Roast AFL Nepo Babies Rort

I was born in 1990 mate it has always been the AFL to me. Many of could say the same it has not been the VFL for a very long time, how long are we going to keep hearing that excuse? Yeah we want a fair playing field for our clubs to and get annoyed watching concessions to teams that are up there winning finals and flags. You would too.

'80's kid here, chatted with Sheeds in my younger days cause nepotism is brilliant sometimes and shitty other times.

Is to say, thread has a growing smell of methane recently, so disregard them as they're outta their minds.

I was born in 1990 mate it has always been the AFL to me. Many of could say the same it has not been the VFL for a very long time, how long are we going to keep hearing that excuse? Yeah we want a fair playing field for our clubs to and get annoyed watching concessions to teams that are up there winning finals and flags. You would too.
Hawks supporters are immune mate. Don't waste your time. They've been too spoilt for too long. My best mate is a Hawk and thinks he knows a bit about footy. Reality is he has NFI. He has no idea of the real issues clubs like us face and doesn't care because he knows he'll see a flag on average every 5 or so years. We're all just whingers and complainers.

He actually thinks he's got something to do with them winning them as well. Supporters are weirdos. Think they are superior because they follow a successful club as if they're the reason for the success. Most of them just bandwagon and jumped on at the first sign of success.

St Kilda used to have the Frankston zone till the late 1960s, then it was GIVEN to Hawthorn. St Kilda could have had players like Matthews, Brereton, Moncrieff, Moore & Mew. Just to name a few. The rest is history. Yeah but no luck involved.

'80's kid here, chatted with Sheeds in my younger days cause nepotism is brilliant sometimes and shitty other times.

Is to say, thread has a growing smell of methane recently, so disregard them as they're outta their minds.
Yeah, I too have chatted with Sheeds, Found him to be a really nasty prick.

Ok lets fix it

what and how are you going to change the system that has no negative effect on another club and this is including financial - then they get the rough end of pineapple then they start whinging.

How about nail your draft pics, Recruit players for needs, Don’t pay massive overs for players not required
Look after the Guns you already have on your list. Win a Premiership and stick it up the AFL system.

I would love nothing more than your saints to win one
My plan is in this response on another thread.

So the entirety of my proposal to fix the broken system is:

• restoration of automatic priority picks for fewer than six wins
  • free agency rights to come in at 6 years
  • 25% increase in salary cap immediately (with commensurate increase in revenue)
  • no commensurate increase in salary floor
  • abolition of the father-son rule
  • abolition of NGA academies
  • one northern academy selection per northern club per year outside of the draft

Ok lets fix it

what and how are you going to change the system that has no negative effect on another club and this is including financial - then they get the rough end of pineapple then they start whinging.

How about nail your draft pics, Recruit players for needs, Don’t pay massive overs for players not required
Look after the Guns you already have on your list. Win a Premiership and stick it up the AFL system.

I would love nothing more than your saints to win one
Why the **** would or should we listen to the supporter of a club that lobbied and bribed to keep recruitment zones from being rightfully transferred to St Kilda in the 70s, the same zones that facilitated your multiple premierships and doomed us to a decade of wooden spoons.

Who then squandered those premierships to the point of almost being merged with melbourne in the 90s but were bailed out by rich benefactors.

Who then engaged in back room deals to have Waverly gifted to you for a single dollar and then bought back for millions of dollars after you "outgrew" it.

Who then proceeded to buy your way into our supporter area in the hope of growing your brand in our backyard.

So its real ****ing rich to come in here and tell us to get our "house in order" from the club who has spent decades trying to undermine it from under us.

My plan is in this response on another thread.
Is your real name G Swann ?
If i may, my response to your proposals.

• No priority pics at all, teams will through games if getting close to your 6wins criteria towards the end of a season.
  • play over 200 games free agency, player has given enough service and should be allowed to move where they want.
  • Salary cap increase, not sure how that helps
  • No Commensurate in salary floor, Again not sure how that will fix the System.
  • Abolish father son rules - Absolutely bring it on
  • Abolish NGA Academies - Absolutely bring it on
  • One northern Academy selection per northern club per year outside of the draft - Absolutely bring it on

You forgot a major system failure - Make Collingwood travel more.

