Analysis Rolling All-Australian team for 2021

Stop peddling a false narrative.
You had already mentioned Grundy's marks, tackles and goal in previous posts. I'm not going to repeat them.
And goals are still important for a ruckman, so I'm not going to disparage Grundy's contribution in that regard.
Everybody values a different set of stats for a role, you are just emphasizing the wrong ones.
I don't care how many marks Grundy had. A ruckman's value is not as a link man. If he is to play that role in a particular team, so be it. But it typically minimises his output to a winger/flanker (and I don't really care how many marks a winger/flanker has either) compared to his principal role at the stoppages.

If you don't value marks or any work around the ground then it's you who is emphasising the wrong ones. Gawn is likely AA for just that, marks around the ground and contested marks as well. Gone are the days where rucks are asked to just do the hitouts and then do bugger all around the ground.
At the end of the day, Grundy was superior today and I believe Naitanui played a decent game but if you're saying that Naitanui beat Grundy and did it convincingly then you may as well say that Connor West should win the rising star while you're at it.

If you don't value marks or any work around the ground then it's you who is emphasising the wrong ones. Gawn is likely AA for just that, marks around the ground and contested marks as well. Gone are the days where rucks are asked to just do the hitouts and then do bugger all around the ground.
At the end of the day, Grundy was superior today and I believe Naitanui played a decent game but if you're saying that Naitanui beat Grundy and did it convincingly then you may as well say that Connor West should win the rising star while you're at it.
I wonder what eaglespremiers makes of Dean Cox, the prototypical ruckman-cum-winger.

Just not sure how you can pick Stringer (and Steele for that matter) as a lock, as good as they've been, and not have Wines there too. The bloke is pretty much carrying us every week and will probably go close to Brownlow.
Exactly like Jack Steele mate…

Although won’t be As close to the Brownlow

I’d have parish in the AA over Steele. Perfect example of late season form getting you in rather than looking at the season as a whole
He’s really only had one bad game this year. And it was round 1. Every other game he’s been exceptional. You obviously don’t watch him enough

I’d have parish in the AA over Steele. Perfect example of late season form getting you in rather than looking at the season as a whole
Surely it’s the opposite? I feel like it wasn’t until around round 6 that Parish started to get a full time run in his current role. Steele has been good all year.

He’s really only had one bad game this year. And it was round 1. Every other game he’s been exceptional. You obviously don’t watch him enough
He has been good just not as good or dominant as most of the other elite midfielders, if the last spot in the team is between Parish and Steele I’m going Parish.

he isn’t in my AA. Stats wise he is underwhelming compared to the other elite mids

either way dude they’ll both make it. Don’t need to get so offended because someone on big footy said a player from your team isn’t a lock for AA.
? I’m not even talking about a port player, and who said a port player won’t make it? Stay on topic, don’t just deflect and be like “you just mad”. I’m literally just having a conversation mate. Think you have me confused for the above poster

I don’t think both Parish and Steele will make the team, feel like they’re the two players competing for the last spot. Especially if they go with Nic Nat and Gawn in the team together

Just not sure how you can pick Stringer (and Steele for that matter) as a lock, as good as they've been, and not have Wines there too. The bloke is pretty much carrying us every week and will probably go close to Brownlow.
Stringer is a lock for position, Ignore position and you would have 18 midfielders like they will probably pick

Wines will probnably get in, however I do have Steele over him

either way dude they’ll both make it. Don’t need to get so offended because someone on big footy said a player from your team isn’t a lock for AA.

aye. That is the speciality of the Carlton fans.

? I’m not even talking about a port player, and who said a port player won’t make it? Stay on topic, don’t just deflect and be like “you just mad”. I’m literally just having a conversation mate. Think you have me confused for the above poster

I don’t think both Parish and Steele will make the team, feel like they’re the two players competing for the last spot. Especially if they go with Nic Nat and Gawn in the team together
Mate it’s Steele over Parish every day of the week, Steele is a ****ing gun and him, Bont and Wines will comfortably be the starting AA midfield and probably the top 3 in the Brownlow.

Where does Hall sit for HBF’s?

Had an amazing year, statistically huge when you take out his concussion game and ultra attacking.

Think he’s broken the meters gained record a few times this year.

Breaks the lines.

Much maligned but just been an utter beast since going to half back.

Had an amazing year, statistically huge when you take out his concussion game and ultra attacking.

Breaks the lines.

I’d have him in the best 22, ahead of Salem or Dale for eg.

Hugely consistent this year.

Breaks the lines.

I seriously reckon he’s up there with Dale this year. What a complete turnaround. Always showed glimpses

Analysis Rolling All-Australian team for 2021