Rumour 2022 Rumour Discussion Thread

I’m always watching my SANFL side play. Crows are my second team in the SANFL. Tempting divorce proceedings if I’m watching more footy than I already do.
Your Av of that laughing guy was excellent. If you do what you need to do she will never leave. X

We don’t try and do what they do so I reckon it’s unfair to expect Reid to deliver similar results.
Its interesting. I wonder how they would have approached things if rankine had nominated them and they were keen on phillipou in this draft. Its all hypothetical but i just have a nagging suspicion they might have worked it to get rankine done and still be in play to get phillipou without forgoing their 2023 1st...to see how they would have played having picks 5, 23 and a 2023 2nd

Just me musing here though as its all hypothetical

We don’t try and do what they do so I reckon it’s unfair to expect Reid to deliver similar results.
Your protection of Reid and the exhaustive delivery of anti boys club seems to be counter intuitive.

Its interesting. I wonder how they would have approached things if rankine had nominated them and they were keen on phillipou in this draft. Its all hypothetical but i just have a nagging suspicion they might have worked it to get rankine done and still be in play to get phillipou without forgoing their 2023 1st...to see how they would have played having picks 5, 23 and a 2023 2nd

Just me musing here though as its all hypothetical

Last year we offered up all our first rounders for pick 1 whilst negotiating for Dawson. Where was that dare this year? Suns should have been forced to give us a decent second as 5 alone guarantees him in the ND. Definitely a different variable with this negotiation compared to Dawson.

Your protection of Reid and the exhaustive delivery of anti boys club seems to be counter intuitive.

Because I blame the overarching club philosophies and strategies. List Manager is really only the executable instrument of a committee. We heard Fraudan himself take full credit for forcing Reid to get a deal done for Gibbs. How can you get a good result if walking away is taken off the table.

Yeah that pretty much sums him up. Zero mention of footskills or footballing nous. Just a headless chook with great work ethic. Being tough and in the face of your opponents works when you're the same size as the other kids but not so well when your body forgets to go through puberty when everyone else has. The summary doesn't really highlight the attributes that suit today's game.

Because I blame the overarching club philosophies and strategies. List Manager is really only the executable instrument of a committee. We heard Fraudan himself take full credit for forcing Reid to get a deal done for Gibbs. How can you get a good result if walking away is taken off the table.
Still don’t trust him at the end of the day. You go gotta differentiate between old man and Son. He Bailed toot sweet and screwed Harper. That’s not a great thing to do. To have his son as head of list and recruiting is also unleavened.
John Reid ****edus hard on the way out.

Our list management team only works on a very part-time basis.

Exhibit A: Trade period

I don’t think I’ve seen Taylor play, or if I have, I haven’t noticed him.
You mustn’t have watched games with him playing then, because he is impressive.

I agree. I also didn't think he seemed like the type of player that fold's around bigger bodies. I feel like his reaction time and short area quickness gives him a half a step advantage around the contest, especially compared to the bigger boys.

Not to dissimilar to Soligo in that way.

Looks like Ned, Sloane & Walker getting some early fitness work in from their socials.

Schoenberg, Worrell, Berry, Rowe and Murray on the other hand......

Schoenberg in particular looks like he's 'burning the midnight oil' whilst on their European vacation...

Hope he doesn't come back overdone, he needs a good season after a fairly underwhelming one this year...

Looks like Ned, Sloane & Walker getting some early fitness work in from their socials.

Schoenberg in particular looks like he's 'burning the midnight oil' whilst on their European vacation...

Hope he doesn't come back overdone, he needs a good season after a fairly underwhelming one this year...
It’s the off season, Let them enjoy it

He's 20 and it's October in Europe.

I'd be disappointed if he wasn't making it count.

I agree. I also didn't think he seemed like the type of player that fold's around bigger bodies. I feel like his reaction time and short area quickness gives him a half a step advantage around the contest, especially compared to the bigger boys.

Not to dissimilar to Soligo in that way.

Soligo a very good comparison and probably the only one you could compare to. Each are both sided players as well IIRC?

Hopefully it's a lot more strength work and less running. That boy needs a few extra kilos.

I think Ned needs to get out a bit more.

Let his mullet down a bit instead of ensuring his comming seasons selection.

Depending on body type some genetically blessed players seem to be able to do what they want and come back in half reasonable nick . Schonny’s on the other hand strikes me as being of type that one too many Oktoberfest pork knuckle could require quite a bit of extra pre season work.

Rumour 2022 Rumour Discussion Thread