My tips....

UHS over SM by 10+ goals
Eley Park over NB by 1 goal
Eltham over Bulleen by 15+ goals
Richmond over St Marys by 1 point :)
Mt Lilydale over BHN by 1 goal
Albert Park over Syndal by 2 goals

Re: D4 Section Ammos

Animal - no worries mate. Not trying to provoke anything - just got caught responding to the vitriol.

Didn't see what happened in the melee v the Cobras, so not in a position to comment on it..

Yeah sweet mate was just replying to last comment i saw about it all so not directed at you at all.

As i said yest time we all moved on and focus on this weekend.

Massive importance for Box Hill, they win 4th is home. Loose will come down to %.

Ruck Machine you will have a day out this sat on big ground.

Yeah sweet mate was just replying to last comment i saw about it all so not directed at you at all.

As i said yest time we all moved on and focus on this weekend.

Massive importance for Box Hill, they win 4th is home. Loose will come down to %.

Ruck Machine you will have a day out this sat on big ground.

Lets Hope I Have a Big One

I'm looking forward to playing on Michael Rhodes, should be a great contest (around the ground anyway).

Bigwaz, you are always diplomatic, as I try to be, but St Marys don't deserve that respect anymore. Its taken nearly all year but enough is enough.

They show no respect to any club which has been substantiated by many on this forum.

Good call Flower.

Waz could at times be mistaken for that other great President.....Richard Nixon. Nice on the surface and very diplomatic but we know he is evil at heart! (Not!!)

Pleasing thing was the saints played disciplined footy and let our sublime skills and running do the talking compared to the "mouthy" Richmond Centrals

Sorry Animal, not done yet.

According to the Heinemann Australian Dictionary:
sublime adjective
lofty or noble: a) 'sublime music'; b) 'sublime mountain scenery'
Usage: 'we tried to regain that sublime moment of happiness'

sublime verb
Chemistry, physics: to cause a solid substance to convert to a gas, and then to solidify again without passing through a liquid phase, by the application of heat or pressure.

Do you reckon the SM reserves player, St. Christopher was having a lofty, noble moment or did the pressure of the game turn him from a solid into a gas (explosion)?

Major Melee? Did the St Fairies all fall to the ground crying?

Have a look at this rubbish posted on their website from last time they played Centrals. I'll just post the last line to save you loyal forum users reading the rest of the garbage.

Pleasing thing was the saints played disciplined footy and let our sublime skills and running do the talking compared to the "mouthy" Richmond Centrals

Again - w*nkers. Sublime in D4? Where are those flies again? :D

I reckon we didn't hear boo from Richmond when we played them because perhaps we aren't complete and utter tosspots like St Fairies?

And for the record, I don't care one bit offtarget and shootblanks if you have a go at me - thats fine. I'll take it on the chin and move forward.

I'm just sick of St Fairies having a crack every other D4 club in the comp because they think they are better than everyone else.

Funny thing is we didn't mouth off during that game! Must be their "guilty conscience's doing the talking for us! (Soft *****!)

Sad thing is if they win the flag they will only be back down the following year......

Up and down like a w***ers elbow! God bless em'

Funny thing is we didn't mouth off during that game! Must be their "guilty conscience's doing the talking for us! (Soft *****!)

Sad thing is if they win the flag they will only be back down the following year......

hey lakey nothing wrong with the elbow:)

I had it a lot in the my younger days as most would.

ahm.....maybe just a little....

Have always been a fan of the centrals even though I'm not part of their club. I've watched the pain and heartache they've experienced over the years and am very pleased with the success they've experienced this season.
Five in a row (correct me if I'm wrong) is awesome which no one would have predicted at the start of the season. Six in a row would be even better and would be a great booster for the club knowing they took the scalp of ST. Mary's along the way.

Win or lose, I'm more interested in seeing how much they've developed and I think this game will give us all a good indication of that. If they lose, I hope it's not a 10+ goal drubbing but I suspect not.

Go Centrals, looking forward to a sublime performance from you.

Some players let the ball do the talking, some players don't.

Other players let their attire do the talking.

Will you be taking Spanish Fly with those Spanish pants on Saturday??? I suspect so. As such, the Sainters best refrain from bending over the ball! For your own sakes! God help you all.....

I dare say some of the Sainters will be bending over in hope, especially Tagell.

Its about this time of year that some teams might be lamenting the fact that despite D4 having 12 teams it will be a 4-team finals series (as a result of the drought) when on other occasions a 5-team finals series has been played.

This probably won't interest anybody, but I have compiled a list of all clubs to have finished one spot out of the finals in the last 4 seasons. Whichever team out of Box Hill North and Mount Lilydale misses the finals could probably be called unlucky seeing as they have finished 5th in a 12 team comp, and in the 2s it looks as though Box Hill North are a good chance of winning 13 games for the season and still missing the finals, something that hasn't occurred in recent history.

