Past 43. Will Setterfield - Traded to Essendon*

• Thread starter Thread starter Aphrodite

Setterfield was more of what Essendon needed than Shiel........and a truckload cheaper.
It may have taken a couple of years to get there, but I wonder if Dodo is just a little sour this morning, given what he had to shell out for Shiel.

Anyway, given the quality of the player I remember, Setterfield will be more than just in contention for a round 1 start. He'll be there.
Just don't want our new midfield coach to be too tricky. Let's just get Setterfields and Kennedys bodies right and they'll handle themselves well.
I think if Essendon become a top 4 team its evidence enough Shiel was the right move. Go all in.

I think internally they probably don't believe they are true contenders.

In the NBA, it's well known a team's overall record from previous season, is a far better indicator than their streak to end a season...which people often give too much weight to.

I daresay that is the error people are making with Essendon. Even with Shiel I dont rate their midfield. Shiel Heppell Merrett is still meh.

So many injuries and missed footy for this guy. Might be the recruit of the off-season if he gets fully fit and becomes the player most good judges had him pegged as 2 years ago. Could be huge.

Of course, could also be not much. But please be awesome. Please be seen in retrospect as "the deal that put the Blues over the top".

What the **** is "Demi" permanent!??!?!?!?!?!?!

Permanent haircolour requires Hydrogen Peroxide to activate the oxidative pigments.
Semi permanent doesn't contain oxidative pigments - no hydrogen peroxide required

A demi permanent is a hybrid of the two.

Anyway,
Welcome Will.
If he can stay fit seems like a bargain. Here's hoping.

Permanent haircolour requires Hydrogen Peroxide to activate the oxidative pigments.
Semi permanent doesn't contain oxidative pigments - no hydrogen peroxide required

A demi permanent is a hybrid of the two.

Anyway,
Welcome Will.
If he can stay fit seems like a bargain. Here's hoping.

Thankyou for clearing that up …!

This is not great reading. Feel free to ignore it. It’s not my opinion just some more anti-carlton trading with GWS rubbish.

http://www.hpnfooty.com/?p=30963

Kade Simpson did not touch the ball in his first 3 games. Zero!!!

300 games later we laugh at it.

To judge Setters after 2 games is ridiculous.

Kid has talent, but has been injured.

This is not great reading. Feel free to ignore it. It’s not my opinion just some more anti-carlton trading with GWS rubbish.

http://www.hpnfooty.com/?p=30963
Player with less than two full games (concussed in 3rd quarter) under his belt didn't set the world on fire, like 99% of first gamers. Therefore he is a dud?
OK.

There is no such thing as 'Strawberry Blonde Peroxide'.

Hydrogen Peroxide (Peroxide) is not a colour nor is it a bleach.
It is the Catalyst that is mixed with Powder Bleach or Permanent or Demi Permanent Hair Colour.
This Catalyst activates the ingredients in the above products and starts the colouring process.

If Zachy wanted to have strawberry blonde hair he would have to bleach (activated by Hydrogen Peroxide) and tone.
However I seriously recommend that he (and everyone else) does not try this at home and leaves it to the professionals in Salon.

Rant over.

Bookmarked. In case my baldness ever reverses itself. :8ball:

There is no such thing as 'Strawberry Blonde Peroxide'.

Hydrogen Peroxide (Peroxide) is not a colour nor is it a bleach.
It is the Catalyst that is mixed with Powder Bleach or Permanent or Demi Permanent Hair Colour.
This Catalyst activates the ingredients in the above products and starts the colouring process.

If Zachy wanted to have strawberry blonde hair he would have to bleach (activated by Hydrogen Peroxide) and tone.
However I seriously recommend that he (and everyone else) does not try this at home and leaves it to the professionals in Salon.

Rant over.

Also, I think we need to set you up with an advice column in the blue room. People can send in letters, Dear Abby style.

Dear Erko Blue,

I sport a rather unique hairstyle; a wondrous mullet backed by a spectacular rat's tail.

I cop criticism and compliments for my 'do, and I am having doubts.

