List Mgmt. Brady Rawlings | Head of Football Talent (Recruitment, LM & TPP)

Has a hard on for Tucker, Maley and Konstanty as well for some reason
That’s incorrect I just rate them higher than others on the list (RHJ, Payne, now Spargo, Scott etc)

And in saying that I have tucker as one to be delisted this year

The Nostradamus you're an interesting cat.

I reckon your eye is reasonable and for better worse you'll always back in your initial judgement.

Sometimes it proves successful, sometimes it's just bloody minded.

But at least you put an opinion out there to be judged on. Respect that :thumbsu:

I don’t think Brady’s work has been great, but I think our biggest problems have been player development and strength and conditioning.

I don’t blame Brady for not being able to attract quality players to north. Unfortunately that’s where this whole club is at.

Brady can’t trade for shit and I think his talent scouting has been average, but as for the likes of the caleb and fisher types, I put most of the blame on Clarko. At the very least he signed off on those players, and I’m inclined to think clarko’s fingerprints are all over those pick ups.

CCJ and Biggie were two of them I remember which were terrible calls.
He's anti Scott which is a positive one.

Someone compile a list. The devotion to CCJ will make it hard for the weighting to be positive.
And Biggie is probably the worst player we've had pull on the jumper since 2020. That is some achievement.
Sometimes i wonder if taking biggie was a dare or some kind of joke, Remember him in that game down tassie, running round like a chook with his head cut off, i guess he was trying but talk about being all at sea...
Its an interesting one as he was at punt rd when Thurston was there, this selection alone really makes me sceptical of if Thurston can spot a player . only other possibility is snoz over ruled him which is even worse...

I don’t think Brady’s work has been great, but I think our biggest problems have been player development and strength and conditioning.

I don’t blame Brady for not being able to attract quality players to north. Unfortunately that’s where this whole club is at.

Brady can’t trade for shit and I think his talent scouting has been average, but as for the likes of the caleb and fisher types, I put most of the blame on Clarko. At the very least he signed off on those players, and I’m inclined to think clarko’s fingerprints are all over those pick ups.
its sure been a crap show for a long time, coming up on a decade of pure unadulterated rubbish. gotta admire the meddle of the younger fans because if i hadn't experienced the good times i dont know if i would be sticking fat? i suppose its just the norm for a saints fan, but at least they are having a crack atm....

The year Brady arrived when we had no official list manager or footy boss since Joyces was cut, so we brought in Aydin Bonar and Josh Walker.
Very low risk acquisitions, but with no one in a senior position or official capacity watching things, everything was quiet until the dickhead Mark Finnigan then traded pick 8 to Melbourne.
I just shake my head at the way the club is run and makes decisions on the fly.

The 2019 off season just ****ing stunk. Dogshit crap. We are where we are on the back of it.

Before Clarko came on board, Brady had 2 cracks at it.

2020 we sent Higgins packing for pick 30, which ended up being Lazzaro. WASTE.
We also traded Ben Brown to Melbourne and then used some of the picks on Stephenson and Atu. WASTE.
To top it all off we got Lachie Young across for pick 62. Its just garbage.

Looking back, keeping Higgins on after cutting so many players that off season should have been a priority, but after the hub finished up on the Gold Coast we just delisted way too many. Woeful list management.

2021 we traded out our future 2nd rounder for CCJ and threw in Robbie Tarrant to sweeten the deal for the Tigers. WASTE.
I have been following that 2nd round pick which the Tigers sent to GWS and they picked up Max Gruzewski. He kicked bags of 2, 3 and 3 to finish the year. Sigh he's starting to show something after developing in the VFL. GWS is ready to go for life after Hogan finishes up in Sydney.

So even without Clarko's influence, the list management has been shithouse.
2022 we got Logue and Tucker due to forced trades. WASTE.
2023 we got Pink, Stephens, Fisher and Biggie.
2024 we got Parker, Darling and Daniel.

If Clarko has been starting to influence list management the past couple of seasons, then maybe that's a good thing as there are a bit more wins than losses in the Pink, Stephens, Parker, Darling pick ups. Nothing special but decent.

Overall its an unmitigated fail. **** Brady off ASAP

Yes I love that one being brought up as it’s the one time I go conservative on injury history

Wardlaw has been better and I’d take him now in hindsight but there was and still is a big risk he doesn’t play consistently
How about using a 1st rounder on Philactides who hasn't been drafted.
Or using a pick in the 20's on Schoenmaker who ended up going at pick 67 or something.
Roberts you at least got right to be fair as a late pick option.

Someone compile a list. The devotion to CCJ will make it hard for the weighting to be positive.
And Biggie is probably the worst player we've had pull on the jumper since 2020. That is some achievement.
I have Tyler Sellers on line #2. Should i put him thru, or put him on hold? 😎😎

Brady still being employed is just more evidence of soft leadership within our club.

There's no point directing your anger at him. Ask yourself why there's no accountability within the club and why we've been allowed to repeat the same mistakes year after year.
Its whether the resources he is being forced to work with is sufficient.

I think we need to bolster our scouting and talent ID but then we found a gem in Trembath. I have no idea anymore.

People need to stop pinning the CCJ trade on Brady, that was a Noble directive.

If every mistake he makes is someone else's fault whats the point of employing him?
I’m not saying he hasn’t made mistakes, he definitely has, all I’m saying is it’s a well known fact that Noble wanted CCJ and I don’t think Brady should be blamed for that particular trade.

List Mgmt. Brady Rawlings | Head of Football Talent (Recruitment, LM & TPP)