Game Day The National Draft Day discussion thread 2016

Thanks. They are still pretty High but I think I will sleep better then last night as I kept waking up every 2 hours or so

You did us proud mate enjoy your sleep tonight.

Don't understand what would be the thinking of not picking up Kerr, Jonty & McCarthy. And have less Rookie picks? Uninspiring draft tonight

TPP

SEN said something to do with our total player payments.
This surprised me as I would have thought we had space under our salary cap.
I'm guessing a lot of front ending this year, hence freer next season for a big fish player

I couldn't be happier with our draft night. We got another key defender, we got a skilled small forward and we secured our two father sons. Mission accomplished!

Daicos. Daicos, wizard, magician, marvel, freak, Sherrin puppeteer....... massive check. Will be a superstar. Lucky we told him to hold about 90% back so we could get him for nicks.

Ha, I love this urban myth stuff, that the club asked Josh to hold back over the last couple of years. The likelihood? Very low. The feel good factor amongst fans? Very high.:hearteyes:

Last night was a ripper. Fast becoming one of my favourite footy nights of the year. Sure, the coverage is boring - until your club's picks are involved - but I cant see how it can be made more exciting in terms of broadcasting. Gill drones on a bit, and mumbles; he's not at all an accomplished speaker. Guess that's the least of his problems.

As a teacher one of my golden rules is to talk less and allow more time for learning activities. The AFL could learn from that.

Ha, I love this urban myth stuff, that the club told Josh to hold back over the last couple of years. The likelihood? Very low. The feel good factor amongst fans? Very high.:hearteyes:

We have another daicos. He will be sublime, he would have been under some instruction not to blitz... hope so anyway.

Don't think the start would have been as boring if we had a top 10 pick. Hopefully we have a pick next year, I might even head up to Sydney and watch it live.

Game Day The National Draft Day discussion thread 2016