Why the **** would or should we listen to the supporter of a club that lobbied and bribed to keep recruitment zones from being rightfully transferred to St Kilda in the 70s, the same zones that facilitated your multiple premierships and doomed us to a decade of wooden spoons.

Who then squandered those premierships to the point of almost being merged with melbourne in the 90s but were bailed out by rich benefactors.

Who then engaged in back room deals to have Waverly gifted to you for a single dollar and then bought back for millions of dollars after you "outgrew" it.

Who then proceeded to buy your way into our supporter area in the hope of growing your brand in our backyard.

So its real ****ing rich to come in here and tell us to get our "house in order" from the club who has spent decades trying to undermine it from under us.
sorry, i was born mid 70s so not sure what you are dribbling on about there, did your club fight like **uck to keep the noted recruiting Zones.

Not sure how you squander Premierships, we were bailed out by operation payback, the Members bailed us out.

The VFL wanted a club out that way and guess what we put our hands up, AFL buying back for millions, smart business.

Yes out grown it with over 80,000 members, no good having a 2 bed house with 5 kids if you can afford a 6 bed house.

Buy our way into your back yard lol, didn’t you try to make seaford your base, but that turned to crap and cost you a lot on money.

Yes maybe you do need to get your house in order as you put it, looks like to me you are extremely bitter with the **ck ups poor and lack of action your club has made since the 70s or since your last flag, sorry only flag.

Don’t be Angry at Hawthorn Pal

sorry, i was born mid 70s so not sure what you are dribbling on about there, did your club fight like **uck to keep the noted recruiting Zones.

Not sure how you squander Premierships, we were bailed out by operation payback, the Members bailed us out.

The VFL wanted a club out that way and guess what we put our hands up, AFL buying back for millions, smart business.

Yes out grown it with over 80,000 members, no good having a 2 bed house with 5 kids if you can afford a 6 bed house.

Buy our way into your back yard lol, didn’t you try to make seaford your base, but that turned to crap and cost you a lot on money.

Yes maybe you do need to get your house in order as you put it, looks like to me you are extremely bitter with the **ck ups poor and lack of action your club has made since the 70s or since your last flag, sorry only flag.

A Hawthorn supporter born mid 70’s ha ha. You would have zero idea how a St Kilda supporter would feel about anything. Go polish your cups and thank your god for how touched on the dick you are.

Yep, i would be bloody furious too if i was a St Kilda supporter.

Nope. You’d never understand the passion. But that’s ok. Following Hawthorn you’ll never know. Now put on your Wizards hat, take a nice selfie, and **** off.
Thats ridiculous to say I wouldn’t understand the passion, Hawthorn was propping up the ladder only a few years ago
And i attended every match and they were bloody awful to watch, got flogged every week, but i still screamed my guts out for them and consoled my kids who cried in the car all the way home. Things turn around.

Passion is not just a St kilda thing.
Mmmmmm not in to selfies.

Actually I do, I am the only Hawthorn supporter in my Family except my kids, the rest are all paid up members of St kilda
Including my wife.

And yes i am extremely fortunate, as noted previously by myself “ I would love nothing more than St Kilda to win a premiership”

Yes, my Dick gets touched a lot, and not only by me 😉

Thats ridiculous to say I wouldn’t understand the passion, Hawthorn was propping up the ladder only a few years ago
And i attended every match and they were bloody awful to watch, got flogged every week, but i still screamed my guts out for them and consoled my kids who cried in the car all the way home. Things turn around.

Passion is not just a St kilda thing.
Mmmmmm not in to selfies.
Not sure how you coped for those few years tbh. Must have been tough.

Is your real name G Swann ?
If i may, my response to your proposals.

