Jake Lever deleting social media

Adelaide didn't target Thompson and have meetings with him during the year - Adelaide wasn't even Scott Thompson's preferred club

You guys sooked when Scully left so it's not as if you guys are cleanskins
How do you know they didn't target him. Point though he decided to leave and no one attacked him. Why are so many people attacking Lever?

It was embarrassing How people acted with Scully. Who wouldn't take what he got? Good on him.

You’re the one going on and on about it. Doedee will be the Rising Star this year. I’m loving it.
Good on Doedee and Adelaide.
I don't know why you have this childish anger in you, my club will be playing finals, something your club won't have to worry about. Time to move on and stop letting Lever leaving get the better of you.

How do you know they didn't target him. Point though he decided to leave and no one attacked him. Why are so many people attacking Lever?

different worlds with social media these days - if the internet existed like it does now back then maybe it would have been similar..
or maybe if Adelaide hadn't lost so many players recently it wouldn't have turned like it has with Lever

for what it's worth the only reason I have any investment in seeing Lever do poorly is entirely within the realms of 2017 and hoping to get a better first round draft pick from Melbourne

next year I won't care, and no doubt he'll be a fine player anyway... just one more season of being shit, please Melbourne

I don't know why you have this childish anger in you, my club will be playing finals, something your club won't have to worry about. Time to move on and stop letting Lever leaving get the better of you.

Ha ha ha Melbourne will be playing finals and the Crows won’t? Oh my lord. Crows are currently $1.10 to make the 8........reckon we’ll make the finals just fine.

Lever leaving getting the better of me? How on earth do you come to that conclusion??? We absolutely fleeced Melbourne in the trade. You wouldn’t be able to find even one fan or commentator that isn’t calling the trade a big win for the Crows. You’re off your rocker.

We didn't over pay, Lever will be a gun for years. No ones sooking over here. You're obsessed and can't let it go.

People say Lever is overpaid based on his current output. You are saying he's not overpaid based on the quality of his footy sometime in the future? That doesn't make any sense.

Ha ha ha Melbourne will be playing finals and the Crows won’t? Oh my lord. Crows are currently $1.10 to make the 8........reckon we’ll make the finals just fine.

Lever leaving getting the better of me? How on earth do you come to that conclusion??? We absolutely fleeced Melbourne in the trade. You wouldn’t be able to find even one fan or commentator that isn’t calling the trade a big win for the Crows. You’re off your rocker.
I've never said Melbourne will play finals and Adelaide won't. I'm not concerned with other clubs. For some reason you have to show that you have a problem with Melbourne with petty comments on an Internet forum. It's like something is bothering you sunshine?

different worlds with social media these days - if the internet existed like it does now back then maybe it would have been similar..
or maybe if Adelaide hadn't lost so many players recently it wouldn't have turned like it has with Lever

for what it's worth the only reason I have any investment in seeing Lever do poorly is entirely within the realms of 2017 and hoping to get a better first round draft pick from Melbourne

next year I won't care, and no doubt he'll be a fine player anyway... just one more season of being shit, please Melbourne
Can understand you want the best pick for your club

Probably but it would be $25 in Melbourne, no wonder there are so many homeless. You got to feel for the homeless, need to get $10 for a coffee just to keep warm and then have a fight with a rat at the train station to keep it
They should be shipped off to Adelaide.

People say Lever is overpaid based on his current output. You are saying he's not overpaid based on the quality of his footy sometime in the future? That doesn't make any sense.
On the trade table we paid for a long term player. One that is proven at AFL level. That's what draft picks are, drafting players for the long term. Of course he's not performing as well as previous seasons, but I expect him to get back to his best

I've never said Melbourne will play finals and Adelaide won't. I'm not concerned with other clubs. For some reason you have to show that you have a problem with Melbourne with petty comments on an Internet forum. It's like something is bothering you sunshine?

I’m not being petty at all. You seem to be ignoring all the petty comments by opposition supporters and yet bringing up supposedly petty comments from Crows supporters......funny about that.

