Traded Jake Carlisle [traded w/ #23 and #44 for #5, #24 and Craig Bird]

In his mind he is 100%.

Why are you so selective on my quotes. Its funny how you never mention the part where I say "the only way he is not at the blues is if they change their mind".

Anyway I was telling people on here in early May that he was definitely leaving and got laughed at, so if you dont believe what I say, just ignore it.

any truth in the reason its slowed down is because the blues baulked at the asking price... sounds like he's a bit too expensive for them

Saints and Blues interested, Don't think Saints have anything Essendon would want through

Blues have more currency

come on gill, think about it.

pick 5 could be downgraded for two picks around 10, one could be on traded for carlisle

then theres future picks

a whole host of scenarios could be used

Maybe you should use your brain and ask why any club would give anything of value for a mentally fragile sook who is about to cop a WADA ban?

Think before you post

Righto champ, you can only lead a flog to water after all.

The strike rate of offenders winning at CAS after being summoned is around 5%.

If Blues get guarantees Carlisle will 100% play in 2016 I reckon he is worth a decent pick.

If Blues get no guarantees - then I am only interested in PSD.

But he will play in the backline and get craploads of cash.

North 100% out of the race.
50246-soooo-youre-telling-me-theres-P7Ga.jpeg

If he is 100% why is he holding off nominating Carlton publicly?

Waiting on an answer from Carlton. Bolton has come in and on top of that they may have the possibility to getting Weitering and Schace if Kruezer is let go a as a free agent. All of a sudden the blues may prioritize midfielders.

Not too many guns mids available in this years draft.

come on gill, think about it.

pick 5 could be downgraded for two picks around 10, one could be on traded for carlisle

then theres future picks

a whole host of scenarios could be used

More so for Essendon situation

The castle is beginning to crumble.

Fair enough, just seems like you're now giving yourself an out if he doesn't go to Carlton.

It's gone from statements like "Jake says St Kilda, Hawthorn etc can chase him all they like, Carlton is where he'll be" to now we're waiting on whether Carlton even want him.

Fair enough, just seems like you're now giving yourself an out if he doesn't go to Carlton.

It's gone from statements like "Jake says St Kilda, Hawthorn etc can chase him all they like, Carlton is where he'll be" to now we're waiting on whether Carlton even want him.

Put it this way, if he is not at Carlton its not because he chose not be.

Is he staying at Essendon ?

No he isn't, but you didn't need to be fortune teller Mary to know he was a big chance to leave, even in April as you like to harp on about. I'm more interested in your deep throat whispers that he is a dead set certainty to go to Carlton. The stilts are shaking.....

I'm more interested in your deep throat whispers that he is a dead set certainty to go to Carlton.

Because the same people that told me in April he was likely to leave bombers before it was in the media, the same people who told me in May that he was definitely leaving bombers, the same people who told me in July that he was leaving the country a couple of days after the season finished are the same people who are adament he wants to play for Carlton.

If he is 100% why is he holding off nominating Carlton publicly?

My source said he sent his manager off to Rebel Sports to get a Saints and Blues jumper so he can stand in front of mirror and see which one he looks best in.

They didn't have any Blues jumpers his size in stock so waiting for one his size to come into store.

Believe that's the hold up with nominating a club.

My source said he sent his manager off to Rebel Sports to get a Saints and Blues jumper so he can stand in front of mirror and see which one he looks best in.

They didn't have any Blues jumpers his size in stock so waiting for one his size to come into store.

Believe that's the hold up with nominating a club.

I find it hard to beleives a carlton jumper could be out of stock

$700k+ a year to get Carlisle to the blues. Probably on a long term contract.

A lot of money to tie up in a bloke who's had half a decent season in his career.

$700k+ a year to get Carlisle to the blues. Probably on a long term contract.

A lot of money to tie up in a bloke who's had half a decent season in his career.

Had 8 goals 1 week, then another week took 18 marks and was being compared to carey. (Lol)

Upsides enermous. How many game saving marks has this bloke taken? I think3. . Or 4

Had 8 goals 1 week, then another week took 18 marks and was being compared to carey. (Lol)

Upsides enermous. How many game saving marks has this bloke taken? I think3. . Or 4
I would be wanting one of the competitions elite defenders for $700k+, not someone that has upside to maybe get there.
Will take up a lot a Carltons cap space and they may be happy with this if they don't have to give up anything else for him.

But his asking salary is disproportionate to his ability.

Oh, and scratch the 8 goals. He has shown he's not a forward.

Best deal Bombers will get from Blues is Matthew Watson and 2016 second round pick. Not going to get much more.