- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Geelong

BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 9
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Julie bishop has something she lacksHave been watching her last coupla days in Senate Estimates (on asylum seekers/immigration).
Most impressive, so is her CV. I gather she is married to a brother of the late, great Matt Price?
What do the sandgropers here think? If she were in Reps would give J Bishop a run for her money as the premier coalition alpha female, I reckon.
Why does this witch still hold a Ministry?
Dan is guilty of simply not allowing federal help offered and contempt of the people in his answers. Hiring private security guards was not the issue at hand, as they are the same a military personnel in terms of skills and training for pandemics.
yeah nah we did nbc (nuclear biological chemical) warfare training. We almost all importantly had had sickness go through barracks and quarantined platoons as a response.
Theres also the fact that breaking rules leads to much higher punishments for a soldier vs a civvy security guard and the fact that they wouldnt have another job to go to.
Why does this witch still hold a Ministry?
Actually pretty ******* creepy. Good god. It's almost like a crazy witch from a horror movie
Biological attack....anthrax, ebola etc thats what the b stands for in nbcyou covered pandemics in NBCD training?
Biological attack....anthrax, ebola etc thats what the b stands for in nbc
Yeah this was just before gulf war 1 kicked off - we were odf battalion at the time - so we would have gone.are you sure that's what is used in biological warfare? are you sure that's what you were taught in NBCD?
and care to discuss how long this course is?
Yeah this was just before gulf war 1 kicked off - we were odf battalion at the time - so we would have gone.
Saddam had a bunch of virus’ and other nasty sh*t like anthrax that hed worked on weaponising.
We did a coupla weeks nbc training with lots of running in townsville heat in full nbc gear.
![]()
Iraqi biological weapons program - Wikipedia
en.m.wikipedia.org
A coupla years later We were on anzac and had the galloping shits go through - we treated it as an exercise in nbc - isolated the sick, had separate meal times and showers - still went through everyone. Soldiers had a pretty healthy respect for disease in general because we lived in very unsanitary conditions.sounds like we joined at the same time
for us, NBCD was one week
nuclear was simple - rotate on the upper decks and keep fighting until you die
Biological and chemical - both the same thing in terms of defence. stab yourself with the relevant antidote, how to use protective equipment and how to wash down
Damage - fire and flood
but at no stage did we learn how to deal with any specific biological threat, especially no mention of pandemics like ebola or corona.
The dearth of intelligent, competent people on the Liberal side in Parliament is there for all to see now. Anne Ruston, for heaven's sake, Anne Ruston!So many people seem to be failing upwards in this government.
You lads need to be listened to and given due respect when discussing these issues. Your experience and training should not be lost upon us. I hope I'm not embarrassing you in any way by saying that but for far too long, those who have trained and been at the "coal face" so to speak, are just discarded and filed under "dispensed with".sounds like we joined at the same time
for us, NBCD was one week
nuclear was simple - rotate on the upper decks and keep fighting until you die
Biological and chemical - both the same thing in terms of defence. stab yourself with the relevant antidote, how to use protective equipment and how to wash down
Damage - fire and flood
but at no stage did we learn how to deal with any specific biological threat, especially no mention of pandemics like ebola or corona.
Au contraire GeoffYep it’s official people Michaelia is WA’s most senior Liberal. This is the leading light of the Liberal Party going forward. To all those haters of the working class you should be so proud.
![]()
He's gonna need a bigger hose!Wonder how her Gravy Train Mates feel about her now. All of her AAT appointees just got their marching orders, no more AAT. * me the witch should be in the big house with her mate Porter. Dreyfus, hosing out the sewer !!
Sent from my iPad using BigFooty.com