Mega Thread Buckley Contract extension

• Thread starter Thread starter DrEvil_

Does Nathan deserve a contract extension?

Did Melbourne achieve something while I wasn't looking?

Weird post, I was defending Collingwood you flog lol. But if you wanna be like that we beat you and are in the 8. More than buckley has achieved in 4 years.

Matched it mostly with a team that will probably play off in the GF. Put Wells,Varcoe and Elliot in and we win yesterday.
Looking forward to the rematch in a month.

Hopefully soon so we can stop hearing about it in the media. I want Collingwood and Richmond to win every week so the media coverage isn't ruined and all 16 other clubs don't get a mention.

They don't give out cups for beating us and getting in the 8 do they?

I don't understand what the point of this is. You had a whinge after I defended Collingwood and Buckley. I've gotta better things to do than waste time with this.

Hopefully soon so we can stop hearing about it in the media. I want Collingwood and Richmond to win every week so the media coverage isn't ruined and all 16 other clubs don't get a mention.

If Collingwood and Richmond won every week, all the media would report on would be the imminent Collingwodd v Richmond Grand Final all bloody season.

Sort of feel sorry for him he has one of the worst fwd and backlines in the league , but at the same time it has to be his instruction for all these mids to over possess the ball literally gives no one a chance when they are racking up stats and not running the other way .

I used to think sidebottom, treloar , adams were all guns based on stats but watching them for most of the year they are just names pumped up by media

Where he can do a David King and pretend he knows what he is talking about.
Exactly. Like a business school professor who couldn't turn a dime actually working at the coalface of the industry they just commentate and theorise about...

Sort of feel sorry for him he has one of the worst fwd and backlines in the league , but at the same time it has to be his instruction for all these mids to over possess the ball literally gives no one a chance when they are racking up stats and not running the other way .

I used to think sidebottom, treloar , adams were all guns based on stats but watching them for most of the year they are just names pumped up by media

Sidebottom especially. Does **** all with the pill when he gets it besides dinky chip passes to his team mates feet or laces out to the opposition

I don't get it. For selfish Dream Team reasons I watched him closely when he started out and he seemed to not only accumulate the ball but generally use it well and even bob up with a few goals. All from a kid. Thought he'd become a star. What happened?

Reckon he'll stay barring some catastrophic end to the season.

The Bucks boosting has started... just happens to appear on TV playing to his strengths... reasoned vocal arguments... and bashing the softest of targets, the media (public enemy no 1). Building up the love for him so there's no backlash when he re-signs

Re-signs after an "extensive review of the whole club" Geelong/Bomber style, of course...

Exactly. Like a business school professor who couldn't turn a dime actually working at the coalface of the industry they just commentate and theorise about...
are you seriously suggesting that Buckley and David King couldn't make it in the footy industry as players, you know actually working at the coalface? You do know they both played a bit?

Pies have 9 games left to play in this H&A season.

12 wins are needed to make finals - they'll need to win 7 out of the next 9 to make it

Highly unlikely, Pies and Buckley will probably announce he won't be coach before the H&A season completes

Maybe he shouldn't have gotten rid of all our good forwards and backs.

Our backline this year, IMO, probably looks as fluent as I've seen it since we last played finals. I'm a fan of it. Especially if Maynard and another rebounder step up and give us more dash.

I don't believe he's gotten rid of our forward line. Outside of Cloke, he simply hasn't replaced/replenished our forward line.

I don't get it. For selfish Dream Team reasons I watched him closely when he started out and he seemed to not only accumulate the ball but generally use it well and even bob up with a few goals. All from a kid. Thought he'd become a star. What happened?

Seriously? I think he believes his own press and tries to get too cute.

It's been a number of years now but I don't remember him piss farting around with the ball in his youth.

Maybe he's just a lazy footballer skating by .. either way I've wanted to trade the campaigner for a couple of years now while a decent price could be had

Our backline this year, IMO, probably looks as fluent as I've seen it since we last played finals. I'm a fan of it. Especially if Maynard and another rebounder step up and give us more dash.

I don't believe he's gotten rid of our forward line. Outside of Cloke, he simply hasn't replaced/replenished our forward line.
If we had a decent small defender (like Marley Williams:(), our back line would be praised as one of the best in the league I think because those small forwards are the ones who have really killed us this year. Gray and Neade yesterday, Johnson, Fantastia and Garlett are some who have beaten our tall back line this year. Goldsack and Maynard truly fly under the radar, as has Dunn; a good shut down small would do wonders for us.

IMO thats where Ramsay has let us down, as has Smith to an extent. Sinclair and Langdon can play that role, hopefully Langdon does show it before the year is out. I don't understand why Varcoe hasn't been used in this role either.

He built the team. The list is his