Autopsy AFL 2025 Second Elimination Final - Freo v Suns Sat Sept 6th 7:35pm AEST/5:35pm WST (OS)

Who will win and by how much?

• Freo by a goal or less

Votes: 6 5.9%
  • Freo by 7 - 20

Votes: 47 46.1%
  • Freo by a lot

Votes: 25 24.5%
  • Suns by a goal or less

Votes: 7 6.9%
  • Suns by 7 - 20

Votes: 10 9.8%
  • Suns by a lot

Votes: 6 5.9%
  • Draw

Votes: 1 1.0%

If I had my way , i'd gather the 2 QLD sides togeather next week . call the match off

and send a selected COMBINED SUPER -QLD side down to flog the Pies in the Prelim .
Rowell, Zorks, Anderson, Hughie, Big Mac , Harris

Daicos would choke on his Brownlow facing that lot :p
It sounds more like you think you have no chance of winning next week.

SB have us as $1.45 favs to win next week. Obviously, I won't bet against my team but you all have a chance to make some money.

Brisbane aren't the sort of team to go out in straight sets.

It was just bad luck to play the best team in the league at the MCG Week 1. I feel you guys will bounce back.

He just needs to stop posting in general. Trust me, it gets no better when he stops to put thought into things.

Us Open Tennis Sport GIF by US Open

he's not wrong. Such a bland coach. Was never going to take them anywhere. Their fans refuse to admit it.
Yeah I know mate, it’s just the way Kane and himself to a lesser degree seem to relish it lol.

Creeps me out, 18 teams get it wrong every year so they always get their chance eventually.

Only because this was their GF and they’ll be buggered next week.

Pound for pound they could match Brisbane, they should have been up by 40+ tonight.

But yeah can’t see them backing it up after flying back from Perth from a game like that.
More so I just rate brisbane very highly. They are pound for pound the best list in the AFL and even without neale have played some very elite footy against top sides.

As silly as it is to say I don’t think the neale out will hurt them that badly, because they still have enough depth and A grade quality to roll thru their, midfield depth is a strength of Brisbane and would probably need another A grader out to feel the pinch of it.

It is like geelong in our 07-11 days… if a midfielder was injured, another just rolled thru there and covered it.

They will win this by 10 goals and imo they will also shock collingwood.

Geelong put on a coaching masterclass and played one of the best 4qtrs of footy we have seen all year given the opposition, but count the lions out at your own peril.

They are not going anywhere yet

The genius of Damien Hardwick. Onwards Dimma.

The difference between hardwick and Longmuir is that Hardwick is tough and Longmuir is weak as a cuppa tea with too much milk.

Snoremuir is just an empty cup

Freo played their final last week against the dogs. It was their best performance all year and the suns were top 4 all year.

the better side won.. some of those dockers players wouldnt even pass a skin folds test.. geezzz

The Freo ceo should come in and terminate Justin during this presser
Nah I do dislike Justin Longmuir. But he deserves to coach in 2026.

I will say this.... Congratulations on Gold coast suns for winning tonight. They fought hard and won fairly .

AFL wanted a Brisbane vs Gold coast semi final. So 2 local sides in a semi final just like the showdown semi final in 2005.

Autopsy AFL 2025 Second Elimination Final - Freo v Suns Sat Sept 6th 7:35pm AEST/5:35pm WST (OS)