Is it a legitimate expression of my personality or am I just a massive bogan?

Please help,

Confused in Carlton

Also, I think we need to set you up with an advice column in the blue room. People can send in letters, Dear Abby style.

Dear Erko Blue,

I sport a rather unique hairstyle; a wondrous mullet backed by a spectacular rat's tail.

Please help,

Confused in Carlton

Also just in case anyone predicts love in Thy’s near future...

Dear Erko Blue,

Please help,

Confused in Carlton
So, is the ratty obscured by the mullet or does it extend way longer than the mullet?

You have very fast growing hair, no signs of either when I met you a few months ago...

Oh - and it is a legitimate expression of your status as a massive bogan.

Might I just say the prospect of a fit Setterfield and Williamson is a salivating prospect. Mark my words, those things I just said.
you have some explaining to do - completely dodged sh*elgate and barely seen throughout the post-season - you better have a certificate

I rode the rollercoaster believe you me. Was I not posting? I am sure I was posting. Was certainly on here every day. Shiel was a tough one to sit through... like waiting next to the phone for the guy to call only to find out hes been seen making out with your best friend (who happens to take performance enhancing drugs). Super happy with the draft haul and pick 1. What it doesnt do is bump up our midfield stocks quickly but I think the Cripps go home factor wont be an issue now which was the immediate concern as hes now captain and has Fisher, Dow, SPS and Walsh to mentor up through the next years and he will relish that. Not to mention we still have Murph, Ed Curnow and Kreuzer. Setterfield as long as hes not made of glass is gonna be an absolute ripper as well and we got him for unders so throw him in the mix (will be more developed in the upper body with a season off to due to ACL and into his 3rd year). We will probably run Kreuze, Murph and Ed and then rotate Dow and Walsh through the middle and share game time so they dont get body fatigued (even though we banked hardcore time into Dow this year so his development will be accelerated).

A forward line with Curnow, McKay, McGovern, Fasolo (and Casboult who will be the back up tall now) finally starts to look REALLY dangerous. The Doctors back next year and the one I am really looking forward to is Tommy Williamson I have massive wraps on him.

Was waiting on the interview video of Newman as I reckon you can tell a lot about the character right there and really like what I saw and heard.

Just think we are a little short on linebreaking outside speed as the last piece of the puzzle. The rest is there just need time for mature bodies to form.

So there you go I did my homework even though I have been home sick.

I rode the rollercoaster believe you me. Was I not posting? I am sure I was posting. Was certainly on here every day. Shiel was a tough one to sit through... like waiting next to the phone for the guy to call only to find out hes been seen making out with your best friend (who happens to take performance enhancing drugs). Super happy with the draft haul and pick 1. What it doesnt do is bump up our midfield stocks quickly but I think the Cripps go home factor wont be an issue now which was the immediate concern as hes now captain and has Fisher, Dow, SPS and Walsh to mentor up through the next years and he will relish that. Not to mention we still have Murph, Ed Curnow and Kreuzer. Setterfield as long as hes not made of glass is gonna be an absolute ripper as well and we got him for unders so throw him in the mix (will be more developed in the upper body with a season off to due to ACL and into his 3rd year). We will probably run Kreuze, Murph and Ed and then rotate Dow and Walsh through the middle and share game time so they dont get body fatigued (even though we banked hardcore time into Dow this year so his development will be accelerated).

A forward line with Curnow, McKay, McGovern, Fasolo (and Casboult who will be the back up tall now) finally starts to look REALLY dangerous. The Doctors back next year and the one I am really looking forward to is Tommy Williamson I have massive wraps on him.

Was waiting on the interview video of Newman as I reckon you can tell a lot about the character right there and really like what I saw and heard.

Just think we are a little short on linebreaking outside speed as the last piece of the puzzle. The rest is there just need time for mature bodies to form.

So there you go I did my homework even though I have been home sick.
We have pure speed in Pickett and Garlett. Let's hope Russell's "mental" training can keep these guys in the game longer and stop them spending it until it's in their possession. Fewer fumbles will give them the capacity to really highlight their pace.