And mean.
And keen.

BigFooty AFLW Notice Img
AFLW 2025 - AFLW Trade and Draft - All the player moves
Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
And mean.
I agree.Betts would be an amazing acquisiton. The energy and electricity he would bring would be immense, not just on field, but off it! An amazing mentor! If he was cheap enough then this is a no-brainer - and post-footy get him coaching small forwards/advocating for indigenous football and pathways! The bloke is bigger than footy so if we can get him back around the club it will only create good things.
Because we need an element of maturity in our midfield. And he is injury free and could probably play for another 3-5 years. And he will come cheap if he is desperate to get outWhy would we recruit any 30 year old players whoever they are? We may have to make hard decisions on Simo, Daisy or Caz at the end of the year let alone bringing one back who is not playing up to AFL standard footy.
Not just Saints...Collingwood/North/Dogs/Hawthorn/Melbourne are VIC clubs who could all use Casboult...
Basically every club could use Casboult since he can play forward/back/support ruck.
Collingwood - Need someone who can either support or replace Cox
North - Could do with another tall target to help Brown
Dogs - Are cashed up and could do with a big body to help out Naughton & Schache
Hawthorn - Are crying out for a key forward
Melbourne - Question marks on Weid & McDonald this year with form and fitness
People are destracted by an ageing player who attracted 2 first rounders, running around in the sanfl.If Gibbs had not played for Carlton but was available as an experienced, injury free mature mid-fielder, available for medium pay and a second round draft pick - would your answer be still the same?
People are distracted by the fact that he chose to go to Adelaide. We still need an additional experienced, mature midfielder. If he was willing to come back, i dont understand why we wouldnt pick him up in a heartbeat
Footscray has its attractions.It would be traumatic...........even if it was to Footscray, cannot let this happen.
For everything you have just pointed out, this is the reason we cannot just give away a first round pick for him.It’s hard to be impartial, I don’t think he’s a good player so therefor I look at his career and stats and see someone who is no better than a lot of players we currently have and someone who has failed to live up to his unjustified hype.
He is in his 6th season and has never averaged more than 18 possessions a season and only once has he managed to kick more goals than games played in a season.
As our most pressing need is small to medium attacking forwards and small to medium attacking defenders, I fail to see why we would go for him.
Footscray has its attractions.
Aside from having you as a neighbor, what are Footscray's attractions. And if Cas was to criticize the umpires, heaven help him.Footscray has its attractions.
Understanding it's a hypothetical but I wouldn't be putting Macreadie in that deal BBKudos for identifying your own bias - we all have it and it can be really difficult to see when it might be influencing our views.
Just because he doesn't fit those two molds specifically, that doesn't mean he doesn't fit a need. Papley = small forward. Baker = small defender? Martin = outside mid/wing who can fill gaps at either end of the ground.
I don't think Martin costs us a first rounder.
I could see it being Martin and change for Kerr/Macreadie and a future second, or something of that nature. That change could well be another player (though there isn't much on the GC list I like the look of), but would more likely be a later pick. I'd also happily pay some of the salary of whichever player went north, if that would help GC to pay/retain some of their other players.
I see Martin as one of those players that just needs a role. That's something Teague is focusing on at the moment, and I think the fit would be a good one. Give Jack a specific role to play (wing) and encourage him to use his strengths (athleticism and disposal) to find space and move the ball to dangerous areas in our forward half.
If it doesn't happen, I won't be too disappointed - but I see a lot of upside in getting Martin onto our list for a reasonable price (ie. not at the expense of a quality small forward).
Number 1 is its multi-culturalness. The smells, colours, tastes & sounds of the world. Working class roots, the re-birthed artisan spaces, concerts, arts, community spirit, western oval, fabulous public transport, proximity to the cbd (3ks), cafes, cafes, cafes, markets, festivals, architecture, vic uni, a dirty river and me.Aside from having you as a neighbor, what are Footscray's attractions. And if Cas was to criticize the umpires, heaven help him.
Aside from having you as a neighbor, what are Footscray's attractions.
Oh Pho Sho...All the Pho houses in Barkly street as a start!
Number 1 is its multi-culturalness. The smells, colours, tastes & sounds of the world. Working class roots, the re-birthed artisan spaces, concerts, arts, community spirit, western oval, fabulous public transport, proximity to the cbd (3ks), cafes, cafes, cafes, markets, festivals, architecture, vic uni, a dirty river and me.
Not sure I'd want Gibbs taking any games off any on that emergency list Flowers...IN: Papley, Gibbs, Martin, Clarkson
OUT: Casboult (FA), Simpson (Ret) Draft Picks
2020 Squad
Coach: Alistair Clarkson, Assistant: David Teague
FB: Marchbank, Weitering, Plowman
HB: Docherty, Jones, Newman
R: Kreuzer, Cripps, Murphy
C: Walsh, Fisher, SPS
HF: Papley, McKay, Martin
FF: Silvagni, C.Curnow, McGovern
Int: E.Curnow, Thomas, Gibbs, Setterfield
Emergency: Cuningham, Williamson, Stocker, Dow, O'Brien, Kennedy
Loooooooook, i'd be aroused.
If Gibbs had not played for Carlton but was available as an experienced, injury free mature mid-fielder, available for medium pay and a second round draft pick - would your answer be still the same?
People are distracted by the fact that he chose to go to Adelaide. We still need an additional experienced, mature midfielder. If he was willing to come back, i dont understand why we wouldnt pick him up in a heartbeat
Cas and his wife are expecting their third child at the moment--not the right time to uproot the family I reckon.
Understanding it's a hypothetical but I wouldn't be putting Macreadie in that deal BB
Can we just pay half his wage, he stays and get our second backWe haven't got a second, so one of our 3rd's for Gibbs and there 2nd. That way Crows free up cash and we get our 2nd back.![]()

Has Mr Cozzo left?Number 1 is its multi-culturalness. The smells, colours, tastes & sounds of the world. Working class roots, the re-birthed artisan spaces, concerts, arts, community spirit, western oval, fabulous public transport, proximity to the cbd (3ks), cafes, cafes, cafes, markets, festivals, architecture, vic uni, a dirty river and me.
I never could get into the supercoach thing. The whole concept of wanting another teams player to do well against us was just a bit too much of an anathema.Can't blame you for that, mate. As someone who takes his Supercoach very seriously, I pay plenty of attention to opposition players as well as ours. Don't think Martin is a must-have, but balanced against the competition and cost for blokes like Hill and Langdon, I think he's a valid target. Should cost less, and has plenty of scope for improved output if we can settle him in a suitable role.