Preview 2025 Rd 5 Carlton vs West Coast Saturday 12th April 1.20PM AEST @ Adelaide Oval

Cerra is averaging 26 touches and five tackles a game this seasonand had 23 and 6 tackles against the Pies.

Not sure that he's anywhere near the top
of our list of problems.

I thought that Lord gave a few "million dollar" handballs whilst being tackled last week that hurt us badly, his issue is that he is an on baller only and can't play anywhere else. Whilst Cripps, Cerra and Hewett are playing we are just trying to shoehorn him in.

The question is can we get enough CBA's from Motlop, Durdin, Williams etc to make Lords position redundant.
Reread what I wrote

Can't believe we dropped Lord again.
Bloody joke
This is an example of how the club ruins players development. In then out, out then sub, in then subbed off…just terrible. I actually feel sorry for the bloke. Meanwhile Doc and Gov and Williams are gifted games week in week out. There is a reason we have barely had any success for 25 years. We are an absolute rabble.

In a game built more around run these days (and ours is a contested game) you would think more mids the better?

Issue for us is we are so badly structured and drilled that we only play forwards forward and backs back.

In a well drilled and structured side players should be able to “plug” into many different roles and be flexible and unpredictable
We all know we need to get quicker, and bar Wilson and Monahan, this is the quickest side we can currently put out.

It flies in the face of McGovern's form, but that's what it seems to be.

If the bench is any indication, you'd expect one of White, Hollands, and Durdin to sub.

Looking at the bench, who are our midfield rotations?
With any luck it's Walsh on the wing, Docherty the stoppage rotation, Cottrell the wing rotation.

This is an example of how the club ruins players development. In then out, out then sub, in then subbed off…just terrible. I actually feel sorry for the bloke. Meanwhile Doc and Gov and Williams are gifted games week in week out. There is a reason we have barely had any success for 25 years. We are an absolute rabble.
Voss will have to seriously weigh up what value Doch or McG are actually providing the team.

The argument that we don’t have suitable replacements in the reserves is wearing a bit thin, especially in Dochertys case - what special role is he providing. Seems like he’s played out of position on the forward line and is physically restricted. McGovern and Haynes also need to get a lot better quickly if they’re going to be played in the backline together.

At some point the penny will eventually drop and Voss will have to drop an experienced player like Doc or McG and blood more young players before their spirit is broken.

Docherty, Motflop, Fogarty and Cottrell as forwards :huh::rolleyes:

We use constructive criticism of their game, not words like flop, dude, spud etc. You can change it please.

Arguably best on ground for Carlton last week. Ease up. 2 goals. 20 touches and kept Bobby hill quiet.
Did a great job on Moore 2 weeks prior as well. The criticism of Hollands is way over the top.

He’s doing what he is told to do. Can’t criticise a player for that. Not easy for anyone in our side at the moment. Especially the younger players

Reckon you could easily drop both of Haynes and McGovern if SOS is playing defence. Still have the flexibility to push Kemp back if needed.

Saad, Hollands, Carroll, Boyd should all be down there. Williams, Wilson or Doc can rotate through as 7th defender. Carroll looks ready. Wilson isn’t but at least he isn’t slow.

I was against the Hollands experiment, but last week showed me it might be worth persisting with. He was great.

The win is the most important thing, of course. Weagles are abysmal however and imo we should be beating them by six

goals plus. If our season starts now, as some have suggested. Then we flog this mob and we are then back in the game.

Player's will get around H and I could see him kicking five snags, would be exactly what the doctor ordered.

Blues by 37 points.
Having Harry firing on all cylinders and back to his best will make a massive difference.

Yes it really should be a comfortable Blues win and the Roos are gettable the following week as well.