List Mgmt. 2025 AFL Draft - Champs Edition

Should We Look To Win Next 2 Games

Blokes like Dylan Alexander get so caught up in 'the future of football' and the buzzwords like 'transition' that they forget what September looks like. Every year in the finals, when the game slows down, the pressure ramps up, the amount of contests increases, it's blokes like Dunkley and Neale that win you games (24' Prelim beating the cats by 10), Rowbottom was massive in the Prelim against the Power, Wines massive in the QF when they beat the Hawks by 3. That's just last year. 23' granny Tom Mitchell had 24 and 13(!!) tackles. Jack Viney is an unassuming one, is okay during the year but god do you need a bloke like him when it's finals, he was awesome in the 23 finals and great in their premiership year. We all know about how big Cotchin was for us, even Graham.

Putting Sharp out of your top 10 is being different for difference sake. He's a content creator first, draft and footy watcher second. He's got some good takes, but just as good as anyone that pays attention to footy. Sharp out of the top 10 is stupid, trying to be a contrarian for content.

Blokes like Dylan Alexander get so caught up in 'the future of football' and the buzzwords like 'transition' that they forget what September looks like. Every year in the finals, when the game slows down, the pressure ramps up, the amount of contests increases, it's blokes like Dunkley and Neale that win you games (24' Prelim beating the cats by 10), Rowbottom was massive in the Prelim against the Power, Wines massive in the QF when they beat the Hawks by 3. That's just last year. 23' granny Tom Mitchell had 24 and 13(!!) tackles. Jack Viney is an unassuming one, is okay during the year but god do you need a bloke like him when it's finals, he was awesome in the 23 finals and great in their premiership year. We all know about how big Cotchin was for us, even Graham.

Putting Sharp out of your top 10 is being different for difference sake. He's a content creator first, draft and footy watcher second. He's got some good takes, but just as good as anyone that pays attention to footy. Sharp out of the top 10 is stupid, trying to be a contrarian for content.

yeah, Sharp is the best player in the draft and unless we manage to get pick 1 then he will be at the Eagles. If we ended up with pick 1, Sharp is a no brainer (I don't buy into that article or what a few of our pretend list managers here think). What we do with our 2nd pick is the one we need a hard think about if we were to get so lucky.

Good article last year in age outlined the data on this. More stoppages, tackles, pressure and unforced errors in finals.

Yep having an aggressive stoppage freak like Selwood or Cotchin is a must. They set the bar and everyone goes with them. I reckon it could be argued Sharp has that trait

The perfect finals player in our dynasty complimenting Cotchin was Prestia.

Every year of our flags he was injured for long stints during the season but the club got him cherry ripe for finals and it paid in dividends.

He’s someone who can be portrayed as ‘limited kicking efficiency, slow, injury prone’ yet when the whips got cracking he was instrumental is our Big Crunch final games.

The same people who are saying Sharp is one dimensional or not as athletic to the modern game are the same people who said this about Langford and Murphy Reid and look at how their debut seasons have been panning out.

Sharp had very credible stats as an underager mid against the likes of Langford, Smillie, Smith and co so it’s not like he can’t excel at AFL level.

I have 7 players that are a tier or two above above Sharp-
Annable
CDT
Duursma
Uwland
Patterson
King
Greeves

Then you’re looking at Grlj, Ludowyk, Chamberlain, Rodriguez, NHH, Cumming, Barker that all could conceivably be selected above sharp.
Wont be the first time someone got it completely wrong broooooo

1751508148872.png
Next years list courtesy of Haggas who does the lords work.

2 x top 7 academy prospects for us next year...

secret smell GIF

Another nerd who recently got a word of the day calendar and is trying to fit those words into everyday life. 🤔😄

Great stuff mate, first time coming across the word contrarian? Don’t expose yourself for also being stupid
Good One Lol GIF by Justin

Thinking I've just exposed myself for being stupid

I have 7 players that are a tier or two above above Sharp-
Annable
CDT
Duursma
Uwland
Patterson
King
Greeves

Then you’re looking at Grlj, Ludowyk, Chamberlain, Rodriguez, NHH, Cumming, Barker that all could conceivably be selected above sharp.
You don't rate Josh LIndsay?