Votes: 5 2.9%
  • Corey Ellis

Votes: 7 4.0%

Mostly West Coast Cocainers and the toothless lot pulling themselves because we haven't won interstate.

Not sure who I want to win tomorrow but I bet we'll be hearing about injuries, lot's of injuroies. Both carnts of clubs and their fans are knobs of the highest order.
Tell them the GF is in Melbourne...... every year.
They like that.

I wish Towna could come straight in the side. Why aren't they playing him????????
Was rubbed out last week, he’d be close I reckon because he adds a different dimension.

We will get rooted next week if we drop George
He’s no chance of being dropped. Yep he’s the most frustrating Richmond player I can remember, he’s fast, tough,strong, works his star off..... but when he gets the ball I always look away.
His good still outweighs his bad but he hurt us last night. I reckon if he finds the balance and looks to give off and set up more than shoot he will create havoc.

We need him in the side, our forward pressure isn't working atm.
He does leave a hole. I remember the Collingwood game I was relieved we overran them in the last because it really stood out like dogs balls how much we missed him that game defensively. He does a heap of work for Jack in marking contests, but then the argument now would be look how Jack is playing. On the flip side you could argue with Towner back and Jack in this marking form he could really carve teams up.

Haven’t read the thread, but here’s my take.
We lost that game last night. Like the Port game where we had chances there as well, so in point of fact, I’m actually not that worried by the result as the cause of the problem is fixable.
What is fixable? Our goal scoring conversion. Let’s face it, George kicks 2.2 and we win. But he wasn’t the only one (but he was the worst last night). Our style of play stood up against them.
We’ll kill the Saints next weekend (and look at our opponents the last 5 weeks, been a tough run).
Outs: S Bolton
Ins: Stengle
As much as C Ellis pissed me off last night, he played well the previous week, so, he gets a reprieve.
Onwards and upwards. To “the cheat ground” we go.

Sent from my iPad using righteous Bhodi manpower

What a farcical performance

**** mate, calm down ey. Can hear you yelling from here.

This is what frustrates me, not every player needs to or should get 30 touches a game. As much as good players find the ball there is still a lot of luck involved with the bounce of the ball and what not.
If everyone in the team plays their roll then ‘stats’ don’t really matter. A player’s worth should be defined by his blocks, smothers, bumps, tackles, chases and general pressure just as much as how many times he touches the footy because it allows others in better positions to affect the game. Some people don’t realise how much one player affects those around him, more so to this team than any other I believe
Agree. I also think we paniced with some our changes. Looking at possessions only you would think Townsend isnt ready or doesnt deserve a call up but IMO he should have come in to replace Graham. We needed a bull last night who blocks, Sheppards and tackles. Our changes need to start being like for like rather than moving players around.

Houli is still best 22 but I felt should have played 1 or 2 games in the VFL before coming back.
Also why play C.Ellis as a half back? We keep trying and keeps failing.

Changes for last night should have been
Out: Bulter, Graham, Broad, C.Ellis
In: Bolton, Townsend, Garth/Balta, Vlastuin

Changes for next week is tough as so many things need to happen but you cant do them all in one week.
The players I would like changed from our 22
-Nank needs a rest
-Menadue instead of C.Ellis
-Dont know how but Balta/Garth is more like for like for Broad than Houli. Unless B.Ellis is dropped and Houli stays in.
- Bolton for Stengle or move Higgo into more forward
-Townsend gets a game purely for takcles and brute force or play Macca/Balta in the guts
- Moore maybe Balta/CCJ or give Moore a few more attempts at it. Its a shame Chol is injured.
- Griggs time is also up I think but no one else is ready

Why the **** can Jayden short kick it further than anyone else easily when he's a short arse campaigner
Like hitting a golf ball size is irrelevant. Actually it’s irrelevant for most things but geez he times them sweetly.

I don’t get the George hate. At least he was getting the pill and having the opportunity to score, and he brings massive offensive pressure.

Haven’t read the thread, but here’s my take.
We lost that game last night. Like the Port game where we had chances there as well, so in point of fact, I’m actually not that worried by the result as the cause of the problem is fixable.
What is fixable? Our goal scoring conversion. Let’s face it, George kicks 2.2 and we win. But he wasn’t the only one (but he was the worst last night). Our style of play stood up against them.
We’ll kill the Saints next weekend (and look at our opponents the last 5 weeks, been a tough run).
Outs: S Bolton
Ins: Stengle
As much as C Ellis pissed me off last night, he played well the previous week, so, he gets a reprieve.
Onwards and upwards. To “the cheat ground” we go.

Pretty much my thoughts. We lost, meh. Stengle seems to be the only one demanding a gig in the 1's. I would like to keep Bolton in but play him further up the ground. We lost the game in the 1st quarter then tried playing catch up. Let the media crow about the new premiership favourites GWS while we get back to winning games in the background.

He’s no chance of being dropped. Yep he’s the most frustrating Richmond player I can remember, he’s fast, tough,strong, works his star off..... but when he gets the ball I always look away.
His good still outweighs his bad but he hurt us last night. I reckon if he finds the balance and looks to give off and set up more than shoot he will create havoc.
When you say works his star off do you mean poo dot?

Reckon people aren’t giving the Giants enough credit either. I’ve had a feeling they’ll Time their run beautifully and be the big danger all season and I see no reason why not.

CASTANGA is a liability has cost us all year HOPELESS!!!!!

You realise we’re still top of the ladder yeah?

A lot of posters coming out of the woodwork for the first time this season.

Interesting.

That’s what i’m seeing. Also ALOT OF POSTING LIKE THIS!