Coach Prediction? Whos our next coach?

Don’t care anymore. Out list is putrid
Might help if we actually train. Our skin folds look shocking and we clearly do SFA strength training.

Club is as soft as Lyons belly under his tenure.

No way known our skills can consistently be this poor relatively. We are not putting the necessary work in. It's all about the "good vibes."

Shaun Hart or Bevo

I still love Ross but we can't score. We've lost Gresham , Battle and most likely Milerra under his watch. 4 goals at half time against a local footy team. I didn't renew my membership for the first time in 18 years. Only because I don't believe players are dropped on performance. Brad Hill is Lyons love child. Didn't get dropped weeks ago when he didn't touch the ball. Sends a bad message. Limbo again

I’d hope we stick it out with Lyon and then hand over to Enright.

Changing the coach again will not fix the problem.

There’s a common problem over the same last coaches.

Only problem is we’ll probably go on another run again and win a few games and will miss out on a good pick.
Recruitment has been awful

Hawthorn won 4 flags, bottomed out, now coming again. How can we accept that?
jack billings, paddy mcartin, coffield, gresham and king and clark (cant get on the park) say hi, not to mention what we paid for Brad Hill effectively trading the pick that would have landed Kosi Picket or Will Day, I like him for culture but in hindsight would be nice to have Day or Picket on the list..

just can't expect to rise back up the ladder quickly if you miss this badly on all of your first round picks/trades.

we also just cashed out on battle and won't see the real benefit for a few years (if at all).

In addition to all that, steele has fallen off a cliff, our best midfielder in crouch retired due to injury, macrae has probably equalled him in output but treading water in this competition is going backwards.

Basically our build was a decided failure, our current draftees post king look a more likely crop but I guess time will tell. The reality is we started this build in 2021 taking Nasiah. Our first pick in 2020 was Alison

jack billings, paddy mcartin, coffield, gresham and king and clark (cant get on the park) say hi, not to mention what we paid for Brad Hill effectively trading the pick that would have landed Kosi Picket or Will Day, I like him for culture but in hindsight would be nice to have Day or Picket on the list..

In addition to all that, steele has fallen off a cliff, our best midfielder in crouch retired due to injury, macrae has probably equalled him in output but treading water in this competition is going backwards.

Basically our build was a decided failure, our current draftees post king look a more likely crop but I guess time will tell. The reality is we started this build in 2021 taking Nasiah. Our first pick in 2020 was Alison

We can keep pretending that our list is chockers with young stars about to come good (we've been doing it for 10+ years, why change).

We can keep with the mantra that the poor list management is all in the past - it is not, we are still paying for it. Above is a good summary.

North Melbourne, West Coast, Richmond have all cycled past us. The appointment of RTB was a mistake (I have flip flopped on this but I think now I am solid on the ledger being negative). It was a back to the future moment and bringing in a bunch of 2009 era ex-players with him compounded the mistake.

The Eagle loss is just one game but I think it just underlines what many of us have been thinking for a long time - the list is no where near being a challenger, it has holes everywhere and by some margin the weakest midfield in the AFL.

To be honest, it is very hard to even see what the club can do from here. Tassie coming in is going to make it super difficult to get generational talent. It really does look like another 10 years in the wilderness.

I still love Ross but we can't score. We've lost Gresham , Battle and most likely Milerra under his watch. 4 goals at half time against a local footy team. I didn't renew my membership for the first time in 18 years. Only because I don't believe players are dropped on performance. Brad Hill is Lyons love child. Didn't get dropped weeks ago when he didn't touch the ball. Sends a bad message. Limbo again
The rest of your points are perfectly reasonable, but Gresham? We don't need any more overpaid GOP's.

Recruitment has been awful

cant recruit anyone to a club under performing this badly.

this dual narrative shit is half the problem. literally no expectation. then they've set things up in a way that benefits the players so ****ing much in the idea it will attract players to the club. which it hasn't. all we have done is removed any expectation on this group what so ever.

cant recruit anyone to a club under performing this badly.

this dual narrative shit is half the problem. literally no expectation. then they've set things up in a way that benefits the players so ****ing much in the idea it will attract players to the club. which it hasn't. all we have done is removed any expectation on this group what so ever.
We're not under performing. That perspective only exists because we've generally over performed and now we're going through a dip.

Coach Prediction? Whos our next coach?