Traded Adam Treloar [traded w/ #28 to Collingwood for #7, #65, 2016 first rounder]

Treloar will be a good get for whoever gets him. Not convinced it will be us though.

Oh please, you're all serious lol.
Go check our board We enjoyed a good laugh ;)

It really is a win win scenario for Richmond.

Treloar to the Tigs is the addition of a skilled ball magnet = Tigs Win

Treloar to the pies after the Tigs drove up the price to two first rounders (top 10 picks) and two Holdens full of Eddies cash for six years and loss of guys like Sharenberg etc = Tigs Win

Still lots of water to go under the bridge and both clubs thinking they have done enough to secure the sig but all waiting on GWS to accept the deal which is needed as kid is not a FA

First the want, then the denial (he's not that good/we didn't rally want him) and then the positives.

I like it, BigFooty 101 :thumbsu:
My favorite part was when he genuinely thought that the Tigers could 'drive up' the trade cost, as if two mid teens picks would make Collingwood panic and offer something that is over the odds.

Hate to tell you but that's exactly what's happened

Don't be so ignorant
Hah. Ignorance is believing that increasing an offer that has zero impact on the player at all could somehow sway his decision. Keep living in fairy land though.

No, ignorance is you looking at things in a vacuum

better hope he is 91 points worth of good player i spose ;)
Lucky we don't play you 23 times. There's 16 other teams in the league too :confused: we're not just targeting him to beat Richmond in 2016.

Heh. Ok mate, if you say so. Keep thinking that way if it makes you feel better.
It does. Just temper your expectations.
I mean, there's no way he's coming to Richmond right? And Collingwood won't offer two first round picks right?

We really have nothing to lose here, other than not getting Treloar of course, but you can't worry about something you were never in the race for. :straining:

I mean, there's no way he's coming to Richmond right? And Collingwood won't offer two first round picks right?

We really have nothing to lose here, other than not getting Treloar of course, but you can't worry about something you were never in the race for. :straining:
I reckon Pies will get him with this year's first and next year's second... But on current trend lines their 2nd next year will be as good as our first anyway...

Sent from my LG-D855 using Tapatalk

I reckon Pies will get him with this year's first and next year's second... But on current trend lines their 2nd next year will be as good as our first anyway...

Sent from my LG-D855 using Tapatalk
Next years first is for Aish ;)

I'll let you in on a secret. I think we will offer two first rounders, not because of any offer Richmond made, but because we're chasing Hampton as well.

Two 1st rounders for treloar and hampton? Yeah nah. Needs more from the pies end.

It really is a win win scenario for Richmond.

Treloar to the Tigs is the addition of a skilled ball magnet = Tigs Win

Treloar to the pies after the Tigs drove up the price to two first rounders (top 10 picks) and two Holdens full of Eddies cash for six years and loss of guys like Sharenberg etc = Tigs Win

Still lots of water to go under the bridge and both clubs thinking they have done enough to secure the sig but all waiting on GWS to accept the deal which is needed as kid is not a FA

I think you'll find the exact same thing goes both ways...

Two 1st rounders for treloar and hampton? Yeah nah. Needs more from the pies end.

Is Scharenberg goes, that could potentially get another first rounder, Witts (maybe a late first/2nd). They would have some assets at least.

No on witts. As has been discussed ad nausea we dont need him. We have great developing rucks and Mummy