List Mgmt. 2022 Trade Thread - Part III

the lolnorfies are off their collective heads.

Absolute best they will offer for Clark is pick 19
or
a 3rd and Xerri
or
they are threatening to talk to him next year :D:D:D:D:D:D

the absolute delusion is hilarious.

Sad irrelevant Tasmanian club.
They don't even have 19

They are so confident they will win the spoon again next year that they just refer to their future 2nd as pick 19

I think the best deal we can hope for is to trade 32 & 47 with Brisbane for 21 - it gives Brisbane an additional 22 points (pretty sure they will need to use 21 to get Ashcroft & Fletcher, so it's a win/winish I think) and improves our draft hand.

9, 21 & 28 to the draft.
That pick is likely going to be needed in the Dunkley deal.

So that's twice that Clark got told in his post season review that he needs to lift his game and become a professional athlete?

I can understand getting told once, but for a professional athlete copping it 2 off seasons in a row is imo not good enough.

His mate in Coffield responded by putting in the hard yards after the first discussion, Clark obviously has different ideas.

Get rid of him if that's the attitude/example he is setting. He isn't 19 years old anymore and at 24 year's of age should be a top 5 player at this club!

Someone designed his fitness program and he apparently met it. So they are saying that the club sanctioned program is inadequate? Most clubs don't allow players to add extra training onto their individual program so as not to over work the player.

Something about this sounds like a load of bullshit. Players doing the club program but needing to pay their own money to train to AFL standard is the kind of shit you'd expect at the Suns.

Someone designed his fitness program and he apparently met it. So they are saying that the club sanctioned program is inadequate? Most clubs don't allow players to add extra training onto their individual program so as not to over work the player.

Something about this sounds like a load of bullshit. Players doing the club program but needing to pay their own money to train to AFL standard is the kind of s**t you'd expect at the Suns.
No one knows what has happened , but by all accounts he never put in the extra yards required like the guys who where working with Logan Austin (personnel trainer)- Steele , Howard , Coffield were in that group that did the hard yards.

That's all for the Newnes, now for the Weider.
Fuck Outta Here No Way GIF by Desus & Mero

He'll leave for free next year instead. That's the way players do it now, it doesn't "light a fire under their arse" and they don't work harder to "prove the club wrong", they call their manager for a cry and get him to spend the year finding suitors then hold off extending their contract and leave for nothing.

Something about this sounds like a load of bullshit. Players doing the club program but needing to pay their own money to train to AFL standard is the kind of s**t you'd expect at the Suns.
Yep we’ve gone from you can’t take extra shots on goal after training to mate bust a gut away from the club, show some drive.

He'll leave for free next year instead. That's the way players do it now, it doesn't "light a fire under their arse" and they don't work harder to "prove the club wrong", they call their manager for a cry and get him to spend the year finding suitors then hold off extending their contract and leave for nothing.
Very few players ever leave for free. Won’t happen.

Players went 3-8 after the bye. They need to take responsibility for their mental weakness as well. King kicked 0.6 then 5 straight when there was nothing to lose, he needs to work on his mental weakness just as much as the coaches.

Players should not be treated as princesses by the coaches, or the supporters. They need to take responsibility for their performance just as much or if not more than the coaches.
Whilst l agree with all that it's important to recognise that any person or group in a position of authority also relies on the existence of demonstrated competence to legitimize their position. The coaches must also provide a higher level of performance or their message falls flat after time as it probably has.
The win/loss before and after the bye is deceptive in it's telling and l think you're probably aware of it. The only consistency is that at no stage did we ever see a 4quarter game from our team.

Let's face it, the footy dpt fails the grade in many facets.

This is going to be a very interesting watch.
North are putting all their energies into Clark as their “big signing”as they haven’t got anyone else interested in coming to them.

I reckon they’ll go all out.

Very definitely a seller’s market though so we’re at a huge advantage. I’m really torn - would hate to see him go - but not sure what the price is that I’d have no option to accept though.

Fascinating couple of days ahead.
I agree. Do North spend big with their JHF compo to get a proven player to directly replace him, or gamble on a young draftee being able to satisfy the Roos fans?

They can get Clark for peanuts if they wait a year, but can they wait?

So be it. it may or may not happen, but it doesn't necessarily mean it will. Even at the Saints Battle was out the door, but eventually stayed and signed an extra 2 year deal.
Up to him. He plays up and he cruels his next contract whether it be with us or someone else.

I agree. Do North spend big with their JHF compo to get a proven player to directly replace him, or gamble on a young draftee being able to satisfy the Roos fans?

I wouldn't be so sure Clark would be cheaper in 12 months

Yes he won't be contracted but if he gets some luck with injuries he may well improve his value

We've also seen many players stay at their club or choose another club 12 months after being involved in trade talks.

Yep we’ve gone from you can’t take extra shots on goal after training to mate bust a gut away from the club, show some drive.
Not sure if serious. You get told twice that he needs to do more to realise his true potential, you don't want the club to give their feedback? Other players mentioned by Premium did extra. Little mentioned because Hill is a whipping boy, but he did extra running and conditioning with a soccer club away from the club.
To be their best professionals do that extra yard. Others need to be pushed a bit more, maybe not as driven.

No guarantee. A year is a long time.

if long got traded for a second round when his contract finished the same will be with Clark. If clark uses his potential; we may trade him next year and get a good pick

Not sure if serious. You get told twice that he needs to do more to realise his true potential, you don't want the club to give their feedback? Other players mentioned by Premium did extra. Little mentioned because Hill is a whipping boy, but he did extra running and conditioning with a soccer club away from the club.
To be their best professionals do that extra yard. Others need to be pushed a bit more, maybe not as driven.
Yes I’m serious, training loads are carefully managed it surprises me that other than some extra work to come back in good shape I wouldn‘t expect players to do much that wasn’t signed off on by the club. The days of guys turning up 10 kgs overweight and and miles of the pace are long gone. Personally I find the concept that any of our players just turn up in the gym and do a few beach curls laughable. Surely they all have individual programs including weights that tie in with the general group sessions.

List Mgmt. 2022 Trade Thread - Part III