Autopsy AFL 2022 First Preliminary Final - Cats v Lions Fri Sept 16th 7:50pm EST (MCG)

Who will win and by how much?

• Cats by a goal or less

Votes: 4 2.0%
  • Lions by a goal or less

Votes: 12 6.1%
  • Cats by 7 - 20

Votes: 45 22.7%
  • Lions by 7 - 20

Votes: 63 31.8%
  • Cats by a lot

Votes: 62 31.3%
  • Lions by a lot

Votes: 10 5.1%
  • Draw

Votes: 2 1.0%

I think they’d be thinking ‘why didn’t they man up the spare when the intercept marks hit double figures in the second quarter’.

Brisbane have been insipid and quite frankly every metric illustrates that their best players haven’t turned up.

One final point is McStay. I don’t know why Collingwood, or for that matter any AFL level club, are into him after his last 6 weeks.
They have played as good as they played against Richmond two weeks ago

BT talking about how Geelong know they have the game after literally a couple of minutes ago talking about how there was “plenty of time left”.
He also said there’s ‘half the game left’ mid way through the third quarter so I reckon Brian is off his meds

I think they’d be thinking ‘why didn’t they man up the spare when the intercept marks hit double figures in the second quarter’.

Brisbane have been insipid and quite frankly every metric illustrates that their best players haven’t turned up.

One final point is McStay. I don’t know why Collingwood, or for that matter any AFL level club, are into him after his last 6 weeks.
Pies list decisions the last few years, as much as we have all laughed at them, have paid off.....

On CPH2005 using BigFooty.com mobile app

I definitely blame the Dees ******* up last week for this slop now. But in reality, the Dees were 6 from 12 or something and Geelong would’ve most likely toyed with Melbourne too

Agreed but would like to think the game would be alive at 3qt.

As for Brisbane I think they won’t recover from this. How often does a club get spanked in a final and then go backwards the next year.

I love how the umps set the precedent early.

Lions lay 19 tackles in which a number could have been rewarded HTB and they end up with 0 HTB free kicks.

In Contrast, Geelong lay 16 tackles and get 4 free kicks, the umpires basically saying stick a tackle and we will give you the ball.

So we have a scenario where early in the game the umpires have set a precedent of:

Lions - you better move the ball immediately or we are going to ping you.

Geelong - You are immune to HTB

And we wonder why one team seems under pressure every time they get the ball?

I love how the umps set the precedent early.

Lions lay 19 tackles in which a number could have been rewarded HTB and they end up with 0 HTB free kicks.

In Contrast, Geelong lay 16 tackles and get 4 free kicks, the umpires basically saying stick a tackle and we will give you the ball.

So we have a scenario where early in the game the umpires have set a precedent of:

Lions - you better move the ball immediately or we are going to ping you.

Geelong - You are immune to HTB

And we wonder why one team seems under pressure every time they get the ball?
You’ve made this point a couple times tonight

The temp of this game is just above absolute zero. Surely we can call it off. There needs to be mercy finishes in knockout finals.
Agreed - utterly pointless last term coming up with zero interest for anybody except Geelong fans that will be quite rightly hoping everybody makes it through with no injuries

I can't see the Swans coaching staff giving up 11 intercept marks next week in a half of footy. Horse won't be sucked in like Fagan was.

If it's the Magpies, they won't lose to the Cats again (as long as they have a full squad). Everything went wrong for them the other week and they went down by a goal. Very confident they will beat the Cats.

No, not at all, won me $250 when the doggies made the 8....[emoji848]

As a Carlton supporter why would I cheer on the pies?

On CPH2005 using BigFooty.com mobile app

C'mon mate! Put away those silly hate feelings one time. We'd cheer for Carlton to beat the arrogant Cat flogs. Nothing's worse than Dangerflog, Selduck and Dawkins holding a cup. ;)

Autopsy AFL 2022 First Preliminary Final - Cats v Lions Fri Sept 16th 7:50pm EST (MCG)