Code:
2006	D2R	 WERRIBEE 	144.54	48
2006	D3	 OLD WESTB	144.34	48
2005	D2R	 PENINSULA	120.37	48
2006	D1	 BULLEEN T	107.85	48
2003	CR	 CAULFIELD	172.41	44
2004	U19 (1)	 OLD SCOTC	157.21	44
2003	D1R	 UNIVERSIT	146.13	44
2004	D4	 ELSTERNWI	135.2	44
2005	D4	 ELTHAM CO	133.71	44
2004	D4R	 NORTH BRU	120.83	44
2003	C	 MENTONE V	120.58	44
2005	U19 (3)	 MHSOB.....          119.81    44
2005	C	 PARKDALE 	118.47	44
2006	D3R	 STH MELB.	117.82	44
2004	U19 ®	 EMMAUS ST	116.54	44
2006	BR	 OLD ESSEN	114.51	44
2005	D3	 SOUTH MEL	113.74	44
2003	U19 (2)	 OLD TRINI	105.85	44
2004	D3	 SOUTH MEL	105.69	44
2005	A	 MARCELLIN	100.73	44
2004	D1R	 AQUINAS O	 98.56	44
2003	A	 OLD TRINI	 98.31	44
2004	U19 (2)	 OLD ESSEN	 91.85	44
2004	CR	 MHSOB.....           153.04	42
2003	D4	 OLD WESTB	153.32	40
2003	U19 ®	 BENTLEIGH	131.16	40
2006	D4R	 SYNDAL TA	120.78	40
2006	D4	 BULLEEN C	120.14	40
2003	BR	 NORTH OLD	119.82	40
2004	B	 OLD BRIGH	115.02	40
2005	D4R	 BULLEEN C	114.71	40
2003	D2	 OLD GEELO	114.37	40
2004	U19 (B)	 BULLEEN T	113.49	40
2005	U19 (1)	 OLD XAVER	110.11	40
2005	D3R	 WEST BRUN	109.44	40
2004	U19 (3)	 OAKLEIGH 	108.54	40
2005	D1R	 PRAHRAN  	107.02	40
2003	AR	 OLD HAILE	105.4	40
2004	A	 OLD SCOTC	104.2	40
2004	AR	 OLD HAILE	103.14	40
2005	AR	 UNIVERSIT	98.49	40
2006	A	 DE LA SAL	98.05	40
2006	B	 UNIVERSIT	95.36	40
2003	D1	 YARRA VAL	94.49	40
2006	U19 (1)	 RUPERTSWO	94.13	40
2004	C	 OLD CAMBE	105.18	38
2006	D1R	 THERRY PE	141.33	36
2005	BR	 MAZENOD O	121.61	36
2006	CR	 OLD PARAD	120.89	36
2006	AR	 ST BERNAR	118.05	36
2005	D1	 EMMAUS ST	115.17	36
2004	D1	 YARRA VAL	109.69	36
2006	U19 (2)	 OLD BRIGH	106.66	36
2003	U19 (B)	 ST LEOS E	105.06	36
2004	D3R	 WERRIBEE 	102.15	36
2003	U19 (1)	 ST KEVINS	101.7	36
2004	D2	 LA TROBE 	101.42	36
2005	B	 MHSOB...            101.31	36
2006	C	 OLD CAMBE..........99.94	36
2003	D3R	 KEW  	            98.65	36
2005	D2	 OAKLEIGH 	98.3	36
2005	U19 ®	 BULLEEN T	98.08	36
2006	D2	 GLEN EIRA	94.59	36
2003	B	 MAZENOD O	94.54	36
2003	U19 (3)	 AJAX......            90.85	36
2005	U19 (2)	 CAULFIELD	90.77	36
2006	U19 (3)	 LA TROBE 	89.41	36
2006	U19 (B)	 HAMPTON R	86.78	36
2004	BR	 ST BEDES 	82.58	34
2006	U19 ®	 THERRY PE	78.33	34
2005	U19 (B)	 PENINSULA	96.34	32
2003	D3	 WERRIBEE 	96.12	32
2003	D4R	 MT LILYDA	91.76	32
2004	D2R	 BULLEEN T	86.88	32
2003	D2R	 LA TROBE 	80.42	32
2005	CR	 HAMPTON R	70.87	32

Its about this time of year that some teams might be lamenting the fact that despite D4 having 12 teams it will be a 4-team finals series (as a result of the drought) when on other occasions a 5-team finals series has been played.

This probably won't interest anybody, but I have compiled a list of all clubs to have finished one spot out of the finals in the last 4 seasons. Whichever team out of Box Hill North and Mount Lilydale misses the finals could probably be called unlucky seeing as they have finished 5th in a 12 team comp, and in the 2s it looks as though Box Hill North are a good chance of winning 13 games for the season and still missing the finals, something that hasn't occurred in recent history.

I assume this is a list of Teams that missed out on finals on %, correct?

13-5 (potentially) BHN Reserves and probably won't make finals, travesty!

I dare say some of the Sainters will be bending over in hope, especially Tagell.

Thanks Ruck Machine. Was feeling a little down today but you have certainly brought a smile to my face....Just fell orf me chair with laughter! GOLD!

I assume this is a list of Teams that missed out on finals on %, correct?

13-5 (potentially) BHN Reserves and probably won't make finals, travesty!

Nah most of those teams missed by a game or 2.

13-5 and not making finals would be pretty hard to top in any comp I would think. Needed to do as the others above them and only lose to teams in the top group (wins against South Mornington and Syndal would have solved all problems!).

I'll get a photo on saturday to post here in this thread.... just so we can all appreciate what "spanish knickers" are!

I don't think St Mary's will appreciate it as much as Nellup and the other umps do. However, they are developing a cult following at KB. As is the changeroom celebration. I heard a few of the girlfriends asking if they could get backstage passes last weekend. :)

May I remind you waz of the strict rules of this forum against posting any material that is grossly offensive,especially photos!!!!!!!!!

Come on Nellup, let's not be shy about it.

I do look phenomenal in the white spanicker-shorts.