Geelong and Hawthorn record monumentally embarrassing 1300 page shitfight thread. (Part 2)

Morning Hawfies. I'm up nice and early to wish you lot all the best for tomorrow. I'm still undecided however as to whether this game matters or not, I'm yet to hear a straight forward response on the matter. I fear it may be just like 2011 all over again where the Mighty Geelong Catters steamrolled the Hawfies in the QF and sent them down the spiral of a humiliating finals exit, only for the Hawfies to chime that it didn't matter.

I really hope this game doesn't matter as much as the one in 2011. :drunk::thumbsu:

I don't post a lot, but I'm sure I won't threaten to stab anyone, claim a conspiracy, or shit the bed quite like you! your life would be so much better if Hawthorn wasn't your overlord. You are the perfect representation of the worst hurt cats supporters. So much hurt.......sooooooo much, you give me joy
Now that's a melt without using the term loosely. :thumbsu:

All it's takes is an accusation of the bandwagon. :drunk:

Not to mention dean that clubs which are flush with cash are generally more attractive trade destinations for players. Having the greatest football coach in history doesn't hurt us in that regard either.
What a load of codswallop, seriously.

Players either go to a club for success or to benefit financially, not because the club made a loss/profit the year before or they have revenue in abundance.

You Fair dinkum fell off the turnip truck.

What a load of codswallop, seriously.

Players either go to a club for success or to benefit financially, not because the club made a loss/profit the year before or they have revenue in abundance.

You Fair dinkum fell off the turnip truck.
Why do you think the Doggies had to pony up $7m to convince Tom Boyd to join them? I haven't checked out the facilities & football dept staff at Norf & the Bulldogs but I'll bet they're vastly inferior to what you'd find at Hawthorn or Collingwood. Probably even Geelong.

As for that turnip truck, I can only assume it braked hard after you feel out... right before reversing & rolling over your face. :p

Morning Hawfies. I'm up nice and early to wish you lot all the best for tomorrow. I'm still undecided however as to whether this game matters or not, I'm yet to hear a straight forward response on the matter. I fear it may be just like 2011 all over again where the Mighty Geelong Catters steamrolled the Hawfies in the QF and sent them down the spiral of a humiliating finals exit, only for the Hawfies to chime that it didn't matter.

I really hope this game doesn't matter as much as the one in 2011. :drunk::thumbsu:
I already answered this one Altar Rob. If Hawthorn wins, it mattered. If we lose, it didn't. Simple, easy to follow logic. ;)

Seriously the only game that really matters in this sport is the GF and you should know that by now. Which I suppose means all the others jockey behind it in increasing order of irrelevance, much like your VFA flags.

Why do you think the Doggies had to pony up $7m to convince Tom Boyd to join them? I haven't checked out the facilities & football dept staff at Norf & the Bulldogs but I'll bet they're vastly inferior to what you'd find at Hawthorn or Collingwood. Probably even Geelong.

As for that turnip truck, I can only assume it braked hard after you feel out... right before reversing & rolling over your face. :p
Lol, you think Hawthorn have first class facilities. :drunk:

I already answered this one Altar Rob. If Hawthorn wins, it mattered. If we lose, it didn't. Simple, easy to follow logic. ;)

Seriously the only game that really matters in this sport is the GF and you should know that by now. Which I suppose means all the others jockey behind it in increasing order of irrelevance, much like your VFA flags.
Way to disrespect your coach and club.

How come you never acknowledge the 2014 QF?

2014 cats is similar to the 2016 Hawks. Both sides scraped into 3rd with a weak percentage. Both teams faced a better skilled and on paper, much stronger opposition. Tomorrow night will probably pan out the same. 6-8 goal win for Geelong.

But as shown last year, you can lose the first final and take out the flag. However the hawks just dont have the list to do it again. Probably 6th best list out of the top 8.

All games are equal, it's just that some games are more equal than others....
o_O
I'll be there and devastated if we lose.... if we then do what we did last year and go on to win the flag then NO it matters not.
So it matters if you lose but doesn't matter if you win... :drunk:

But then Bosk goes on to say -
If Hawthorn wins, it mattered. If we lose, it didn't.
:huh:
If you can't even agree with each other let alone your coach it's no wonder you "guys" are so confused sexually.

Ive crystallised my anxiety and nerves about the game as follows:

1) If they really set out to win and make that decision they will win and the premiership ... This is the toughest challenge for them by a mile.

2) Wind particularly but rain is such a tough challenge for us. 2012 was such a weirdly windy day. I sat in the cheer squad (omg they are strange people) and saw the ball zig and zag in the air all day. Couldn't believe what looked like goals drifted at the last minute.

