Review Good vs Carlton

Yup. By whatever metrics and weighting champion data used, they rated Fogs influence as more important than Matt Crouchs.

Seems a bit to skewed to a couple of statistics, but also Matt does have a habit of getting a lot of ball and not really doing anything with it.
Fog did have 4 score involvements and 3 inside 50s from his 7 touches

Good:
Nice note to finish on for Gibbs. Probably his best game since 2018 too.

Sholl - Rising Star nom coming

Schoenberg - looks an absolute ripper and I’m seeing a Luke Shuey type player emerging before our eyes

Himmelberg continues to show he’s up to the level

McAdam did some more nice things - just needs to tidy up his kicking and he could be a star

B Crouch did his chances of a 700k contract offer (and us getting pick 2) no harm

Laird was really good again

ROB really solid

M Crouch good

Sloane good

Lynch - nice return game

McPherson - We’ve found another Mr Reliable across half back here

Bad:

Frampton - make no mistake, this guy is a list clogger and does not have what it takes to be an AFL player. Some of his efforts once the ball hits the ground are laughable. With Himmelberg, Walker, Fog, McAsey, Worrell, McAdam, ROB, Lynch, plus potentially another tall early pick in 2020, there just isn’t any reason to play Frampton ever again unless there is an injury crisis.

Stengle - had a stinker

Jones - doesn’t do enough - a genuine disappointment in 2020

Smith - disappeared for large portions of the game

Fog - had a couple of nice moments, but if he’s having little to no influence when we have a first half like that, there’s issues. 2021 is a massive year for Fog, Let’s hope he can start to put it all together.

Ugly:

McGovern’s first 3 quarters. I’d love to see the GPS figures - the bloke absolutely dogged it.

Carlton can no longer finish above GWS.

Watching Eleni attempt to bounce the ball.

McAdam and Frampton missing the seemingly unmissable.

The future of the Carlton Football Club.

Scholl and Schoenberg were both great, Scholl should hopefully get us our first RS nom for the year.

Great to see the guys enjoying themselves and having a good time when they sang the song after the game, looks like they are all building a great bond with each other, good signs for the future
Sholl was great too. ;)

I see the how crow can you go thread has been shunted right down the list..I suppose we can say..how crow can they go..we if we are last and we still beat them....
The mods locked it during the week .. it's gone

Good:
Nice note to finish on for Gibbs. Probably his best game since 2018 too.

Sholl - Rising Star nom coming

Schoenberg - looks an absolute ripper and I’m seeing a Luke Shuey type player emerging before our eyes

Himmelberg continues to show he’s up to the level

McAdam did some more nice things - just needs to tidy up his kicking and he could be a star

B Crouch did his chances of a 700k contract offer (and us getting pick 2) no harm

Laird was really good again

ROB really solid

M Crouch good

Sloane good

Lynch - nice return game

McPherson - We’ve found another Mr Reliable across half back here

Bad:

Frampton - make no mistake, this guy is a list clogger and does not have what it takes to be an AFL player. Some of his efforts once the ball hits the ground are laughable. With Himmelberg, Walker, Fog, McAsey, Worrell, McAdam, ROB, Lynch, plus potentially another tall early pick in 2020, there just isn’t any reason to play Frampton ever again unless there is an injury crisis.

Stengle - had a stinker

Jones - doesn’t do enough - a genuine disappointment in 2020

Smith - disappeared for large portions of the game

Fog - had a couple of nice moments, but if he’s having little to no influence when we have a first half like that, there’s issues. 2021 is a massive year for Fog, Let’s hope he can start to put it all together.

Ugly:

McGovern’s first 3 quarters. I’d love to see the GPS figures - the bloke absolutely dogged it.

Carlton can no longer finish above GWS.

Watching Eleni attempt to bounce the ball.

McAdam and Frampton missing the seemingly unmissable.

The future of the Carlton Football Club.
Well Smithers might have been a decoy for Gibbs to get 500 odd metres gained. Hard check on him opens it up for others.

Good:
- our defensive pressure, particularly in the first half, was immense.
- Sholl is impressing with his kicking ability
- the 2 Bergs are playing quite consistent footy
- Gibbs played a very good game, good on him!
- we have become a “genuine” team again. No longer looking like headless chooks!!

Want to avoid the wooden spoon as it will be forever etched in history and not fussed with pick 2.
If it was a normal season but you just need to look at the fixture to see how shafted we were with the fixture for this asterisk season. This is the 3x we had to fly at 4am and play 8 hours later, if we didn't get that big jump and played a better team we would have been easily overrun and lost today.