- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Western Bulldogs
- Banned
Bullshit, we turned up with no intention to winThe way I see it is they massively underestimated Carlton.

Look at the bright side
At least we can bring on Schache and Jong!!!!
lol what a shambles the best disintegration of a premiership list in AFL history and we will NEVER know why it needed a rebuild.
Jake and Dahl will be p!ssing themselves watching this.
How sad is it that a 36 year old Dale Morris is probably still in our top 5 most important players.
We just focus on the short game. We don't seem to have many players who can kick it long to a teammate's advantage. We have very few players who can position themselves to take advantage of a good long kick.
Sooooooooo many excuses
Starts and ends with Bev at the moment.
At present he is a one trick Pony who’s players would live and die for him in 15/16.
I told u ALL his treatment(deserved or not) of Jake, Biggs, Libba, Dahl sent ripples through the group and got a lot of players of side.
How continually playing favs also hasn’t been popular.
Add to that now his complete mess at MC and constantly being outcoached and he is in a world of trouble.
I heard Gordon saying they are looking to extend him to the end of 22, that would be an atrocious decision at present.[/QU
You heard something from Gordon ??? You are one of the few. We commented the other day how quiet he has become. He has been silent for a long time now , Again lack of leadership , Fish rots from the head and l feel he acheived his dream in 2016 and has been cruising since
If Schache's game in the VFL merits promotion to the Seniors, then good. My problem is coaches ignoring poor form. And your favourite, Jong, certainly deserves a go after this weeks debacle.
And yes, Jake and Dahl will be pissing themselves. I would love to know what really went on that led to them being traded out. Certainly, Stringer had form issues. Dahl, whatever his kicking deficiencies, never played a bad game for us. A much more curious departure.
I don't go to a lot of games. Went to the round 1 game but that's it so far this year. I'm genuinely feeling very deflated after the last three weeks. I guess posting over the top crap is just the way I grieve. Apologies for being annoying.

All good mate. I get it, we all grieve in our own way.
So Carlton lost their first four games of the season. Big effen deal. Try Footscray 1980. Lost first 11 in a row, two by 100+ points to North and Richmond. Beating Fitzroy in Round 12 at the Junction Oval meant a lot more than what Carlton did today. Overrated victory!![]()
Actually really liked Gowers game today goalkicking excluded. Bailey Smith is a deadset gun.[/QUOT
If a forward can’t convert, you don’t play AFL football. Snaps around the corner in close are simple. Me and my son kick them all the time!!! They are not hard, he can’t do them. Also anything outside 40 metres he is about a 30% chance, just can’t control it. I wouldn’t get rid of him, we have no one else yet if he converson doesn’t improve what’s the point of him being in the side.
Jong doesn’t deserve squat yet. He has played 3/4 of a game back from a serious injury.
Trengove, Lipi and others DESERVE a game miles before Jong.
That’s not to say he doesn’t come in(who cares now?) but he doesn’t deserve anything most players go ok first up and then struggle
Honestly the melts in here and comments by so called supporters of this club make me sick to the stomach. Man up and support your team or f*&# off and support Norf.
I’m taking a break from big footy now.
Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk Pro
Well if we only drop 6 for next week, Jong may not. But if we do the decent thing after that sad debacle, the worst game we have played in three seasons, and drop close to half of the seniors, then Jongy is a shoe in.
ScalesBut most are genuine supporters who feel like the wool has just fallen from their eyes.
I reckon there is 22 players that won’t be in our next premiership side, 1 ever 60 years for usGood on the selection committee.
I hope they put in West, Vandemeer and Whoever next week.
If today proved anything Wood, Dickson and Wallis won’t be in our next premiership side.