Rumour Bluemour Discussion XXXIX

If Charlie went to Geelong I'd take O'Sullivan and a pick and run.
My thoughts exactly. They won’t do it, he will be/is a generational talent. Many on here would not know who he is, let alone contemplate it. KPD first, but swingman, wingman, even pinch hitting ruck.

Went through their list looking for someone they might release who is around the right value. They aren’t letting a Holmes or Dempsey type leave. The other maybe would be Mannagh(who would be spectacular as HHF) but they would need to pony up plenty more.

Both COS and HOF could play at either end, so could coexist with Weiters and Dean. probably there best young KPD (sorry SDK) and some comparisons to Blicavs Swiss Army knife capabilities.

Thats just someone's opinion. Its not gospel.
Its baloney. Every KPF in the comp is boom or bust. Either way, Walter is one of the best KPF prospects I've seen come through the junior pathways in my time as an avid draft watcher.

Kids as athletic as any and has the right mindset in terms of aggression.

So Flog McClure on the latest ep of the tradies podcast today said that speaking to people around the Charlie situation over the weekend, the only club that looks like could do a deal is Gold Coast.

Sydney have sold the vision to Charlie but don’t want to offer anyone good or who we are interested so won’t be able to get a deal done. The player we want from the suns is Jed Walter, suns reluctant to give him up.

AA, Coleman medal..not sure what else he could have achieved.

Those things travel together so not 2 separate accomplishments. 2 years out of 10. You don't get them and stop.

So Flog McClure on the latest ep of the tradies podcast today said that speaking to people around the Charlie situation over the weekend, the only club that looks like could do a deal is Gold Coast.

Sydney have sold the vision to Charlie but don’t want to offer anyone good or who we are interested so won’t be able to get a deal done. The player we want from the suns is Jed Walter, suns reluctant to give him up.
Thanks.
How is Sydney not wanting to offer anyone good enough different to the GC situation?

This sounds like the perfect description of Greg Williams.

Give me a player with a good football brain over somebody whose main attribute is legspeed any day of the week. We need to seek a few of these types out.
We already have these types in the team.

Hewett, Newman, Cripps, Cerra etc.

Our issue is we don't have literally any closing speed on our list outside of Saad and even he's starting to look a bit slow out there at his age.

Football brains are essential to a team, but in the modern day you also need the athletes around them or you end up with a list like ours that is treacle slow and get burnt to a crisp in any sort of open transition play game.

Even in the article on Channel 7 it says he "remains a priority" to Carlton and just that Port is one of a few clubs that have asked Carlton about him as he is still out of contract.

Not even Carlton would spend the whole year (he played every game) developing a small forward/mid we desperately need and then trade him for what would be very little (given he is out of contract)
Umm, didn't we just do that 12 months ago?

My thoughts exactly. They won’t do it, he will be/is a generational talent. Many on here would not know who he is, let alone contemplate it. KPD first, but swingman, wingman, even pinch hitting ruck.

Went through there list looking for someone they might release who is around the right value. They aren’t letting a Holmes or Dempsey type leave. The other maybe would be Mannagh(who would be spectacular as HHF) but they would need to pony up plenty more.

Both COS and HOF could play at either end, so could coexist with Weiters and Dean. probably there best young KPD (sorry SDK) and some comparisons to Blicavs Swiss Army knife capabilities.

Our problem is we don't score enough and you wanna take away a 60+ goalkicker for another defender?

In your scenario, if Harry is unavailable (which is more often than not lately) then we literally don't have a key forward on the list.

Don’t buy that for a second. McClure is an assistant coach on a team coached by Paul Connors. Reckon he’s being fed info by him to shape the public narrative

They probably sold the vision as “we’ll pay you this amount, but we’re only prepared to offer Aaron Francis + a future SPP 2nd rounder, it’s up to you to get out of Carlton” which is why his manager started leaking info to the media to sow more discontent at the club.

I’d love the club to send a solid warning in the media straight back at Charles.

Not sure maybe Walter is more realistic but I have no idea.
Walter is gettable imo.
He’s out of contract at end of next year and if he doesn’t plan on re-signing they will look to trade him this year to give themselves the best chance at Charlie.
I’d expect we would have to pay up as I’m sure clubs like west coast have offered big long term contracts