To be fair if I hadn't known the bloke 20 years I would think the same based on his media persona.

There are plenty out there doing their best to effect change, but the problem is the inertia created by the mass market and their continual feeding by mainstream media.

I fear I'll be old and grey by the time I see any real change in the culture of this city.
What about when the Power has 5 flags, and the Crows still have 2? :-)

Here's a sobering read finbarr

http://indaily.com.au/opinion/2014/08/19/adelaides-decline-fall/

What does SA have a lot of? Old people. About 43 per cent of the state’s population are Boomers. Indeed, much of Adelaide’s popular culture revolves around the long look back to yesteryear, when facts such as owing $14 billion in projected state debt and having a real unemployment rate of about 12 per cent and rising, was unheard of.

“Pass me a frog cake,” say the oldies, as they pine for the “good old days”.

The ageing of the Boomers is a growth ******ant. There is no will to harvest the skills of those transitioning to retirement.

Sums up perfectly what we're up against to turn things around.

Stupid on AA just said Phil Davis is a certainty to go back to Cowland next year, I guess by that logic we can welcome Phil to Port. :)

Eventhough Phil grew up a port supporter, I would Prefer his mate Jeremy at the other end of the ground..;)

Stupid on AA just said Phil Davis is a certainty to go back to Cowland next year, I guess by that logic we can welcome Phil to Port. :)
If Stupid told me that grass is green, I reckon I'd check for myself anyway :-)

Tom Harley - "Menzel has a Port Adelaide "feel" about him? Interesting trade perhaps...

rowe quoted one of the most bizzare facts of all time. That Port, at home, has played a total of 37 minutes in the rain. His way of trying to put a dampener on Port's record home crowds. It really smacked of desperation.

321669.jpg
Kymbo demonstrating his technique during a circle jerk on Adelaide radio.

I woke up with a bad headache but listening to Cornes (still going on about jumpergate) & Dillon dribble shit on AA makes my head want to explode, Rucci & Kornes need to fire up & put these flogs in their place.

I've never wanted a Norf win more than I do today...

Turned onto AA thinking we would get a good run and they're talking about the 1990 licence and by extension of course the crows. I know the lunch was yesterday and all but for goodness sake could we get some sort of credit?

The Cornes father and son reunion is on with Kane and Graham sharing the studio.

Kane's far too timid, needs to speak up & say 'listen old man stop talking crap, you make me embarrassed to share your last name' we all know that's what he thinks.

Did lol at Grumpy saying 'Gray has big hands? Must have a big wang' haha. He also called a Port supporter who was giving him flack post match a dickhead, they let him get away with a bit these days.

This is such a joke of an article. All about how crap Carlton were, rather than how good we were. Takes me back to when we beat them in round 1, that's all I heard over here on SEN. Rubbish!