Geelong vs pies final should not be at the mcg.

Except you know the home games against other MCG tenants are neutral and we don’t get a home ground advantage. You don’t have to worry about that.

Tbh this whole thing is the cats fault. Change your stadium to MCG dimensions and everything is all good. You will play better in finals at the MCG and will get home finals at alphabet soup stadium if you increase the seating capacity enough.

Won’t happen though cause you wanna keep it rigged during H&A.

Yes it’s our club’s fault that there is a major arterial road immediately behind the ground

Why do we need to keep it rigged.

We have won 14 of our last 17 MCG games in home and away footy.

In our last 17 games of home and away footy at Kardinia Park we have won…..

14 games.

No I think we definitely need to change it.

Yes it can be hard driving to Melbourne for a Friday night game I’m sure, but you’re assuming all Geelong fans live in Geelong. They don’t. There’s a lot of Cat fans who live in Melbourne suburbs.
I'm in agreement that if it can be, then try to have it at least a day game to give the Geelong fans from Geelong a chance to see it. Having say that though, it is probably quicker to get to the Melbourne CBD from Geelong than some Melbourne suburbs.

Zero respect for anything the Cats achieve. The most significant home ground advantage in the league and their CEO has being making rules to suit them the last few years.

It’s remarkable a team is upset they have to play finals matches at the grand final venue.

If 95,000 people at the MCG scares your players then you’re pretty *ed!!!
what most MCG Tennant club supporters conveniently forget is that whilst the MCG is undoubtedly the best place for the GF....it is also a huge advantage to clubs that play their home games there when it comes to finals time....that`s why any interstate flag is extra sweet..

Zero respect for anything the Cats achieve. The most significant home ground advantage in the league and their CEO has being making rules to suit them the last few years.
How so please enlighten us to the rules he has made to suit us?

The draw is set up to enable the big clubs easy passge. Collingwood benefit all year from the draw they won't change it for finals.

We play games at the MCG because the AFL needs us to fill their contracts. We dont ask to play home games at the G. A home game at KP makes us more money than a 70k crowd at the G!
Cool! Then take it up with them to let us play some games there, as it's only fair to have the opposition finalists have a look more than once every 25 years.

Yes it does. Can take 2 hours from geelong to Melbourne and especially for those living a bit further out in geelong. Geelong is a massive rural region mate we don’t all sit there living on the edge next to the highway. Then throw in peak hour traffic on a Friday night and it’s a disaster.

Big middle finger to the geelong fans
Not this nonsense again. Peak hour traffic goes in the other direction on friday night.

If they played it this year at Kardinia Park with a capacity of ~20k. How many Collingwood fans do Geelong people think should be let in?
Just let the Colliwobble fans surround the ground and keep the ferals in. They love the place, they can just ****en stay in there. Use it as a human moat so the nasty Richmond supporters can't hurt them anymore.

Yes it’s our club’s fault that there is a major arterial road immediately behind the ground

Why do we need to keep it rigged.

We have won 14 of our last 17 MCG games in home and away footy.

In our last 17 games of home and away footy at Kardinia Park we have won…..

14 games.

No I think we definitely need to change it.

You need to keep it rigged so you can get to finals/secure a top 4 spot. If you are saying you don’t need it. Change your stadium so you can get more familiar with the MCG dimensions and win more flags. It’s a win win.

Fancy seeing you in another cats thread. You're pretty invested, eh?

Don’t f*** up another thread having a digital flog over a myth that doesn’t exist.

Why do we need to get more familiar with a venue where we boast an identical record over a good sample size to our home ground.

Don’t f*** up another thread having a digital flog over a myth that doesn’t exist.

Why do we need to get more familiar with a venue where we boast an identical record over a good sample size to our home ground.

Don’t need to. I did the calcs, it gives you 2-3 extra wins a season. It is undeniable, cope.

You need to be more familiar with the MCG cause your team shits the bed every year and will again this year probably against us again.

MCG final. I actually work with one of your 3 time premiership champs from your golden era. He is in 100% agreement that all Geelong’s big finals should be at the G, where they all were when he won his 3 flags for you. That group gets it. 95,000 v 35,000 it is the peoples game. The MCG is where it is at. Go there and win there and stop complaining because really you have it better than most clubs in this comp in so many other areas.
So what's the point finishing 1st rather than 4th?

Except you know the home games against other MCG tenants are neutral and we don’t get a home ground advantage. You don’t have to worry about that.

Tbh this whole thing is the cats fault. Change your stadium to MCG dimensions and everything is all good. You will play better in finals at the MCG and will get home finals at alphabet soup stadium if you increase the seating capacity enough.

Won’t happen though cause you wanna keep it rigged during H&A.

All this whinging from tigs supporters is just pointless. Your own coach doesn't want to go down to Marvel for your games, there's no need to keep arguing.

Cool! Then take it up with them to let us play some games there, as it's only fair to have the opposition finalists have a look more than once every 25 years.
Pies have to play 14 games at the G (contract) and 2 home games at Mrvel (contract). That’s why you don’t come down

Don’t need to. I did the calcs, it gives you 2-3 extra wins a season. It is undeniable, cope.

You need to be more familiar with the MCG cause your team shits the bed every year and will again this year probably against us again.

It gave us 2-3 extra wins in a season 10 years ago. We saw your calculations.

We’ve won 14 of our last 17 home and away games at both at KP and the MCG.

Why are you arguing that we can’t handle the MCG.

It gave us 2-3 extra wins in a season 10 years ago. We saw your calculations.

We’ve won 14 of our last 17 home and away games at both at KP and the MCG.

Why are you arguing that we can’t handle the MCG.

Do my calculations until 2021 and you’ll be shocked at what you robbed.

Geelong vs pies final should not be at the mcg.