Scott Morrison - How Long? Part 2

Like many things on the SRP it was only after the fact did the "Labor's campaign was terrible" schtick appear.

Even the RWNJs on Sky like Credlin were faintly praising Labor's campaign because just about everyone agreed that it is the campaign that anyone else in Labor's position would have run.

It is difficult IMO to determine whether it was a slap in the face for Labor or a rounding endorsement of right wing politics as we know it today.
I'm inclined to think the latter.
IMO people in general are far more confident in expressing their racist/homophobic/selfish views. (Trump phenomenon???)
I know.

It’s true that winners get to write history but the amount of intellectually dishonest post-facto rewriting since the May election has been something to behold.

NO-ONE expected the Coaliton to win. Least of all the Coalition.

To call it a Bradbury election is an insult to a fine athlete and Olympic gold medallist.

I know.

It’s true that winners get to write history but the amount of intellectually dishonest post-facto rewriting since the May election has been something to behold.

NO-ONE expected the Coaliton to win. Least of all the Coalition.

To call it a Bradbury election is an insult to a fine athlete and Olympic gold medallist.
lol Robin you are a classic. Labor deep down thought there was zero chance they could lose (along with the vast majority of us) so they ran such an arrogant and clumsy campaign (seriously, think the way Bowen carried on, just think objectively for once) and that's how they dropped the ball near the finish line when they should have been coasting over for victory. Amusingly in contradiction to your post propeller head was probably the only once nutty enough to still think they could win and Shorten and his buddies gave him his shot which he took with open paws.

So I blame the voters for phucking my beautiful country, this place with so much potential.

I don’t blame Labor for running a “bad” campaign (let’s not forget, Morrison still has only the same wafer-thin majority he had before, so either Labor ran a pretty damn good campaign, or you agree that the Coalition are appalling, and shouldn’t have won. It has to be one or the other.)

Blaming Labor, for the poor decisions of idiot voters, is intellectually pathetic.
Of course you don't because you are a mindless pom pom waver in denial.

I doubt it but hopefully there isn't people this brain dead actually working for the Labor party otherwise they could stuff up the next un-losable election as well.

You can, but given the estimates are tens of thousands could die, that’s a pretty ******* ghoulish opinion to have. My mum is in the vulnerable group, her immune system is currently compromised, you’re prioritising profits over actual people. Maybe if it affected you more closely, you’d reconsider.

I hear you re loved ones being vulnerable. Dad is 75 and had a mechanical heart valve put in, in the 60s.

This will be an issue for 18-36 months and probably a permanent seasonal make up of the flu. Given this is the reality of viruses, do we shut down forever?

And yes I hear a vaccination may come and yes I hear we need to manage hospital loads.

Perhaps in life it isn’t always fair and you have to choose the most effective pathway rather than the most politically correct in an attempt to avoid fear or work with fear rather than logic.

Perhaps building social immunity is a better pathway and protecting the vulnerable during this phase is a better approach.

I’m not asking you to agree, I’m just stating my position

A lesson the government should take from this, is Medicare cards should be swiped at all points of sale

This means the government can act in times of crisis

Also the feds should override all local laws on transport restrictions in times of crisis

lol Robin you are a classic. Labor deep down thought there was zero chance they could lose (along with the vast majority of us) so they ran such an arrogant and clumsy campaign (seriously, think the way Bowen carried on, just think objectively for once) and that's how they dropped the ball near the finish line when they should have been coasting over for victory. Amusingly in contradiction to your post propeller head was probably the only once nutty enough to still think they could win and Shorten and his buddies gave him his shot which he took with open paws.

Is that entirely right?

Labor lost the election in Queensland. Plain and simple. And Queensland reacted to the anti Adani stuff which was not Labor. It was the Greens.

I agree labor overreached with their reform platform. But it is a fact the Australian voting public were too selfish and too self interested to accept those proposed reforms notwithstanding the reforms were and are still needed.

Labor had a margin for error and they used it way too much and went way to close to the line. If that is arrogance you are referring too then I agree.

But the election was still lost in Queensland over a mine that will never happen.

Straya Card is back :rolleyes:

Hugely unpopular I know

But in times of crisis, it should be called into enforcement

Strict controls would be required, specifically a court order and consent by the GG and the majority of the parliament (after discounting government)

Straya Card is back :rolleyes:
This article will utterly put the fear of god into you.

Queensland is no more than a collection of all the hard core bogans who left NSW and Vic (mainly) for the promised land.

