Autopsy Roast/Toast R1 vs Carlton & Changes for R2 vs Port

BOG

Gutted for Gibcus looked a very nasty injury. Some forced changes next week with a fairly bare cupboard - if he looked good today Mcauliffe in for prestia for a debut. I’d rather cumbo for mansell too. I don’t even know how you can miss from that close
Inexperience.

No point blaming the umpires.

1st free to Lynch was soft although technically accurate. 2nd one was laughable, a howler. After that he was largely ineffective.

Bolton terrible.

3 injuries and limited bench. Young & Gibcus unlucky but you have to ask why the hell are we persisting with Prestia at this stage? Surely we need to look beyond guys like Pickett and KMac and inject some youth. Surely Mansell isn't best 23 or even best 28.
There seems to be a pattern.
First quarter,the umps go easy on us but the rest of the game go to town on us.
Happened last week also.
Very strange.
Got some goals early fortuitously,probably two, but did not make up for the 6 goal rort the other way.

Unfortunately Dion should hang up the boots asap.
What's happened to Dow he looked so good late last season and in the practice games and now he is s**t again.
He actually looked good in the last.
Got involved

throw in Suns BTB home games an 7 day break compared to RFC 5 day break after 3pm blazing sun in the middle of day tropics game
+ travel and flight delay ,absolute prime example of unfairness

Why couldn't they play the game on Friday night instead of Thursday night? Given both teams have played 2 games in less than a week.

I knew we'd cop an injury.

Graham is 2 weeks away. McAuliffe I reckon will debut.
Depending on how Sonsie has been training he could be a Smokey
His suspension is now officially finished

Why couldn't they play the game on Friday night instead of Thursday night? Given both teams have played 2 games in less than a week.

I knew we'd cop an injury.
Gibcus of all players.
Worked his arse off,even went OS to get his injuries properly worked on and because of the CFL's preposterous fixturing,gets an injury.
All in the name of the dollar sign and getting a leg up on the NRL.
I talked to alot of Blues fans pregame at the Crickies and wished Sam Docherty all the best after all the shit he has been through then we cop Gibcus.
Footy is a cruel,cruel game sometimes.
Best wishes to Gibcus on your comeback.

Gibcus of all players.
Worked his arse off,even went OS to get his injuries properly worked on and because of the CFL's preposterous fixturing,gets an injury.
If Carlton copped like for like injury’s last night we would of smashed them by 40 points

don't care what anyone says, down to two rotations after a 5-day break, no back line for most of the game, screw by the umps and to go down by a kick to let's face it a very good team the tigers did well and i for one although not happy with the loss but happy with what i saw. We are not as bad as people make out.
Go Tigers

Gibcus of all players.
I talked to alot of Blues fans pregame at the Crickies and wished Sam Docherty all the best after all the s**t he has been through then we cop Gibcus.
Footy is a cruel,cruel game sometimes.
Best wishes to Gibcus on your comeback.
I just don't get this thinking. The short break has nothing to do with Gibcus' injury. He landed awkwardly. That's all.

If Carlton copped like for like injury’s last night we would of smashed them by 40 points
There was a period in the third quarter where we bombarded the goals,time and time again but could not put the goals on the board.
The three non htb calls in a row in our forward line which would have been a shot at goal,that did my head in.

I just don't get this thinking. The short break has nothing to do with Gibcus' injury. He landed awkwardly. That's all.
Has anyone blamed Meehan for it yet?

Felling many emotions, wasnt to upset which i normally am losing close games but proud of the boys with 3 down and still fighting till the end. Balta going back in the last (due to gibbo and young off) did hurt our structure because he was an aerial threat up froward before that and lynch was double teamed, more times than not in the last .

All i will say is the umpires decided that game in the last. Balta runs down owies, owies throws himself forward and gets the free and goal = criminal. Perfect tackle and should've been rewarded.
Baker even though he gave away the 50 the ump gives dekoning a 70 meter penalty which was ridicules and he goaled.

Don't want to say to much about certain players as im sure many have already but Mansell ffs another costly miss 5 meters out. Bring in someone like Clarke who has skill and can finish off his work. It was a crucial part of the game late in the 3rd, would've put us 13 points up heading into the last.

I always thought that the umpire will pay the obvious first free kick in these situations. Owies was caught and threw himself forward, but the whistle should have been the HTB. So the umpire had a choice, and went with the Carlton free, which was wrong. Same as the Macca throw - which was there, but conveniently misses the two Carlton throws that were more obvious, and finally the Cripps throw that resulted in a goal. The 50/50s mostly went to Carlton and resulted in 4-5 gifts.

What are the expectations here ? We just aren’t that good. I just want to see us fight which we did and they should be proud. Play more kids may as well. Gonna be a big off season of recruiting
Honourable losses & wins against fellow bottom sides is our ceiling this year imo.

I feel much better today than last night.
The boys had a red hot go.
If we do that and lose games.I'll take it.

With a properly umpired game,we take the 4 points last night but that stuff is out of the players hands.

Enjoy the club's next new phase like when Dimma started at Tiger land.
We copped some big losses in his first years but we could see an immense improvement in the team.
We finally learnt how to tackle under Dimma,that was a revelation.
Yze is another coach with a very positive outlook.
The presser had me very excited about the future.
We Never Weaken!

I always thought that the umpire will pay the obvious first free kick in these situations. Owies was caught and threw himself forward, but the whistle should have been the HTB. So the umpire had a choice, and went with the Carlton free, which was wrong. Same as the Macca throw - which was there, but conveniently misses the two Carlton throws that were more obvious, and finally the Cripps throw that resulted in a goal. The 50/50s mostly went to Carlton and resulted in 4-5 gifts.
Totally agree...and if it does end up a clumsy tackle...with the tackler ending up on the back of the player with the ball...
Ball the fecking thing up...Umpires always looking how to pay a free...well then pay the first infringement!

We can't mess around anymore, we have a kid Macauliffe who's just as good Rowell if not better rotting in the magoos and needs to come in to give us some grunt in the middle. Sorry to say but get beaten nearly all the time there and it has to stop.
Settle down.lol
He would be the next C Ellis

Autopsy Roast/Toast R1 vs Carlton & Changes for R2 vs Port