Strategy Trade and List management Thread Part 5 (opposition supporters - READ posting rules before posting)

Can't wait for Essendon flogs to parade that Dunkley wanted to play under Clarkson
I honestly couldn’t care less anymore. The guy is almost certainly going to go. We just need to work out what our replacement plan is and bring in a quality tall back please.

Dead Dunkley

I honestly couldn’t care less anymore. The guy is almost certainly going to go. We just need to work out what our replacement plan is and bring in a quality tall back please.

Dead Dunkley
I think West is the natural progression. Whether he fills the void is the the unknown.

I think he'll do great. He's aggressive, hard as a cat's head, smart with ball in hand and his disposal is far better. Like Dunks, he can also rest fwd and kick a goal. I just hope he stays, he hasn't signed on yet either.

On SM-G960F using BigFooty.com mobile app

Not Bulldogs related, but I just watched an "On the Couch" replay and Ralph was saying the Tassie team is a serious chance which, IMO, is great for the comp. Fingers crossed for them. With that in mind, do we have any players from the Apple Isle? I can't think of any.

On a side note, I reckon the club should talk to Nick Riewoldt about assisting in the fwd line planning and coaching. Really smart footy brain.... shit kick though haha.

On SM-G960F using BigFooty.com mobile app

LOL port are being linked to Ben McKay

If we are not BALLS DEEP into McKay and Port manage to ****ing land him before us I will seriously question our recruitment department and Sam P.

McKay is contracted their is no way North would even think about trading him.
Honestly I don't think contracts are worth the paper they're printed on these days, Roos might try to extract picks to continue the rebuild depending on what the new senior coach plans to do.

If we lose Dunkley we’re likely to have two first rounders. Might burn one in a trade but not that likely.

With Bont 27, Macrae 28 and Treloar and Libba over 30 next year, we should probably look to start replenishing midfield stocks for the future.

If a ready made key tall defender were available you’d look at them but I think in the short term we’ll need to target mature talls because you’d expect them to take a few years.

If we lose Dunkley we’re likely to have two first rounders. Might burn one in a trade but not that likely.

With Bont 27, Macrae 28 and Treloar and Libba over 30 next year, we should probably look to start replenishing midfield stocks for the future.

If a ready made key tall defender we’re available you’d look at them but I think in the short term we’ll need to target mature talls because you’d expect them to take a few years.
Bont and Macrae have 3-4 years left at least. Smith, West even Garcia types are already there just need to draft another one (1st rounder) in the next 2 years and we'll be right

Unfortunately the only opportunity will be this year so if Dunkley goes it'll be better to get the best 1 this year.