Play Nice 45th President of the United States: Donald Trump - Part 14: Never failed a test I didn’t take

Aug 12, 2012
sv_cheats 1
Edmonton Oilers
Last edited by a moderator:
Trump abusive to allies, particularly female Heads of State. Absolutely sadistic, called Merkel stupid, lacking courage and attacked her for playing into the hands of the Russians.

He's an appalling human being. You have to abandon self-respect to support him.

There are already societies that are democratic socialist. None of them are prosperous.

Capitalism isn’t perfect but it does incentivise people to strive for success because they can see a tangible benefit to it for themselves and their family. Then from their excess (through taxes which pay for socialist programs), those who are impoverished can be lifted up.

It’s when people love money and accumulate wealth for the sake of it that issues arise. There is no reason for any one individual to have a billion dollars. That’s when you get idiots like Soros, Gates and Bezos trying to influence political agendas with their bias.
You think Scandinavia isn't prosperous...
Geez they've got you good with the socialism brainwashing.

Lefties don't burn books.

Its the RW anti-science, anti knowledge, everything should be like the 1950's (or 1930's for RW Germans I guess!!) that burn books & rely on ignorance of the masses.
You don't believe Reddit should allow one community for Trump supporters? That's some fashy sentiment there.

Reddit is largely Chinese owned. Is this foreign interference in an American election!? If 13 Russian trolls on FB was such an issue...

He's an appalling human being. You have to abandon self-respect to support him.

Hes created a personality cult and his hardcore supporters are in too deep now to save any face by changing their stances.

You don't believe Reddit should allow one community for Trump supporters? That's some fashy sentiment there.

Reddit is largely Chinese owned. Is this foreign interference in an American election!? If 13 Russian trolls on FB was such an issue...

They have a community for Trump supporters.

Its r/conservative and they ban you if you quote anything Trump says that might be a little...dodgy.

They are one of the most insane echo chambers I have encountered.

That’s how he describes himself - a Democratic Socialist.

Putting a tax on the potential for future success = socialism.
We here in Australia, have made enormous leaps forward and lost sight of the rest of the world in our rear view mirror due to progressive socialism and it's only when the we've had UAP/LNP governments, that the handbrake has been applied and the rest of the world catches up and now, gone past us.

While it's concerning that the case numbers are going up, isn't it true that the severity of the disease (including deaths) is way down?

No, if anything we're getting a clearer picture of what it does.

Worse still, is the Trump administration still trying to remove the ACA, when this will surely fall under pre-existing conditions for people trying to get insurance later.

There are heaps of right wing sub-Reddits that continue to be active. That one was shut down, one that had been inactive for months mind you, because it repeatedly breached the rules of the site isn't fascism. Left wing sub-Reddits that did the same were also shut down.

They have a community for Trump supporters.

Its r/conservative and they ban you if you quote anything Trump says that might be a little...dodgy.

They are one of the most insane echo chambers I have encountered.
And they are half the size that The Donald was (in terms of subscriber base). It was blatant and indefensible censorship. Fortunately, I doubt it will matter.

There are already societies that are democratic socialist. None of them are prosperous.

Capitalism isn’t perfect but it does incentivise people to strive for success because they can see a tangible benefit to it for themselves and their family. Then from their excess (through taxes which pay for socialist programs), those who are impoverished can be lifted up.

It’s when people love money and accumulate wealth for the sake of it that issues arise. There is no reason for any one individual to have a billion dollars. That’s when you get idiots like Soros, Gates and Bezos trying to influence political agendas with their bias.
The German economy has been, in essence, a democratic socialist society/economy since the end of the second world war and they s**t all over the US and the rest of Europe.

Worse still, is the Trump administration still trying to remove the ACA, when this will surely fall under pre-existing conditions for people trying to get insurance later.
Mate... please don't ever post a link to a Vox article.

Sadder still when Cletus from Arkansas loses his subsidised rickets medication he'll still vote for Trump.

Wow I cant post in the r/conservative subreddit unless I fly a badge that confirms I'm a conservative.

I can hear the echo from their chamber from here.
You can choose to have TDS Flair if you are that way inflicted (also I'm aware of the TDS ban in this thread #censorship, that is the legitimate flair they use in r/conservatives, just stating facts)

Disingenuous.

The troops withdrawn from Germany were not disbanded. They are still being paid and equipped. The bases they came from are still there. If anything, this costs the US money.

This was not a `we pay more than our fair share` decision.

It was never Germanys decision that so many US troops were based there, it was always the Americans decision. A decision based on US strategic interests.

Its not saving money, US strategic interests haven't changed, so why the move?

If Biden comes in and says, the US pays to much of the costs of defending Europe, so we will cut our military to save money, and spend it on domestic policies, Republicans are all going to go, yeah, smart move, economic rationalism at work. Go Joe?
Germany are meant to spend 2% of their budget on NATO, I think they're still under 1.5%. Very sloppy of them. Poland will host some extra US troops because they are meeting their defence quota. Not that any of this makes any real difference, Russia aren't invading Europe any time soon.

Longer term, the US really should look to close some of their overseas bases and put their own people first.

Nordic states are not democratically socialist. They are states with government owned natural resources that use those funds to supply extensive welfare systems lol.
hahahahaha , what do you reckon democratic socialist states do? Pin a badge on themselves saying they are socialists and then go off and use and abuse workers and the poor? Do you reckon they are like Morrison who wears a badge saying "I am a Christian" and then goes off and does things that are completely against the teachings of Jesus Christ?

What do you reckon a democratic socialist state looks like; Stalin's Soviet Union?

Mate... please don't ever post a link to a Vox article.

My apologies... i tried to dumb it down for you.

Well, that is as close to a civil post by your standards. So, here is the tough question, what do you do about it - this entrenched disadvantage?

If you recognise it exists, you must also realise that not everyone gets the same opportunities as everyone else, as a consequence of that racism.

From there, I advocate things like affirmative action and similar policies to help counter that entrenched disadvantage and racism. Things like ABSTUDY that many right wingers would decry as 'racism' are in fact measures designed to combat racism (in this case the entrenched disadvantage caused by racism).

Its one thing to remove slavery, or remove apartheid. Freed Slaves are still poor and suffering due to that slavery, and even though segregation in SA or the South of the USA ended, poor black folk are still living in shanty towns with limited education and employment opportunities that were denied to them under the system in place before.

A poor black man living in Soweto the day after Apartheid ended, is still suffering from Apartheid. As will be his children. And their children. And so on.

We should recognise the evils of the past, and the entrenched disadvantage that it has caused on a whole section of the community, and put in place things to help counter that entrenched disadvantage.

Trumps 1st day.

On President Donald Trump’s first full day in office, he crossed the Potomac to visit CIA headquarters in Langley, Virginia, where he attempted to assure the intelligence professionals gathered there that nobody—nobody—cared about the agency more than he did. Of course, the people who work at the CIA are paid to see through such deception—which, in this case, may not have been terribly hard, given that Trump had just days earlier compared them to Nazis.

Trump compounded the awkwardness of this moment by choosing as his backdrop the hallowed Memorial Wall, which commemorates men and women of the CIA killed in the line of duty—and then compounded this compounding by saying casually, “Probably almost everybody in this room voted for me, but I will not ask you to raise your hands if you did.”
Trump's the village idiot: what do you call those that voted for him and continue to support him?