Oppo Camp Non Eagles Discussion thread - 2016 Finals/offseason edition

Fair to say I wasn't expecting this when I posted innocently about my kids. Dammit... should've said kids in the first place, knowing some of weirdos on here.

Daughter and 22 hey?
Any chance they like vodka raspberry's?

Just asking for a mate that like buying people drinks.

No. I was just making fun of my sel so he doesn't think I'm serious and before he hits me with a salami.

Oh really........

raw

Daddy Salami

You guys re gonna get slapped with his salami.

Plus don't they have arranged marriages?

Can you make them all BF accounts, so I can ask them out?

this ain't gonna end well.

I went for comedy but it has got creepy

Anyone gotta new topic that we can move on to?

No, I wanna know how htf Keys got a pix of the other Lankan dude's daughters

Clearly not just a pretty face quality poster.

I googled "KamakazeSalami's Daughters"

*May or may not be true

**Also not his daughters

TBF if KS doesn't realise I was calling back to the one thing anyone on this board will remember me for, that's on him.
How could anyone forget. Probs should be added to the West Coast Boardism thread tbh.

Are they your daughter's?

Pm him then.

Classic diversion tactic. The salami is starting to sweat .
;)... nobody likes sweaty salami.

Is this not a bit weird at all?
only a bit... I should've known.

And no, they don't take after their dad in the looks department. They are dribblers though. At least that's what I call them in my head. Can't say stuff like that to kids anymore. Apparently it f***s with their self-esteem or some shit and they can't get jobs and end up in the foetal position rocking back and forth while while drinking vodka raspberries and spending inordinate amounts of time on footy forums... or so I'm told.

Sooooo, Chris Judd eh? Thinks we did better in that deal. F****** oath we did. I can't believe how gutted I was back then. Can remember saying to mates that with the picks they'd amassed and the midfield they'd put together they were going to win at least a couple of flags before he retired. Goes to show what a f****** rabble they have been since the 2000s. Absolute shite. Good. Couldn't have happened to a nicer, more humble club.

A team made out of ex Giants players
exgiants-800.jpg

(Original Images: Getty)

B: Sam Frost (Melb), Lachie Plowman (Carl), Jack Hombsch (PA)

HB: Curtly Hampton (Adel), Caleb Marchbank (Carl), Kristian Jaksch (Carl)

C: Taylor Adams (Coll), Anthony Miles (Rich), Tomas Bugg (Melb)

HF: Will Hoskin-Elliott (Coll), Tom Boyd (WB), Jed Lamb (Carl)

F: Rhys Palmer (Carl), Josh Bruce (StK), Cam McCarthy (Fre)

R: Andrew Phillips (Carl), Dom Tyson (Melb), Adam Treloar (Coll)

I: Jack Steele (StK), James Stewart (Ess), Liam Sumner (Carl), Jonathan O’Rourke (Haw)

E: Jonathan Giles (WC), Shaun Edwards (Syd), Jarrod Pickett (Carl)

In a few years time you could make a team out of Ex giants players that could essentialy be top 4
Bloody hell .... Carlton's ploy of having Silvagni embedded at GWS has certainly paid off ........ 8 prime recruits!

Yeah I thought the Carey thing was super super weird.

It's ludicrous hey.

Especially since Pickett could become epicly good if given a good run of fitness and he's only listed as an emergency!!

Midfield of Tyson, Treloar, Adams, Miles, Steele and WHE is as good as any in the competition bar a handful.

It's just unprecedented craziness.

The thing that shits me is that all but 3 (Giles doesn't count) are now playing for Melbourne-based clubs.

Basically the AFL concessions to GWS has had a secondary effect of propping up the Melbourne clubs by providing a 'suspended Melbourne draft', where players that would normally be distributed as 18 year olds according to ladder position have been given a few years in the system to develop, and Melbourne club recruiters have been able to monitor their progress and more safely make a decision about whether to recruit them - in most cases at a discounted rate!

So while non-Melb teams have to take a punt on a kid - either a local or a Victorian - the Melboirne sides have just waited for GWS to hoover up all of the (mostly Victorian) kids with their draft concessions, monitored which kids were good and which ones were shit, and waited for their contracts to expire.