• No priority pics at all, teams will through games if getting close to your 6wins criteria towards the end of a season.
  • play over 200 games free agency, player has given enough service and should be allowed to move where they want.
  • Salary cap increase, not sure how that helps
  • No Commensurate in salary floor, Again not sure how that will fix the System.
  • Abolish father son rules - Absolutely bring it on
  • Abolish NGA Academies - Absolutely bring it on
  • One northern Academy selection per northern club per year outside of the draft - Absolutely bring it on

You forgot a major system failure - Make Collingwood travel more.
To address your comments:

• Priority picks - teams tank anyway. In the NBA with a draft lottery, they tank. Nearly all of the commentary on tanking is an overreaction. The priority pick era is the AFL's golden era of equalisation. Every team played in a prelim between 2000 and 2009.
  • Salary cap increase and no increase in salary cap floor - means bad teams can offer much bigger contracts. So the salary cap can meet its objective as a de facto talent cap, we need more players making contract decisions for money and not taking less for success. This is also why I want free agency sooner.
  • We don't necessarily need Collingwood to travel more, we just need all Victorian teams to travel the same amount. It's not that hard to ensure all Victorian teams in a 22 game season (Gather Round and Victorian teams moved home games aside) travel 5 times a season, with at least once to each state.

To address your comments:

• Priority picks - teams tank anyway. In the NBA with a draft lottery, they tank. Nearly all of the commentary on tanking is an overreaction. The priority pick era is the AFL's golden era of equalisation. Every team played in a prelim between 2000 and 2009.
  • Salary cap increase and no increase in salary cap floor - means bad teams can offer much bigger contracts. So the salary cap can meet its objective as a de facto talent cap, we need more players making contract decisions for money and not taking less for success. This is also why I want free agency sooner.
  • We don't necessarily need Collingwood to travel more, we just need all Victorian teams to travel the same amount. It's not that hard to ensure all Victorian teams in a 22 game season (Gather Round and Victorian teams moved home games aside) travel 5 times a season, with at least once to each state.
Still not sold on priority picks.
Some Players no matter if free agency is set earlier will still chase a premiership over extra money not sure it would have the effect you are chasing.
Absolutely, your last idea of the travel would be most welcomed.

Still not sold on priority picks.
Some Players no matter if free agency is set earlier will still chase a premiership over extra money not sure it would have the effect you are chasing.
Absolutely, your last idea of the travel would be most welcomed.
Everyone has a price. That's why the salary cap has to increase significantly.

When the difference between contracts is $100,000 per year, it won't move players.

But when it's millions (like Ablett in 2010), players will leave good teams to go to bad ones, and the salary cap will start really working.

AFL players receive (I believe) about 30% of football related revenue. American sports players earn 50-55%, Premier League Players get over 70%.

Hawthorn a shit club with shit colours.

Remember, if you criticise the current rules, you are not allowed to play by the current rules.
mister-gotcha-4-9faefa-1.jpg

https://www.afl.com.au/news/1396838

Welcome to the fight, Essendon!

Scott, a former AFL football boss, has taken a major swipe at headquarters, claiming 50 per cent of this year's draft is "compromised" by northern Academy, Next Generation Academy and father-son picks.

"The northern states have got a mortgage on the top five or six or seven or eight in the draft this year.

"So it leaves other clubs with very little choice other than to get ultra-aggressive in the trade and free-agency market.

"What choice have clubs got? They either sit back and be mediocre, or they get aggressive.

"That's the flow-on effects of the situation we're in at the moment, where access to top talent is incredibly hard to get."

Scott, a former AFL football boss, has taken a major swipe at headquarters, claiming 50 per cent of this year's draft is "compromised" by northern Academy, Next Generation Academy and father-son picks.

"The northern states have got a mortgage on the top five or six or seven or eight in the draft this year.

"So it leaves other clubs with very little choice other than to get ultra-aggressive in the trade and free-agency market.

"What choice have clubs got? They either sit back and be mediocre, or they get aggressive.

"That's the flow-on effects of the situation we're in at the moment, where access to top talent is incredibly hard to get."
I wonder if anyone in the media will call him a whinger?

He didn’t notice it was unfair when he was working at AFL house?
Funny that.

Roast AFL Nepo Babies Rort