List Mgmt. 2025 Draft/Trade/FA Thread – everything must go!

How did you rate our trade period? (sponsored by Daemon)

Just pinning this, as per previous years. Thanks as always to Lore.

Final trade/FA period results
Out:
  • Charlie Spargo
  • Judd McVee
  • Christian Petracca
  • Clayton Oliver
  • Picks 28, 42 and 61
  • Melbourne Second-Rounder (2026)
  • Melbourne Third-Rounder (2026)
  • Melbourne Fourth-Rounder (2026)
  • Melbourne Fourth-Rounder (2027)
In:
  • Jack Steele
  • Changkuoth Jiath
  • Brody Mihocek
  • Max Heath
  • Oscar Berry (Rookie)
  • Picks 7, 8, 37 and 71 (2025)
  • GC First-Rounder (2026)
  • GWS Third-Rounder (2026)
  • GC Third-Rounder (2027)

Captain hindsight is here to save the day!

Maybe wait a few more years before making outlandish claims like this.
do you know what hindsight means? i've been saying it since before the draft. And all pre-season. or do you just like saying the saying?

so you say captain hindsight yet say it hasn't been long enough yet which contradict something being captain hindsight.

Tauru is exactly what we needed. Now we have Lever out of the 22 and May getting bags kicked on him. Massive oversight by the recruiting team. called it at the time and 2 games in to see that he is a gun

do you know what hindsight means? i've been saying it since before the draft. And all pre-season. or do you just like saying the saying?

so you say captain hindsight yet say it hasn't been long enough yet which contradict something being captain hindsight.

Tauru is exactly what we needed. Now we have Lever out of the 22 and May getting bags kicked on him. Massive oversight by the recruiting team. called it at the time and 2 games in to see that he is a gun

Missing Curtin, Caddy and O’Sullivan was a bigger miss.

Curtin got 26 disposals and 2 goals today, while Windsor is struggling in the 2s.

With what you have seen so far, would you still take Tauru ahead of Langford?

Why do you have to add so much mayo to make every point?

Lord Nev has said Bergman should be a target of ours and could add to our side. In no way has he (or anyone else) said Bergman will 'make all the difference')

I think you're capable of decent footy chat but it'd be great if you could actually do it without so much ridiculous hyperbole which puts most of us off even trying to interact with you.

This is, again, misleading by you. Why lie all the time?

What I had proposed, was turning a trade out of Trac into getting Bergman in. Which is significantly different to thinking we can conjure Bergman out of thin air.

Then, along with trading out Clarry, we go into next year with a midfield group of Langford, Bergman, Kozzy, Rivers and Viney. If you honestly think that's not a significant change then... well, we already know what type of poster you are and how much you understand footy.

Why do you have to add so much mayo to make every point?

Lord Nev has said Bergman should be a target of ours and could add to our side. In no way has he (or anyone else) said Bergman will 'make all the difference')

I think you're capable of decent footy chat but it'd be great if you could actually do it without so much ridiculous hyperbole which puts most of us off even trying to interact with you.
Bloke just literally makes up every single thing he says. It's bizarre when it's literally all there on the page already.

Tauru just equalled (or surpassed) the most spoils in a game in the history of the stkilda football club. In his 2nd game. So yes, Wowee. And we squandered the pick to pick up a dime a dozen mid. But yeah, that's just my opinion.
That's what will fix our issues of inside 50 delivery, stoppages, kick retention and goal accuracy - A spoiling defender!

Tauru just equalled (or surpassed) the most spoils in a game in the history of the stkilda football club. In his 2nd game. So yes, Wowee. And we squandered the pick to pick up a dime a dozen mid. But yeah, that's just my opinion.
Considering you've had a crack at people for overhyping Windsor and Langford's early form, declaring Tauru as being on track to be the most accomplished defender of all time during his second game is quite a pivot.

This is, again, misleading by you. Why lie all the time?

What I had proposed, was turning a trade out of Trac into getting Bergman in. Which is significantly different to thinking we can conjure Bergman out of thin air.

Then, along with trading out Clarry, we go into next year with a midfield group of Langford, Bergman, Kozzy, Rivers and Viney. If you honestly think that's not a significant change then... well, we already know what type of poster you are and how much you understand footy.

Thought you had me on ignore.

We have had our dash at trying to top up to push for a flag. That ship has sailed, we are just digging a deeper hole trying to bring in more blokes in big coin while burning any currency we have.

Trac wont nearly be enough to bring in Bergman, one is a broken player on huge coin while another is having his break out year as a midfielder. We would have to add way more on top of whatever we got from Trac, and that’s if we could even offload him for anything more than a pick in the 20s.

Bergman is worth close to 2 first rounders and a mill a year on current form. Still waiting to hear how we actually get that currency without cooking our future.

Considering you've had a crack at people for overhyping Windsor and Langford's early form, declaring Tauru as being on track to be the most accomplished defender of all time during his second game is quite a pivot.
I was being flippant with the 10 x AA obviously but Langford hasn't shown any star factor. Tauru just showed it. More powerful, more aggressive, kamikaze attack on the man and ball. Tone setter. Unbelievable that we didn't pick him.

Key positions are so hard to find.

Was not saying I was on ignore a lie?

No one likes a hypocrite.
Never said I had you on ignore. Making stuff up again. Said I would ignore your bait.

Broke my rule yet again though. Silly me. Won't get sucked in again - Even when you lie.

Never said I had you on ignore. Making stuff up again. Said I would ignore your bait.

Broke my rule yet again though. Silly me. Won't get sucked in again - Even when you lie.

You have been talking about ignoring me all week, so why talk about if it you aren’t doing it?

Then you advocate for Bergman and backtrack when called out on it and can’t even backup how we would trade for him other than saying to flog off a bunch of players (despite having a go at me for also saying we should flog off a bunch of players).

You are all over the shop mate. Maybe go back to your fb page so you can block anyone who doesn’t high 5 all your ideas.

You have been talking about ignoring me all week, so why talk about if it you aren’t doing it?

Then you advocate for Bergman and backtrack when called out on it and can’t even backup how we would trade for him other than saying to flog off a bunch of players (despite having a go at me for also saying we should flog off a bunch of players).

You are all over the shop mate. Maybe go back to your fb page so you can block anyone who doesn’t high 5 all your ideas.

My god you're obtuse. LN has spelled out twice I think how we might be able to get Bergman in two different posts.

He also hasn't back tracked at all from what I can see.

My god you're obtuse. LN has spelled out twice I think how we might be able to get Bergman in two different posts.

He also hasn't back tracked at all from what I can see.

He just said trade Trac? Which I said we wouldn’t get close to 2 first rounders needed.

He has backtracked, few pages ago he was telling everyone to ignore me, yet he hasn’t ignored me himself. How is that not backtracking?

List Mgmt. 2025 Draft/Trade/FA Thread – everything must go!