Then they pounce - in most cases at a discounted rate.

Tyson and Treloar retained their value but the teams who got them knew it was a good investment because they had the exposure to know they were bringing in quality, proven kids.

Boyd is the only real anomaly insofar as he was somewhat unproven at AFL level and still cost a fair bit, but I guess a KPF at that size will rarely be a bad investment, plus Griffen was out the door anyway.

I don't often partake in anti-AFL conspiracy melts, but I reckon it's a little bit too fishy how convenient it is for the AFL to prop up both GWS and the Melbourne-based sides.

It is ridiculous how this could play out.

Although, I don't believe there was any other intent in all of this than to help GWS get on its feet and become 'successful' as soon as possible. Sydney is a fickle market and they bandwagon like no one else. Even better than Demon supporters. GWS had to show early signs of being competitive in the league, they just wouldn't survive unless they do, and continue to do so.

What those f******** at AFL House don't seem to have done is show some foresight to model some of the potential outcomes with all of the draft/free agency/compensation pick systems in place. As Vishy said earlier, it has the potential to be a never ending cycle of having access to top end talent and the only thing that stops the juggernaut is poor drafting over 3 or more years. Melbourne clubs benefiting from this ridiculous situation is a happy byproduct. After all, what a bonus to establish a juggernaut in Sydney's West, while inadvertently helping to shore up playing lists in the 10-team town? We need to make sure there are, and always will be 10 Melbourne/Vic based teams don't we? That is where the largest market lies and its all about maintaining and expanding market share. Unintentional, but a great outcome nonetheless.

Although, I don't believe there was any other intent in all of this than to help GWS get on its feet and become 'successful' as soon as possible. Sydney is a fickle market and they bandwagon like no one else. Even better than Demon supporters. GWS had to show early signs of being competitive in the league, they just wouldn't survive unless they do, and continue to do so.

What those f***silly people at AFL House don't seem to have done is show some foresight to model some of the potential outcomes with all of the draft/free agency/compensation pick systems in place. As Vishy said earlier, it has the potential to be a never ending cycle of having access to top end talent and the only thing that stops the juggernaut is poor drafting over 3 or more years. Melbourne clubs benefiting from this ridiculous situation is a happy byproduct. After all, what a bonus to establish a juggernaut in Sydney's West, while inadvertently helping to shore up playing lists in the 10-team town? We need to make sure there are, and always will be 10 Melbourne/Vic based teams don't we? That is where the largest market lies and its all about maintaining and expanding market share. Unintentional, but a great outcome nonetheless.
Yep. I doubt it was unintentional, but who knows. While expansion into NSW is obviously their #1 priority, it's absolutely vital to the AFL's financial health that the big Melbourne clubs play finals on a consistent basis.

Carlton languishing in the bottom half of the ladder for so long is very undesirable for the AFL. Coincidentally Carlton has possible benefited the most from the GWS talent overflow.

/tinfoilhat

What those f***silly people at AFL House don't seem to have done is show some foresight to model some of the potential outcomes with all of the draft/free agency/compensation pick systems in place. As Vishy said earlier, it has the potential to be a never ending cycle of having access to top end talent and the only thing that stops the juggernaut is poor drafting over 3 or more years. Melbourne clubs benefiting from this ridiculous situation is a happy byproduct. After all, what a bonus to establish a juggernaut in Sydney's West, while inadvertently helping to shore up playing lists in the 10-team town? We need to make sure there are, and always will be 10 Melbourne/Vic based teams don't we? That is where the largest market lies and its all about maintaining and expanding market share. Unintentional, but a great outcome nonetheless.
Yep. I doubt it was unintentional, but who knows. While expansion into NSW is obviously their #1 priority, it's absolutely vital to the AFL's financial health that the big Melbourne clubs play finals on a consistent basis.

Carlton languishing in the bottom half of the ladder for so long is very undesirable for the AFL. Coincidentally Carlton has possible benefited the most from the GWS talent overflow.

/tinfoilhat
This should help a bit
http://www.foxsports.com.au/afl/gws...s/news-story/b055b73b60d1c52c33e9c767b73a4877