The LNP knows how to pull their chains.
Labor hasn't yet worked out how to pull their chains.
Because Adani.

never mind unemployment/under employment in qld is the highest in the country

this time they’ll get those mining jobs......
You keep dribbling the LNP hate and how Qlders love them. The reality is that we keep voting in Labor governments at a State level. Maybe some intellectual thinking would conclude that State Labor is responsible for the mess this State is in. 🤨

Morrison still has only the same wafer-thin majority he had before, so either Labor ran a pretty damn good campaign, or you agree that the Coalition are appalling, and shouldn’t have won. It has to be one or the other.

The conversation you commented on was bit more civil.

Queensland is no more than a collection of all the hard core bogans who left NSW and Vic (mainly) for the promised land.

The LNP knows how to pull their chains.
Labor hasn't yet worked out how to pull their chains.

Elitist view, get down from your ivory tower & admit you are every bit as silly as the next bloke, you will be down the back of the far queue.
Do you reflect the inner city/worker divide?

You keep dribbling the LNP hate and how Qlders love them. The reality is that we keep voting in Labor governments at a State level. Maybe some intellectual thinking would conclude that State Labor is responsible for the mess this State is in. 🤨

LOL
It's State Labor's fault but we'll vote for them anyway just like we'll vote for LNP federally despite all the rorts.
Queenslander bogan thinking 101.

Bogan central.
And not those cuddly bogans, the feral, racist, homophobic Pauline Hanson type bogans.

Elitist view, get down from your ivory tower & admit you are every bit as silly as the next bloke, you will be down the back of the far queue.
Do you reflect the inner city/worker divide?

Yeah, it's the inner city worker divide.:rolleyes:

You must be one those numpties that cheer on the call it as it is brigade then cry when the call it as it is brigade are called for what they are.
Free speech is only for when you want to talk shit about someone else, when someone talks shit about you then waa-waaa-waaa.

Do you reflect the grown adult/5 year old divide?

States do hospitals and schools its why they vote Labor
Newman was a bit of a worry too

LOL
It's State Labor's fault but we'll vote for them anyway just like we'll vote for LNP federally despite all the rorts.

Bogan central.
And not those cuddly bogans, the feral, racist, homophobic Pauline Hanson type bogans.
Most Qlders are fine. It’s our State government pollies over the last 20 years that have ****ed the State’s finances.

LOL

Bogan central.

Why is it someones fault?

You are the classic 'my mob is better than your mob' apologist.

I hear you re loved ones being vulnerable. Dad is 75 and had a mechanical heart valve put in, in the 60s.

This will be an issue for 18-36 months and probably a permanent seasonal make up of the flu. Given this is the reality of viruses, do we shut down forever?

And yes I hear a vaccination may come and yes I hear we need to manage hospital loads.

Perhaps in life it isn’t always fair and you have to choose the most effective pathway rather than the most politically correct in an attempt to avoid fear or work with fear rather than logic.

Perhaps building social immunity is a better pathway and protecting the vulnerable during this phase is a better approach.

I’m not asking you to agree, I’m just stating my position
Scientists the world over disagree, the countries that have suggested it have been ridiculed, there is not enough evidence to even demonstrate that people would develop immunity. This is anti-vaxxer territory in terms of 'logic' and it is dangerous. Fortunately, governments don't agree with you.

I’d say it was more calling out your slur of Qlders because you can’t accept their views as expressed at the ballot box Federally last year.

I accept their views. I made that clear.
We have to deal with the fact that there are many people that want asylum seekers to be treated like crap, don't give a rats if the govt is corrupt etc etc.
It ain't pretty but we have to deal with it.
Particularly the Labor party...they need to figure out a way to appease those types of voters just enough that they will vote for them.

Well this is taking avoiding your responsibilities and lack of transparency to a whole new level :oops:

Morrison postpones federal budget to October
Prime Minister Scott Morrison said given the uncertainty around forecasts it had become impossible to hand down a budget in May.
“As a result, we have already decided that we will not be now handing down a budget until the first Tuesday in October,” he said.
“The idea that you can actually put together any sort of forecast around the economy at this time is simply not sensible.
“As a result, we will be putting in place the necessary measures, with the support of the Parliament, on supply and other continuances to ensure the proper functioning of government services.”

You must be one those numpties that cheer on the call it as it is brigade then cry when the call it as it is brigade are called for what they are.
Free speech is only for when you want to talk shit about someone else, when someone talks shit about you then waa-waaa-waaa.

The inner city/worker divide* was relevant in NQ if you ever get strong enough to analyse* the WHY Labor did not win the election.

the inner city worker divide.::rolleyes: ...... o_O

*https://www.afr.com/politics/federa...f-town-were-his-only-converts-20190604-p51ucd

That's been the right on here since 2014

The 2 G's

Gaslighting Glass-Jaws