However if we play to win and lose close because of the conditions, we're gone in straight sets for sure.

3) If they are really playing manical football because either the team or Clarko are resting on their laurels abit given the bye, lack of match hardening if you go straight into another break, or simply know it's not the end of the world if they lose. If this happens we'll get thrashed and will bounce back and probably find a way to get through to the Granny, but bye and all it will be darn tough.

So 3, 2 and 1. Which one will it be. Can't wait to see on Friday.

Here yah go maybloomers, might as well print yourselves out a few of these in advance. Now please answer honestly and don't forget to tick 'other' and fill out "weather conditions" in the space provided if so inclined. Also the box directly above that should be an automatic tick for all of you.

You're welcome. :)

14202571_10207552222231351_6976669040432660755_n.jpg

Ive crystallised my anxiety and nerves about the game as follows:

1) If they really set out to win and make that decision they will win and the premiership ... This is the toughest challenge for them by a mile.

2) Wind particularly but rain is such a tough challenge for us. 2012 was such a weirdly windy day. I sat in the cheer squad (omg they are strange people) and saw the ball zig and zag in the air all day. Couldn't believe what looked like goals drifted at the last minute.

However if we play to win and lose close because of the conditions, we're gone in straight sets for sure.

3) If they are really playing manical football because either the team or Clarko are resting on their laurels abit given the bye, lack of match hardening if you go straight into another break, or simply know it's not the end of the world if they lose. If this happens we'll get thrashed and will bounce back and probably find a way to get through to the Granny, but bye and all it will be darn tough.

So 3, 2 and 1. Which one will it be. Can't wait to see on Friday.
Looks at weather forecast, makes preemptive excuse.

No excuses at all.

Why wouldn't I look at the weather when our elite foot skills like it dry and no wind.

C'mon I really like you posting with you but you go into this low level zone sometimes and it's annoying. Yeah we had some who do it but don't play along it takes me four or five posts to undo it. Especially when I just got home pissed from a client function and am in likely cars territory already.

No excuses at all.

Why wouldn't I look at the weather when our elite foot skills like it dry and no wind.

C'mon I really like you posting with you but you go into this low level zone sometimes and it's annoying. Yeah we had some who do it but don't play along it takes me four or five posts to undo it. Especially when I just got home pissed from a client function and am in likely cars territory already.
Mate the game is a winter sport based around wintery conditions. It hasn't troubled you for the best part of 4 years so why the worry now... It's why it came across as a preemptive excuse. ;)

Good teams can adapt to any conditions and the weather will have no factor in the result... The best team will win whether it's raining, hailing or shining.

I'm also pretty nervous about it raining H2F. That usually favors the less skillful team and will bring us down to their level.

Rain usually favours contested ball winners. This is a skill.

If you don't have this skill then you're basically just flat track bullies.

Mate the game is a winter sport based around wintery conditions. It hasn't troubled you for the best part of 4 years so why the worry now... It's why it came across as a preemptive excuse. ;)

Good teams can adapt to any conditions and the weather will have no factor in the result... The best team will win whether it's raining, hailing or shining.
Wind did cost us the 2012 premiership but I'm genuinely happy because we didn't deserve it anyway ... With Clinton Young's squib of the century, Ellis getting injured immediately as usual, Hodge playing with a shot knee and having no big defender would have been a win that was a loss. All those forces made us better in the long run.

Rain usually favours contested ball winners. This is a skill.

If you don't have this skill then you're basically just flat track bullies.
We're fine with contested ball.

It's like me. I'll no doubt sleep in and go in to work at 10 tomorrow. Won't effect my output at all just annoy a few clock watches.

But when it's important to go to a meeting at 8:30 or something I'll be on time.

Wind did cost us the 2012 premiership but I'm genuinely happy because we didn't deserve it anyway ... With Clinton Young's squib of the century, Ellis getting injured immediately as usual, Hodge playing with a shot knee and having no big defender would have been a win that was a loss. All those forces made us better in the long run.
I suppose the squirts were to blame for the 11 in a row then

So what are we expecting at the selection table?

Hawks will name Big Boy and Stratton. Reckon Big Boy won't play.

Cats won't name Henderson. Will bring in Scooter and Cockatoo.

So what are we expecting at the selection table?

Hawks will name Big Boy and Stratton. Reckon Big Boy won't play.

Cats won't name Henderson. Will bring in Scooter and Cockatoo.
BOM site says up to 15mm of rain so that might be a go in smaller. So one of Fitz or BB with Schoey as pinch hitter in the ruck.

Personally, given the weather I'd like to see Lovell get a run, however I believe Langford is still favoured over him and could be an inclusion. He and Shiels to go defensively on Danger and Selwood.