Zach Package
Prespakis2Tsatas2Kondogiannis
- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Essendon
- Other Teams
- Piggy Smith
And we stole him off St. Kilda as well

Soccer Notice Image
FA Cup Final ā½ Europa Semis ā½ 2026 FIFA Series A - Socceroos friendlies ā½ The Matildas x 2026 Womens Asia Cup ā½ Conference League - SEMIS! ā½ Conference League - Rd of 16 ā½ Socceroos Internat'l Friendlies ā½ Champs League - League Phase ā½
Likewise.I'm surprised that McKernan wasn't offered two years.
How so?
Why not recruited?
Not sure he is as sure fire as some are making out to be.
Tried out as a perma - fwd at Adelaide but struggled for an impact.
Second ruck/utility (defender perhaps?) could be his go.
His form this year eclipsed anything he did at Adelaide. His record is not as bad as it looks. No there are no big bags of goals but there where a lot
of 14/15 disposal games where he took 5 or 6 marks and kicked a goal or two. All we need him to do is improve slightly, which he did this season and
match his VFL form when forward. If he does that he will kick 30 to 40 goals and take the pressure of Joe.
If he matches the VFL efforts and averages 1.4 goals a game over 20 games the tally will be 28 goals.
Our midfield was a big reason our forward line was crap. The delivery they got no wonder they lost the ability to play forward. Even lloyd woild have done sweet fa on that teamJust an FYI the only player to kick over 31 goals since Matthew Lloyd left in 2009 is.... Joe himself last year...
We should be cautious throwing around figures like 1.4 a game when we have the most dysfunctional forward line in the AFL and the worst shooting accuracy i've ever seen in footy..
Just an FYI the only player to kick over 31 goals since Matthew Lloyd left in 2009 is.... Joe himself last year...
We should be cautious throwing around figures like 1.4 a game when we have the most dysfunctional forward line in the AFL and the worst shooting accuracy i've ever seen in footy..
Mate of mine knows Shaun and apparently has a performance clause in his contract; if he continues to perform well then he will be offered an additional two years with a slight increase in salary.
I reckon he'll thrive if given an opportunity to play the 2nd ruck/forward role. Only worry (for him) is that I wouldn't be surprised if the coaches go with the Leuy and Bellchambers combo first. I guess he could still play alongside them but I'd worry that we'd not be getting the most out of him if he was just played forward.
That said, with the injury history of the other two I'd be surprised if he found himself stuck in the VFL for too long even if he is 3rd choice.