Review Dees v Maggies: the Good, Bad & Fugly

If anyone ever calls Lever a leader again I'll spew up. constantly does stupid stuff that results in goals. every week it's either 1-2 goals from brain fades. Other than that he's great but God damn, be a leader and switch on mentally ffs!

Remember when I got yelled at 1 year ago for saying that we needed to draft 6 key forwards? That was pre-jefferson. So we need 5 more. Mcdonald is cooked, JVR has now undone all of his good work by playing like he did tonight, Jefferson is still untried. We may need to draft Nate Caddy at this draft now.
You were saying this time last year that Van Rooyen should be playing instead of Ben Brown, and then I see a few pages back that you've completely smashed into Van Rooyen about his performance tonight..

When did I say that Van Rooyen was worse than Brown? As poor and trashy as Van Rooyen was. He's still better than Brown.

I thought Lever was one low iq player. but I dunno if I can handle Jvr up forward for a decade getting his kicks smothered.

Thank God Mcvee stood up but still had 33% of collongwoods goals kicked on him.

Remember when I got yelled at 1 year ago for saying that we needed to draft 6 key forwards? That was pre-jefferson. So we need 5 more. Mcdonald is cooked, JVR has now undone all of his good work by playing like he did tonight, Jefferson is still untried. We may need to draft Nate Caddy at this draft now.

Mate we are halfway there once you count Schache and Grundy as key forwards which Goody certainly did.

lol yeah I know. how cringe is the tap brothers memes now.

To be fair, our midfield delivery isn't the 50m was the issue. our forwards are vfl level but boy gee, maybe not kick it 50 on top of the heads of 2 dees players and 5 Collingwood. We just got smashed on turnover after our long bombs.

Wtf was with that boundary umpire not blowing the whistle with Viney when clearly out. Was the bloke trying to manufacture a holding the ball by not blowing the whistle for it going out again?

Sometime early this year around late February my old man asked me, “How do you reckon we’ll go this year?” Straight away I fired back, “We’ll be there or thereabouts but the forward line won’t be good enough to win it.”

Usually your first instinct is the right one. We were never a real threat in 2023. That’s the truth.

Ugly: the Collingwood chant while Brayshaw lay motionless on the deck. Absolute scum from a scum fanbase.
Agree. I hated hearing and seeing this in the stands.

Pies fans liking my post about Maynard can * off aswell, no doubt they'd be the first ones crying if it was the other way around
Maynard seems like a nice person off field, but he’s got the worst case of white line fever I’ve ever seen. Say all the platitudes you like about Gus being a good bloke and how “shattered” you are mate, but you will go to bed tonight knowing full well that you wanted to leave a bit on him because it’s a final and you’re Brayden Maynard, and you’ll know that you’re responsible for whatever happens next with Gus’ career.

Nah this is just dramatic rubbish. Stop acting like leaving a bit on him means he wanted to KO him. He plays footy hard. Exactly how it should be played. Devastated for Gus but crying about it doesn't change it.

I’d have him in our team in a heartbeat. Ruthless, tough, uncompromising footballer. The sort of half back flanker you wish Salem was.

Maynard will no doubt be rubbed out.

It was an old school shirt front, if he gets off it will be open season and fair-game on any player about to take a kick to be taken out front on as long as you flail an arm in the air so you can call it a smother.

Fancy telling your grand kids you missed out on one flag due to being towelled up by Sheed and another because you sniped a bloke and got suspended.

Someone said Jefferson had literally one touch in Casey’s first final last weekend. Not looking too promising there.

Starting to think we should draft Nate Caddy as well. And the little ‘Wizard’ Nick Watson if we can get the extra early pick off the Suns. Our forward set up is on life support - needs urgent surgery.

Someone said Jefferson had literally one touch in a Casey’s first final last weekend. Not looking too promising there.
I agree. if you're not dominating at vfl level, or getting one touch, then you're probably vfl reserves footy. If you're at vfl reserves footy then you're only just a bit better than me. When can I pull on a dees jumper.

What a shit game, we didn't deserve to win but neither did Collingwood with their rubbish last quarter. Frankly a rolling blues or lions disposes both teams comfortably tonight

****ing spewing though, what happened to viney? He fell off a God damn cliff

What a s**t game, we didn't deserve to win but neither did Collingwood with their rubbish last quarter. Frankly a rolling blues or lions disposes both teams comfortably tonight

******* spewing though, what happened to viney? He fell off a God damn cliff

Occupied trying to get the most shirt rip stats for the match

Van Weidmann won't play again this year.
Viney is the only one that flew the flag when gus went down.

I think we have peaked now.
Premiership window almost shut.
Collingwood are s**t and won't win the flag
Man I'm usually a pessimistic supporter but I'm still optimistic at the moment on our list. Gawn has like 5 years left in him. We have 2 first rounders to add to the group and if we can add some serious talent to the group than this will breath some life into the group.

We played a team that got kissed with 3 All-Australian father/sons and an NGA player in Quaynor. We got within 7 points after kicking 347 behinds. We're fine. Bowey and McVee stood up in a big game and Clarry/Petracca have years left. Could we have played any worse? Probably not. We had Brayshaw out for the entire game and had to play Laurie who was invisible.

Our defensive pressure was good but not great.Needs to be better but our best is much better than the pies. Tonight proved it. Horrendous first quarter, poor start of the 2nd quarter, good 2nd half of the 2nd quarter, poor 3rd quarter, poor start of the 4th quarter, good 20mins of the last quarter.

Expected score can * right off, doing the same garbage over and over again and then wondering why it doesn't work isn't a moral victory it's a disastrous lost opportunity.

Losers point to excuses, winners win
My expected score in the lottery was 4 12 17 21 31 32 33. They didn't come up by I'm a millionaire right?
Kozzy 1.3
Bobby Hill 3.1

Final margin: 7 points

Lack of composure around the sticks. It just kills you.
That's not including the ootf either.

Review Dees v Maggies: the Good, Bad & Fugly