2017 - Non Yeo Discussion (Formerly Non Freo Discussion)

Guest at the wedding has always been my understanding.
It's just my lame joke that the story keeps getting embellished from being a guest at Cox's wedding, to a groomsman, to the best man to actually marrying the bloke.

In a crap year for the Eagles, they still make finals. Yeah they'll go nowhere.
But it would be nice if our crap years were that decent though.

I don't think it was a crap year for them, I think this is about as good as they are, a slightly above middle-of-the-road team.

A forward structure built around a genuine superstar in Kennedy. They don't have a great midfield but they don't need one. As long as they get enough ball inside forward 50 they can turn that into a competitive score, even if their midfield isn't dominant. If their midfield gets on top against weaker teams they tend to flog them, hence the flat track bullies tag.

But I think this season will be a high tide mark for them.

How garbage Melbourne are really isn't highlighted enough.

Yet another six months of all those peanuts in Victoria talking up what an exciting team they are, only for them to shit the bed. Again.

Yep, they had everything to play for, and didn't do the job.
They haven't played finals now for 11 years.

Agar took 3 for 46.

Who Cox because it sure aint Margetts thats a free fan. There is fake news and **cking lies and that statement about Maggots is a giant furphy.
You bite too easy mate ;)

In a crap year for the Eagles, they still make finals. Yeah they'll go nowhere.
But it would be nice if our crap years were that decent though.
Calm down, they were talking flags at the start of the year, it's in context. Give it a couple of years, and they are going to be as vanilla as they come.

Be nice to have a first day wicket where they don't grubber along the ground. Cricket on these pitches is a joke

Calm down, they were talking flags at the start of the year, it's in context. Give it a couple of years, and they are going to be as vanilla as they come.
You shouldn't listen to what they say. They are despicable and behind every problem in the world today, pick a problem and there they are. They always have to much to say for themselves. Someone should hunt they down and deal with them.

Night watchmen are such a shit tactic. Rarely pays off. Smith needs to bin the idea.
It worked the last time we played in Bangladesh.

jasongillespie201_1429702212.jpg