Coach Rutten sacked - no, really this time. Could the Dodo face extinction too? 🙏🙏

Unless he changes the way he coaches he won't make it to the bye next year fck me he was brought over to fix our defence and it has got worse since he's taken over
Tbh I reckon he's gone next week. Someone told ol' mate Neil Mitchell the news a week early.

Summary please, who is Max Gawn and who is still around?

At the very least, Rutten now knows half the board want him gone. Can't be great for him either way

Hirdy.gif

Has anyone heard from Timmy Watson lately?

You need to not be a one-way runner - which Essendon fields 16 or 17 each week.
True but Rutten is also tatically inept

We need a coach that's tough and that dosen't accpet pea heart efforts in running the other way to defend standards need to be put in place and Rutten hasn't done this nice bloke Ben but not ruthless

Video Game Competition GIF by PeacockTV
200.gif

So channel 7 reported he was gone, defamation suit incoming?

Either way he's a dead man walking unless the Roos can snap up Clarko pronto.

Time has come to talk about what the other 17 clubs do about this embarrassing rabble.

Tassie Bombers sounds good to me!

At the very least, Rutten now knows half the board want him gone. Can't be great for him either way

If I was him i would probably walk out in principle, but then again he should take Essendon to the cleaners with a pay out settlement .

Have to admit the thought of radio crank and bigot Neil Mitchell going to early Crow and costing Essendon any chance of getting Clarkson as coach is absolute tier 1 trolling!!!

Essendon were broadly projected to finish bottom 4 last year and expected to endure long term pain as they were in the middle of a rebuild. Rutten got a young list to a finals series in his first season. They overachieved and couldn't back it up, this is not uncommon. To make a call to sack Rutten now looks incredibly hasty and shortsighted.

If Collingwood had a season next year similar to what Essendon has had this year would you make the same argument about Craig McCrae?

You seem to be buying too much into the rebuild marketing talking point that Essendon peddled to its fans to cover for failure. It's list is young, certainly, but it is a bit deceptive and shouldn't be exaggerated.

Essendon's average age is low because they do not have many 30+ players, but you don't want too many 30+s in the first place. Against Port they only played a single teenager.

Craig McRae has been handed a sh*t sandwich of a list - we are currently biting into some nice crisp bread and lettuce and haven't got to the foul core that will soon be revealed when Scotty Basketballs and co. finally collect their pensions. He is in a very different position to Truck.

Coach Rutten sacked - no, really this time. Could the Dodo face extinction too? 🙏🙏