On the trade table we paid for a long term player. One that is proven at AFL level. That's what draft picks are, drafting players for the long term.

But wait a minute you criticised the Crows for getting Gibbs who is an experienced AFL player....isn’t that what draft picks are for?

???????

You’ve lost the plot.

I’m not being petty at all. You seem to be ignoring all the petty comments by opposition supporters and yet bringing up supposedly petty comments from Crows supporters......funny about that.
You are "my club playing finals, yours not hahahaha" petty petty petty

But wait a minute you criticised the Crows for getting Gibbs who is an experienced AFL player....isn’t that what draft picks are for?
Of course, but Gibbs won't be around too much longer, he's getting into twilight years. 2 first for a player at end of his career? Dangerfield didn't require that compo

On the trade table we paid for a long term player. One that is proven at AFL level. That's what draft picks are, drafting players for the long term.

Sure but how can you argue he isn't overpaid? He's getting paid the big bucks right now and not delivering anything you couldn't get from a guy on half the amount of money (or less). I know you're arguing it will pay off in the long run but you have no way of knowing this and even if it's true, you will have wasted a whole bunch of coin in the mean time. Clubs usually don't throw 700 or 800k at a prospect. They give that kind of money to a player that can deliver right now.

Of course, but Gibbs won't be around too much longer, he's getting into twilight years. 2 first for a player at end of his career? Dangerfield didn't require that compo

Showing your complete lack of football knowledge. Was Dangerfield under contract like Gibbs??? At least understand what you’re talking about when you make a point.

I am not sure what Scotty Thompson (a port magpie junior it should be remembered) told melbourne when they drafted him or what he told them during the final year playing with them but what was shit was lever saying to all and sundry he wants to be a 10-15 year player with the club. He then told all that he would sign on with the club but then used every stonewalling trick to delay and delay. He then met with Melbourne whilst an adelaide player during the season. What is looking good now is that the club knew with Doedee it had a guy that was groomed to play the same position so a replacement was at hand within the club for that role - untried at senior level as he was - but they chose to not overpay and risk upsetting the applecart at the club and have backed in Doedee and the young lad is showing great early signs. Even better was that a deal realising 2 first round draft picks for lever occurred that was great for Adelaide and was done with Melbourne straight up and now the lower they finish this year the higher the draft pick will be in a super draft year. I have no ill feelings towards Melbourne over the deal and they really are welcome to lever, just didn't like the way lever conducted himself in the final year he was with the club - bearing in mind he played in a team that had dominated during the home and away and made a grand final (so not like he was stuck plying his trade in a rebuilding or poor performing team) so possible success was as likely there as anywhere

We will. He’ll keep us in contention for a flag. Something Melbourne won’t have to worry about.
This is your childish petty comment, what is bothering you? Be happy with what you got and move on. Why be petty?

So saying Gibbs is in the ‘twilight’ of his career (despite him currently having a career year by the way) isn’t petty? The double standards you’re displaying are mind boggling.

This is your childish petty comment, what is bothering you? Be happy with what you got and move on. Why be petty?

You’re the only one here being petty. Your arguments are being countered by facts and solid reasoning and you don’t like it. You’re the only one throwing insults around.

What does stuffed up mean? Does it mean you cheated ?

it means they put some stupid clause in his final contract that said Adelaide would trade him for a 2nd rounder (why? I have no idea) and it amounted to draft tampering
they also didn't declare the money he got from balfours which was very much a VISY-Judd esque deal

Stupid part with the latter was that they could have declared it as it all came under the cap anyway

So when I say they stuffed up, I mean they made decisions that were poor and make no sense

I wouldn't put it in the cheating category as they never went over the cap

So saying Gibbs is in the ‘twilight’ of his career (despite him currently having a career year by the way) isn’t petty? The double standards you’re displaying are mind boggling.
Of course you paid for his service now which is what you're getting. His best will be behind him in a couple of years.

Anyway if you're happy with it good stuff. Gibbs is doing very for you guys

Jake Lever deleting social media