Garlic muncher
- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Collingwood
Good crowd but silenced early, atmosphere through the tele seemed a bit underwhelming.

Very good considering the bitterly cold night It would have been tempting to stay at home on the couch.
It seems the anything over 30k is classed as close to a sellout.
Very good considering the bitterly cold night It would have been tempting to stay at home on the couch.
It seems the anything over 30k is classed as close to a sellout.
On front page of Canberra Times this morning, demand for tickets for Giants v dees so high that limited guest passes are available. That's significant because it's a pretty cold day today, max of 10 but the icy wind makes it feel like it's closer to 2.
I miss those winds blowing down from the Brindies - NOT
76k for FTA in Sydney last night on 7mate
By comparison 78k in Perth albeit starting around 5:30/6:00
Oh man, I went out for a walk this morning, and even though it was supposedly above zero, it felt pretty much like zero, the tips of my fingers were icy cold. Parts of Manuka are quite open, so depending on which way the wind is going and where you're sitting, it might be hard sitting still for three hours!
47k on fox in Sydney
Don't think it's that huge. Low-mid 50's.
58k announced on foxDon't think it's that huge. Low-mid 50's.
58,562 at the G. Great crowd!
Off sets probably the wettest day we copped when we played the Blues in round 3Dons v Blues got lucky with nice sunny weather all day today. Forecast completely wrong but I get the feeling Tigers and Hawks fans won't be so lucky tomorrow. Looking like putrid weather.

Amazing crowd. Manuka 14,274 also great
Amazing crowd I reckon, believe me folks when I tell you that it was cold, damn cold.
and now the popularity of GWS and AFL footy at Manuka.but I get the feeling Tigers and Hawks fans won't be so lucky tomorrow. Looking like putrid weather.
Have no idea when the ACT government sponsorship is up, but i wonder what will happen with Manuka and the proposed or even watered down development of the ground now, looking at recent articles about junior footy being on world record pace in Canberraand now the popularity of GWS and AFL footy at Manuka.
You would think something will happen.
I think it's a fairly good crowd for 13 v 16.33,394 At Etihad.
Could be worse