SFNL Div 1 2025

Bentleigh have set themselves up for 10 years with the best local talent coming through the under 19s in the area. And at a low cost. Genius moves.

St Pauls have no under 19s and haven't had for several years.

Bentleigh will monster St Pauls for the foreseeable future.

You must have a viable under 19s program or your goose is cooked.
Dingley don’t have 19’s

Dingley have $$$$$ and steal any good under 19s from St Bedes.
What was the game plan for Bentleigh that worked yesterday

Bentleigh played a plus one at the contest and were first to the ball with Mitchell Smart, who had spent some time at Warragul, out the back at all contests and controlling the game.

They played fat side in the first quarter and kicked the first 6 goals of the game using the wind to perfection.

East Brighton didn't turn up till the last quarter.

Bentleigh played a plus one at the contest and were first to the ball with Mitchell Smart, who had spent some time at Warragul, out the back at all contests and controlling the game.

They played fat side in the first quarter and kicked the first 6 goals of the game using the wind to perfection.

Great that you were there , what's the best food there ?

Bentleigh have set themselves up for 10 years with the best local talent coming through the under 19s in the area. And at a low cost. Genius moves.

Finally a half decent post from you.

I didn’t see Bentleigh v All Stars yesterday but did speak to an onlooker who was there but what I will mention is Bentleighs consistent investment in the 19s program and exposure to senior football is starting to come to fruition, coupled with the fact they have done some good homework and got a coach who knows football inside out and has experience in development. Did the All Stars get ahead of themselves ?

Finally a half decent post from you.

I didn’t see Bentleigh v All Stars yesterday but did speak to an onlooker who was there but what I will mention is Bentleighs consistent investment in the 19s program and exposure to senior football is starting to come to fruition, coupled with the fact they have done some good homework and got a coach who knows football inside out and has experience in development. Did the All Stars get ahead of themselves ?
Half decent i love it
Just trying to work out where he was yesterday lol

Get your facts right mate, the majority of the so called stolen St. Bedes players have returned to their junior club and are 1 pointers. Sensational recruitment nothing more. 34 Player points yesterday.

Vampires didn't handle the wind well and were too tall. Bentleigh are a very good team with a dominant ruck.
Based on what I have seen the Vampires need to restructure up a little better…too many talls and we know Moorabbin is a big wide ground that is proned to being windswept, meaning the ball will be on the ground a lot. Vampires lack a little toe and most definitely a small / smart forward. I would be trying either Cooper or Downie up there as the season progresses. I know it robs their midfield but they need more goals out of the smaller types. Otherwise the All Stars will be hoping for a dry September to aid their tall timber.

Great that you were there , what's the best food there ?
I was at E E Gunn yesterday Bedders as you know. I heard this from one of my best mates who is way up in the Bentleigh fc hierarchy.

The pies are the specialty at Bentleigh FC, if you must know and you can duck in for a pint at the RSL at half time.

As I have continuously said here time and again, Bentleigh are going places, and you need an under 19 system to be successful. Granted Dingley has had one in the recent past.

Get your facts right mate, the majority of the so called stolen St. Bedes players have returned to their junior club and are 1 pointers. Sensational recruitment nothing more. 34 Player points yesterday.
Jack Ferraro, Kai Stretton, Michael Barnes - so like the best three young players at Dingley are all ex St Bedes Mentone.

Caleb Lewis was as well.

Dingley have offered other young St Bedes Mentone players squillions to play for Dingley.

This also helped cause St Bedes Mentone to go down from Prem B to Prem C because of the raid on them by Dingley.

So, you need to admit to your Clubs true history.

Jack Ferraro, Kai Stretton, Michael Barnes - so like the best three young players at Dingley are all ex St Bedes Mentone.

Caleb Lewis was as well.

Dingley have offered other young St Bedes Mentone players squillions to play for Dingley.

This also helped cause St Bedes Mentone to go down from Prem B to Prem C because of the raid on them by Dingley.

So, you need to admit to your Clubs true history.
Please mate, quit while you’re behind! Ferraro, Stretton, Caleb Lewis and Mick Lewis are all ex Dingley Juniors! Barnes is strongly related to many at Dingley. Go and talk about something that you know something about

I was at E E Gunn yesterday Bedders as you know. I heard this from one of my best mates who is way up in the Bentleigh fc hierarchy.

The pies are the specialty at Bentleigh FC, if you must know and you can duck in for a pint at the RSL at half time.

As I have continuously said here time and again, Bentleigh are going places, and you need an under 19 system to be successful. Granted Dingley has had one in the recent past.
Bentleigh have the best BBQ going for a start and why would you go to the RSL when beers are sold at Bentleigh
Also you were at McKinnon reserve i believe

Yes but with Southern getting better in Standard especially with things happening at Bentleigh lets see how they go if potential new clubs from Eastern,VAFA and MPFL decide they want to be part of Southern.
Then you may see the Southern kick into full gear but in saying that you may get a drop off of clubs either moving to other competitions ,Merging or Folding which currently play in Southern which you don’t want to see happen.

Please mate, quit while you’re behind! Ferraro, Stretton, Caleb Lewis and Mick Lewis are all ex Dingley Juniors! Barnes is strongly related to many at Dingley. Go and talk about something that you know something about
At some stage all of those players played for St Bedes Mentone at under 19 level.

If you pay attention I consistently talk about how clubs steal each other's players and then have them stolen back.

That is the community of football in the region and money plays a big factor.

Was a cracking contest up to the half with Dingley and the Doggies but the third quarter Dingley took over and really played a class above which set them up for the win.

All i will say, it is really great seeing the level of competition improve. Makes for great watching as a spectator.

You are right Greg. St Pauls shouldn't lose heart at all. Up to half time, they were serving it up to Dingley Dell and giving them heaps of problems.

The quality of footy by Dingley Dell in the 3rd would have done North Melbourne and even Carlton service. Some magnificent movement of the ball. That is the standard of SNFL footy these days. It is extremely high and you have to play 4 quarters at that level to being these talented teams down.

You are right Greg. St Pauls shouldn't lose heart at all. Up to half time, they were serving it up to Dingley Dell and giving them heaps of problems.

The quality of footy by Dingley Dell in the 3rd would have done North Melbourne and even Carlton service. Some magnificent movement of the ball. That is the standard of SNFL footy these days. It is extremely high and you have to play 4 quarters at that level to being these talented teams down.
Are Total Tools a sponsor of St Pauls ?

Was a cracking contest up to the half with Dingley and the Doggies but the third quarter Dingley took over and really played a class above which set them up for the win.

All i will say, it is really great seeing the level of competition improve. Makes for great watching as a spectator.
So you and your President are both on here

Seems to be present at 4 games at any one time on a Saturday the way he posts

They are his different personalities. He is a complex being that dishes up simple thoughts.

I have heard he is a bit busy at one club to be everywhere else on a Saturday and the poster in question is trying to play a game of subterfuge with us.

SFNL Div 1 2025